ملخص

  • جامعة برمنغهام ، عضو مؤسس في جامعات Russell Group وهي مؤسسة تعليمية مرموقة ورائدة عالميًا تقدم مستوى تعليميًا عاليًا بشكل غير عادي. تضم الجامعة حاليًا أكثر من 34000 طالب من حوالي 150 دولة مسجلين ، 6500 منهم دوليون.
  • هناك 22،940 طالبًا جامعيًا و 12،505 طلاب دراسات عليا من بين الطلاب ، وهو رابع أعلى نسبة في المملكة المتحدة. تشتهر برمنغهام بإنتاج الخريجين المؤهلين للتوظيف والقدرة التنافسية. كانت الجامعة ثالث أكثر الجامعات استهدافًا من قبل كبار أرباب العمل في 2018-19 (قطاع الخريجين في 2019) ، مما يدل على ولائهم لك ولمستقبلك.
  • تم تصنيف جامعة برمنغهام في المرتبة 19 في دليل جامعة تايمز 2021 ، والمرتبة 21 في دليل جامعة الجارديان 2021 ، والمرتبة 87 في تصنيفات جامعة كيو إس العالمية 2021 و 107 في تصنيفات جامعة تايمز للتعليم العالي العالمية 2021. لها تأثير عالمي في مجالات مثل التاريخ والتعليم والهندسة الكيميائية وعلم النفس في 2014 Research Excellence Framework.

تاريخ

جامعة برمنجهام ، ومقرها إدجباستون ، برمنغهام ، المملكة المتحدة ، هي جامعة أبحاث عامة. تأسست في عام 1900 ، برمنغهام كانت تتحدى وتزرع العقول العظيمة لأكثر من قرن. لقد فتح البحث في الجامعة ، الذي يتميز بتاريخ من الإبداع ، آفاقًا جديدة ، ودفع حدود العلم إلى الأمام وأحدث تأثيرًا على حياة الناس.

كانت جامعة برمنغهام الرئيسية أول حرم جامعي تقليدي "ريدبريك" في إنجلترا. تعد برمنغهام مدينة أوروبية كبرى وموطنًا لبعض الهندسة المعمارية الفيكتورية والمعاصرة المذهلة ، فضلاً عن الفن والموسيقى والمسرح وأماكن الرياضة والحياة الليلية الممتازة والتسوق الرائع وتناول الطعام ، بما في ذلك مركز Bullring الشهير عالميًا. تستفيد المدينة أيضًا من كونها محاطة بالريف الجميل.

في جامعة بيرمينغهام ستكون جزءًا من مجتمع ترحيبي في قلب أكثر مدن المملكة المتحدة حيوية ومتعددة الثقافات على عتبة داركم. يعني الموقع المركزي لبرمنغهام في المملكة المتحدة أنه يسهل الوصول إليها ، ويخدم مطار برمنغهام الدولي العديد من الأماكن حول العالم.

أطلقت جامعة برمنغهام مؤخرًا حرمها الجامعي الجديد في دبي ، والذي تم افتتاحه في سبتمبر 2018 ، بالإضافة إلى حرم المملكة المتحدة الذي تم بناؤه منذ أكثر من 100 عام ، ليصبح أول 100 جامعة عالمية وجامعة Russell Group تقوم بتطوير حرم جامعي في دبي. يوفر حرمنا الجامعي القدرة على تلقي تعليم جامعي بريطاني عالمي المستوى في واحدة من أكثر مدن العالم تنوعًا وإثارة.

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • المرحلة الجامعية - 65%

  • الدراسات العليا - 35%

  • طلاب بدوام كامل - 84%

  • طلاب بدوام جزئي - 16%

  • طلاب المملكة المتحدة - 74%

  • طلاب الاتحاد الأوروبي - 4%

  • الطلاب الدوليين - 21%

  • أنثى - 58%

  • ذكر - 42%

  • إجمالي عدد الطلاب - أكثر من 25000

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

نطاق الرسوم الدولية: 19000 - 42000 جنيه إسترليني

المنح الدراسية

تقدم جامعة برمنجهام مجموعة متنوعة من المنح الدراسية لطلاب المملكة المتحدة والاتحاد الأوروبي والطلاب الدوليين لمكافأة الإنجازات الاستثنائية وللمساعدة في ضمان عدم تقييد الطلاب بالمخاوف المالية.

الحياة الطلابية

نقابة طلاب جامعة برمنغهام هي اتحاد طلاب الجامعة. أكثر من 250 منظمة وجمعيات ورابطة طلابية هي نقابة طلاب الجامعة المحلية. تتمتع النقابة بتاريخ طويل ومثمر من العمل عن كثب مع الجامعة من أجل تحسين الحياة الطلابية.

تتمتع برمنغهام بمشهد مستقل نابض بالحياة في وسط المدينة والمناطق المحيطة بها مع المتاجر والمطاعم والمقاهي والبارات والمعارض. أصبحت برمنغهام المركز الصاخب للتسوق والطعام والشراب والحياة الليلية والرياضة والموسيقى وهناك الكثير. The Bullring ، Peaky Blinders ، Cadbury Chocalate Factory كلها أشياء مرادفة لبرمنغهام.

