ملخص

  • توفر جامعة لندن ساوث بانك للطلاب مرافق فريدة وحديثة لتعزيز خبرتهم التعليمية وتزويدهم بالمهارات اللازمة للعمل.
  • صنفهم دليل جامعة تايمز 2021 في المرتبة 123 ، وصنفهم دليل جامعة الجارديان 2021 في المرتبة 93 ، ومنحهم دليل جامعة تايمز لجامعة العام لتوظيف الخريجين في عام 2017.
  • تركز جامعة لندن ساوث بانك على قابلية التوظيف ، مما يعني أنها توفر ورشة عمل ودعمًا للوظائف في الحرم الجامعي. يمكن للطلاب زيارتهم لتلقي مشورة الخبراء حول المهنة التي يرغبون في متابعتها بعد التخرج.

تاريخ

تأسست جامعة لندن ساوث بانك (LSBU) في عام 1892 في لندن ، إنجلترا ، وفي عام 1992 ، حصلت المؤسسة التعليمية على وضع جامعي كامل. تقع الجامعة العالمية في وسط لندن ، وتستقطب أكثر من 15000 طالب من أكثر من 130 دولة.

سمحت جامعة المملكة المتحدة للطلاب بتحقيق تطلعاتهم من خلال تصميم دورات مع أصحاب العمل ، وتوفير فرص عمل ، ومعتمدة من قبل الهيئات المهنية. تتمتع الجامعة بعلاقات وثيقة مع كل من الأعمال والصناعة.

تعد جامعة لندن ساوث بانك واحدة من أكبر المؤسسات التعليمية في لندن. يقع الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي للجامعة في ساوثوارك ، والتي تبعد مسافة قصيرة عن المعالم الرئيسية وقريبة من الضفة الجنوبية لنهر التايمز. المؤسسة التعليمية هي إحدى أفضل 10 جامعات في لندن من حيث رواتب الخريجين. منحت وكالة ضمان الجودة المستقلة الجامعة بأعلى تصنيف ممكن.

توفر المؤسسة التعليمية للطلاب الدوليين العديد من الخصومات والمنح الدراسية المختلفة ، بما في ذلك خصومات الرسوم للخريجين ومنح الجنسية و 5% لدفع الرسوم الدراسية في وقت مبكر.

يجب على الطلاب المهتمين بالتسجيل في برنامج الهندسة أو العلوم أو المحاسبة التفكير في الذهاب إلى جامعة لندن ساوث بانك.

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

يمكن للطلاب الدوليين توقع الدفع بين 13125 جنيه إسترليني و 14800 جنيه إسترليني.

المنح الدراسية

خصصت جامعة لندن ساوث بانك أكثر من مليون جنيه إسترليني لبرنامج المنح الدولية الخاص بها. يقدمون منحًا للطلاب الدوليين القادمين إلى الجامعة لمتابعة دراساتهم الجامعية والدراسات العليا.

تقدم المؤسسة التعليمية المنح الدراسية الدولية ، ومنحة الاستحقاق الدولية ، وجائزة الولاء LBSU ، ومنحة استحقاق بنك أونكامبوس لندن. يمكن للطلاب التحقق من موقع الجامعة للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات بشأن المنح الدراسية المختلفة التي يقدمونها.

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • 74% الجامعيين

  • 26% طلاب الدراسات العليا

  • طلاب 59% بدوام كامل

  • طلاب 41% بدوام جزئي

  • 91% من المملكة المتحدة

  • 3% من الاتحاد الأوروبي

  • 6% من جميع أنحاء العالم

  • 41% ذكر

  • 59% أنثى

  • حوالي 10000 إلى 25000 طالب

الحياة الطلابية

تقع جامعة لندن ساوث بانك في العاصمة الديناميكية والآسرة لندن. من المؤسسة التعليمية ، المدينة مجرد رحلة قصيرة بالحافلة بعيد. يمكن للطلاب السفر إلى وجهات رائعة في المدينة ، بما في ذلك تيت مودرن و كوفنت غاردن.

تقع جامعة لندن ساوث بانك على بعد دقائق قليلة فقط من الحانات والنوادي والمطاعم والمعالم السياحية والمسارح ، و صالات العرض تقع في وسط لندن. يمكن للطلاب السفر إلى ميركاتو متروبوليتانو من الحرم الجامعي ، الذي يبعد مسافة قصيرة سيرًا على الأقدام عن جامعة لندن ساوث بانك.