تستضيف المدينة دورة ألعاب الكومنولث في عام 2022 ، والتي ستمنح العالم لمحة عن مدينة بها طلاب في قلبها.

دعم الطلاب

تمتلك جامعة برمنغهام جميع الموارد والدعم لتضمن لك معظم وقتك في برمنغهام ، أينما أتيت. هناك فرق مخصصة لدعم الطلاب يمكنها تقديم المعلومات والنصائح حول التمويل ودعم الإعاقة والصحة والرفاهية.

يوفر فريق الطلاب الدوليين أيضًا للطلاب الدوليين مستشارين على دراية وملتزمين لديهم مخاوف بشأن الهجرة ، والوظائف في المملكة المتحدة ، والرعاية الصحية ، والشؤون المالية ، والدعم الشخصي والأكاديمي. جميع الخدمات مجانية تمامًا.

يتضمن دعم التعلم تدريبًا على مهارات الدراسة عبر الإنترنت يساعد الطلاب على الاستعداد للدراسات الجامعية. بالإضافة إلى التقدم الأكاديمي ، ومشاكل الرفاهية ، ونمو المهارات يساعدها المعلمون الشخصيون. يقدم مركز المهارات الأكاديمية وأكاديمية برمنغهام الدولية أيضًا دعم البحث واللغة الإنجليزية بالإضافة إلى الإرشاد الفردي وورش العمل المجتمعية. من أجل مساعدتك وتشجيعك على الوصول إلى المعلومات التي تحتاجها للتميز في الماجستير ، تتوفر المرافق والتدريب المركزي والإداري طوال فترة دراستك.

تقع الممارسة الطبية الجامعية (UMP) بالقرب من الحرم الجامعي الذي يوفر خدمات بما في ذلك الصحة الإنجابية والتوجيه بشأن السفر واللقاحات والمزيد. يوفر مركز الطلاب نقطة اتصال أساسية بالإضافة إلى خدمة عبر الإنترنت.

إقامة

يُضمن للطلاب الدوليين مكانًا في الإقامة في جامعة برمنغهام خلال عامهم الدراسي الأول على الأقل. إذا رغبوا في ذلك ، يمكن للطلاب البقاء في السكن في الجامعة طوال فترة إقامتهم في المملكة المتحدة.

يوجد بالجامعة ثلاث قرى للإقامة ومجموعة من المساكن التي يقدمها الشركاء جميعها قريبة من الحرم الجامعي. تشمل الخيارات غرف نوم دراسية مفردة مع حمامات مشتركة وغرف نوم دراسية داخلية وشقق استوديو قائمة بذاتها ، مع إمكانية الوصول إلى مجموعة من مصادر الطعام ، يتم توفير خيارات تناول الطعام بالخدمة الذاتية ومتعددة الاستخدامات.

هناك أيضًا الكثير من أماكن الإقامة المستأجرة الخاصة بالقرب من جامعة برمنغهام ويمكن لفريق Living بالجامعة المساعدة في استكشاف هذه الخيارات وتزويد الطلاب بأفضل مشورة بشأن السكن خلال فترة وجودك في برمنغهام.

ينقل

موقعها في وسط إنجلترا يجعلها قاعدة مناسبة لاستكشاف المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا ؛ تبعد المدينة أقل من ساعتين عن طريق البر والسكك الحديدية عن لندن ، ولها مطار دولي خاص بها. كما يسهل الطيران من وارويك وستراتفورد ومنطقة بيك وويلز.

مع وجود الحافلات والقطارات والترام للتنقل بسهولة في جميع أنحاء المدينة ، تستفيد برمنغهام من موقع رئيسي في قلب إنجلترا.
في الحرم الجامعي ، يوجد بالجامعة محطة قطار خاصة بها. يستغرق الوصول بالقطار إلى وسط المدينة 8 دقائق فقط.
مع وجهات في المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا وأمريكا الشمالية وآسيا ، يعد مطار برمنغهام الدولي مركزًا رئيسيًا.
في منطقة برمنغهام الأوسع ، توجد مواقف سيارات واسعة للدراجات في الحرم الجامعي ومسارات مخصصة للدراجات.

إذا كنت تشعر أن جامعة برمنجهام هي المكان المثالي لك ، فتواصل معنا وسنساعدك في تقديم طلبك وتأمين مكانك في واحدة من أفضل الجامعات في المملكة المتحدة والعالم.