يحتوي Mercato Metropolitano على قاعة طعام ، بيرة مصنوعة يدويًا ، مسرح منزلي ، و مزرعة حضرية. سوف يسمع الطلاب الكثير من الموسيقى القادمة من وزارة الصوت. للترفيه ، يمكنهم زيارة النوادي و الحانات جسر لندن ومنطقة بورو ، التي تقع على طول الطريق.

ال متحف السينما و ال متحف الحرب الامبراطوري على بعد مسافة قصيرة سيرًا على الأقدام من المؤسسة التعليمية.

أماكن المعيشة

تكاليف الإقامة بالخدمة الذاتية من 130 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا إلى 213 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا كل أسبوع.

قامت جامعة لندن ساوث بانك ببناء موقعها الإقامة الخاصة للطلاب ، والتي تبعد خمس دقائق سيرًا على الأقدام من الحرم الجامعي. توفر الجامعة للطلاب مجموعة واسعة من خيارات السكنمتوفر بأسعار مختلفة تناسب جميع الميزانيات.

تقدم المؤسسة التعليمية إيجارات شاملة مع تأمين متاح للأغراض الشخصية والممتلكات. تأتي كل غرفة نوم مع إنترنت و غسيل في الموقع. يعطون الأولوية ل الطلاب الدوليين ، طلاب الدراسات العليا ، الطلاب المعاقين ، و طلاب السنة الأولى الجامعيين للإقامة.

ينقل

نظرًا لأن جامعة لندن ساوث بانك تقع على حدود المدينة مناطق السفر الأول والثاني بالنسبة لوسائل النقل العام ، يمكن للطلاب بسهولة استخدام أوتوبيس, النقل تحت الأرض، و القطارات للسفر من مكان إلى آخر.

سيتمكن الطلاب الذين يدرسون في مؤسسة تعليمية من الوصول إلى أربعة مطارات. يمكنهم السفر من خلال جاتويك ، هيثرو ، ستانستيد، و لوتون مطار لزيارة جزء آخر من المملكة المتحدة أو زيارة دولة أخرى.

دعم الطلاب

اتحاد طلاب لندن ساوث بانك هي منظمة خيرية مستقلة عن المؤسسة التعليمية ، ويديرها الطلاب للطلاب. تضم الجامعة أكثر من 70 جمعية. تجمع المجتمعات العديد من الطلاب الذين لديهم اهتمامات وهوايات متشابهة.

الطلاب الذين يمارسون الرياضة يمكنهم الوصول إلى أكثر من 20 نادي رياضي. تتنافس الأندية الرياضية في جميع أنحاء البلاد ضد الفرق الرياضية الأخرى التي تعد جزءًا من بطولات BUCS. يمكن للطلاب زيارة خدمة التعامل مع الوظائف الشاغرة التي تسمى محل عمل للعثور على عمل بدوام جزئي إلى جانب فرص عمل رائعة أخرى.

جامعة لندن ساوث بانك لديها أيضا وكالة توظيف داخل الحرم الجامعي يتخصص في إيجاد الطلاب لأدوار وظيفية مؤقتة بدوام جزئي داخل المؤسسة التعليمية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن للطلاب العثور على فرص عمل بدوام جزئي من خلال المؤسسة التعليمية برنامج سفير الطالب.

تقدم الجامعة أ مكتبة و دعم تكنولوجيا المعلومات في ال حرم ساوثوارك وهافرينغ تقدم للطلاب أكثر من 700 مكان للدراسة. يمكن للطلاب الوصول إلى أكثر من 50000 قاعدة بيانات و المجلات الإلكترونية و 250.000 من الموارد المطبوعة للحصول على معلومات.

يوفر حرم ساوثوارك الجامعي للطلاب إمكانية الوصول إلى أكثر من 300 محطة عمل, قروض الكمبيوتر المحمول, أجهزة آبل ماك, حزم البرامج المتخصصة، و مايكروسوفت أوفيس. جامعة لندن ساوث بانك لديها مركز الحياة الطلابية، والتي تقدم للطلاب مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات.

المؤسسة التعليمية لديها برنامج يسمى مهارات المعلمين المتعلمين، والتي توفر للطلاب مجموعة متنوعة من ورش العمل.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بالدراسة في جامعة لندن ساوث بانك ، فيمكنك الاتصال بنا. يمكننا مساعدتك في عملية القبول.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview

  • London South Bank University provides students with unique and state-of-the-art facilities to enhance their learning experience and equip them with skills needed for work.
  • The Times University Guide 2021 ranked them in 123rd place, the Guardian University Guide 2021 ranked them in 93rd place, and The Times University Guide awarded them with the University of the Year for Graduate Employment in 2017.
  • London South Bank University is employability focused, which means it provides a Jobshop and careers support on campus. Students can visit them to receive expert advice on the career they are interested in pursuing after graduation.