قدم الآن

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview

  • The University of Birmingham, a founding member of the Russell Group universities and is a prestigious world-leading educational institution offering an extraordinarily high standard of teaching. The University currently has over 34,000 students from nearly 150 countries enrolled, 6,500 of whom are international.
  • There are 22,940 undergraduate students and 12,505 postgraduate students in the student population, which is the fourth-highest in the UK. Birmingham is known for producing graduates who are highly employable and competitive. The university was the third most targeted university by top employers in 2018-19 (The Graduate Sector in 2019), showing their loyalty to you and your future.
  • University of Birmingham is ranked 19th in the Times University Guide 2021, 21st in the Guardian University Guide 2021, 87th in the QS World University Rankings 2021 and 107th in the Times Higher Education World University Rankings 2021. 87 per cent of Birmingham’s research was shown to have a global impact in fields such as history, education, chemical engineering and psychology in the 2014 Research Excellence Framework.

History

The University of Birmingham, based in Edgbaston, Birmingham, United Kingdom, is a public research university. Founded in 1900, Birmingham has been challenging and cultivating great minds for more than a century. Research at the university, marked by a history of creativity, has broken new grounds, moved the limits of science forward and made an impact on the lives of people.

The main University of Birmingham was the first traditional ‘redbrick’ university campus in England. Birmingham is a major European city and home to some stunning Victorian and contemporary architecture, as well as art, music, theatre and sports venues, excellent nightlife, fantastic shopping and dining, including the world-famous Bullring Centre. The town also takes advantage of being surrounded by beautiful countryside.

At Birmingmingham university you will be part of a welcoming community in the heart of UK’s most vibrant, multicultural city on your doorstep. The central location of Birmingham in the UK means it is easy to access, and many places around the world are served by Birmingham International Airport.

The University of Birmingham has recently launched its new Dubai campus, which opened in September 2018, in addition to the UK campus that was built more than 100 years ago, becoming the first global top 100 and Russell Group University to develop a campus in Dubai. Our campus provides the ability to receive a world-class British university education in one of the world’s most diverse and exciting cities.

Student Statistics

  • Undergraduate – 65%

  • Postgraduate – 35%

  • Full-time students – 84%

  • Part-time students – 16%

  • UK students – 74%

  • EU students – 4%

  • International students – 21%

  • Female – 58%

  • Male – 42%

  • Total student population – More than 25,000

Breakdown of fee structure

International fee range: 19,000 – 42,000 GBP

Scholarships

The University of Birmingham offers a variety of scholarships for UK, EU and international students to reward exceptional achievement and to help ensure that students are not constrained by financial concerns.

Student Life

The University of Birmingham Guild of Students is the university’s student union. Over 250 student organisations, societies and associations are home university’s Guild of Students.The guild has a long and fruitful history of working closely with the university in order to enhance student life.

Birmingham has a vibrant independent scene in the town centre and surrounding areas with stores, restaurants, cafés, bars and galleries. Birmingham has become the bustling hub for shopping, food and drink, nightlife, sport, music and there is so much more. The Bullring, Peaky Blinders, Cadbury Chocalate Factory are all things synonymous with Birmingham.

The city is hosting the Commonwealth Games in 2022, which will give the world a glimpse into a city with students at its heart.

Student Support

The University of Birmingham has all the resources and support to ensure you most of your time in Birmingham, wherever you come from. There is a dedicated student support teams that can provide information and advice on funding, disability support, and health and wellbeing.

The International Student Team also provides international students with knowledgeable and committed advisers who have concerns about immigration, UK jobs, healthcare, finances, personal and academic support. All services are completely free of charge.

Learning support involves online study skills training that helps students prepare for university studies. In addition academic advancement, welfare problems, and skills growth are assisted by personal tutors. The Academic Skills Centre and Birmingham International Academy are also offering research and English language support as well as individual counselling and community workshops. In order to help and encourage you to access the information that you need to excel in your Masters, central and departmental facilities and training are available throughout your studies.

The University Medical Practice (UMP) is near the campus that provides services including reproductive health, guidance on travel, vaccines and more. A primary contact point, along with an online service, is provided by the Student Center.

Accommodation

international students are guaranteed a place in accommodation at the University of Birmingham for at least their first year of study. If they wish, it could be possible for students to stay in accommodation at the university for their entire time in the UK.

The university has three villages of accommodation and a range of housing provided by partners all close to campus. Options include single study bedrooms with shared bathrooms, en suite study bedrooms, and self-contained studio apartments.With access to a range of food sources, both self-catered and versatile catered dining choices are provided.

There are also plenty of private rented accommodations close to the Birmingham University and the Living team of the university can help to explore these choices and provide students with the best housing advice during your time in Birmingham.

Transport

The location in the middle of England makes it a convenient base for exploring the United Kingdom and Europe; the city is less than two hours by road and rail from London, and has its own international airport. It is also easy to fly from Warwick, Stratford, the Peak District and Wales.

With buses, trains and trams to easily move around the city, Birmingham benefits from a prime position in the heart of England.
On campus, the university has its own train station. It takes just 8 minutes to get by train to the city centre.
With destinations in the UK, Europe, North America and Asia, Birmingham International Airport is a major hub.
In the broader Birmingham area, extensive bicycle parking is found on campus, and dedicated bike paths.

If you feel the University of Birmingham is the perfect place for you, get in touch with us and we will assist you with your application and secure your place at one of the best universities in UK and the world.

Apply Now

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.