History

London South Bank University (LSBU) was established in 1892 in London, England, and in 1992, the educational institution earned a full university status. Located in Central London, the cosmopolitan university attracts more than 15,000 students coming in from over 130 countries.

The UK university has allowed students to achieve their aspirations by designing courses with employers, offer work placement opportunities, and are accredited by professional bodies. The university has close connections to both business and industry.

London South Bank University is one of the largest educational institutions in London. The university’s main campus is found in Southwark, which is a short distance away from major landmarks and is close to the South Bank of the Thames. The educational institution is a top 10 university in London for graduate starting salaries. The independent Quality Assurance Agency has awarded the university with the highest possible rating.

The educational institution provides international students several different discounts and scholarships, including fee-discounts for alumni, nationality scholarships, and a 5% off for paying the tuition fees early.

Students interested in enrolling in engineering, science, or accounting programme should consider going to the London South Bank University.

Breakdown of the Fee Structure

International students can expect to pay between £13,125 and £14,800.

Scholarships

London South Bank University has committed more than £1 million to its international scholarship scheme. They provide scholarships to international students coming to the university to pursue their undergraduate and postgraduate studies.

The educational institution provides International Scholarships, International Merit Scholarship, LBSU Loyalty Award, and ONCAMPUS London Bank Merit Scholarship. Students can check out the university’s website for more information regarding the different scholarships they offer.

Student Statistics

  • 74% Undergraduates

  • 26% Postgraduates

  • 59% Full-time students

  • 41% Part-time students

  • 91% from the UK

  • 3% from the EU

  • 6% from around the world

  • 41% Male

  • 59% Female

  • Around 10,000 to 25,000 Student Population

Student Life

London South Bank University is based in the dynamic and captivating capital city of London. From the educational institution, the city is just a short bus ride away. Students can travel to wonderful destinations in the city, including the Tate Modern and Covent Garden.

London South Bank University is only a few minutes away from the bars, clubs, restaurants, tourist attractions, theatres, and galleries located in Central London. Students can travel to the Mercato Metropolitano from campus, which is just a short walk away from the London South Bank University.

The Mercato Metropolitano has a food hall, craft beer, an in-house theatre, and an urban farm. Students will hear a lot of music coming from the Ministry of Sound. For entertainment, they can visit the clubs and bars of the London Bridge and Borough, which is located just down the road.

The Cinema Museum and the Imperial War Museum are just a short walk away from the educational institution.

Living Accommodations

Self-catered accommodation costs £130 to £213 each week.

London South Bank University has built its own accommodation for students, which is five minutes on foot from campus. The university provides students with a wide range of housing options, available at different prices to suit all budgets.

The educational institution offers all-inclusive rents with insurance available for personal items and belongings. Each bedroom comes with internet and on-site laundry. They give priority to international students, postgraduates, disabled students, and first-year undergraduate students for accommodation.

Transport

Since the London South Bank University is situated at the border of the city’s travel zones one and two for public transport, students can easily take the bus, underground transportation, and trains to travel from one place to another.

Students studying in an educational institution will have access to four airports. They can travel through Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, and Luton airport to visit another part of the United Kingdom or visit another country.

Student Support

London South Bank Students’ Union is a charitable organisation, which is independent of the educational institution, and it is operated by students for students. The university is home to more than 70 societies. Societies bring together several students with similar interests and hobbies.

Students who are into sports get access to more than 20 sports clubs. The sports clubs compete across the country against other sports teams that are a part of the BUCS leagues. Students can visit the professional vacancy handling service called the Jobshop to find part-time work along with other fantastic work placement opportunities.

London South Bank University also has an employment agency on-campus that specialises in finding students part-time, temporary job roles within the educational institution. Additionally, students can find part-time work placement opportunities through the educational institution’s student ambassador programme.

The university offers a library and IT support at the Southwark and Havering campuses offering students more than 700 study spaces. Students can access over 50,000 databases and e-journals and 250,000 printed resources for information.

The Southwark campus provides students with access to more than 300 workstations, laptop loans, Apple Macs, specialist software packages, and MS Office. London South Bank University has a Student Life Centre, which offers students a wide range of services.

The educational institution has a programme called Skills for Learning tutors, which provides students with a wide variety of workshops.

If you are interested in studying at London South Bank University, you can get in touch with us. We can help you with the admission process.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.