ملخص

تُعرف جامعة بيركبيك بأنها جامعة ذات أسلوب مرن في المملكة المتحدة حيث تُعقد الفصول في المساء. تقدم الجامعة إمكانية العمل والدراسة في نفس الوقت. تحدث الجامعة فرقًا من خلال تقديم دروس مسائية في التدريس. هم على القائمة بين أفضل الجامعات البحثية في العالم وجزء من جامعة لندن المرموقة. تجذب طريقة التعلم المركزة هذه نوعًا خاصًا من الطلاب: شخص مكرس لدراساتهم ومصمم على تحسين أنفسهم. هذا هو السبب في أن الدراسة في بيركبيك مكثفة وممتعة - ولماذا تغير حياة الناس. تقدم الجامعة مجموعة كبيرة من الدورات بدوام كامل وبدوام جزئي لطلاب البكالوريوس أو الدراسات العليا أو الباحثين. في الوقت نفسه ، يتم تقديم دورات قصيرة للطلاب أو المحترفين الذين يرغبون في تطوير مهاراتهم.

تاريخ

في لندن ، كان الرجل الذي شعر أولاً بأهمية تثقيف العمال هو الدكتور جورج بيركبيك. يوم 11ذ في نوفمبر 1823 ، ألقى في المساء كلمة حول هذا الموضوع وكان هناك المئات من الجماهير لسماعه. كما حضر البرنامج العديد من المؤيدين المهمين بما في ذلك نائب ، وفيلسوف ، ومصلح تربوي ، وما إلى ذلك.

تأسست مؤسسة ميكانيكا لندن وفقًا لفكر الدكتور جورج بيركبيك في 2 ديسمبر 1823. أراد أن يكتسب السكان العاملون معرفة أساسية بالعلوم والفنون والاقتصاد. لكن الخلافات تبعته. شعر مرة أخرى بضرورة التعليم المناسب وهذه المرة قام العديد من المانحين والداعمين بجمع الأموال للمؤسسة.

كانت بيركبيك أول جامعة قبلت طالباتها في عام 1830. في عام 1858 ، قرر ميثاق جامعة لندن ترتيب امتحانات للحصول على درجة علمية. بدأ الطلاب الذين لم يكن لديهم دعم مالي كافٍ لدراستهم بدوام كامل في إعطاء الأولوية لبيركبيك.

أصبحت بيركبيك أخيرًا جزءًا من جامعة لندن (المملكة المتحدة) في عام 1920. وقد قررت مواصلة عرض الدورات المسائية.

الكليات والأقسام

  • الفنون

  • الأعمال والاقتصاد والمعلوماتية

  • قانون

  • علم

  • العلوم الاجتماعية ، فلسفة التاريخ

الرسوم والمنح الدراسية

الرسوم الدراسية الدولية: 14000 جنيه إسترليني - 19020 جنيه إسترليني

منحة دراسية

تقدم جامعة بيركبيك نطاقات مختلفة من المنح الدراسية لتقليل تكلفة التعليم والمعيشة للطلاب الدوليين. الطلاب المؤهلون في المرحلة الجامعية والدراسات العليا والدكتوراه. يمكن أن تتوقع هذه المنح الدراسية. يتم توفير بعضها مباشرة من قبل الجامعة وبعضها متاح بالشراكة مع منظمات أخرى. أسماء بعض المنح الدراسية هي-

  • منح بيركبيك الدولية
  • منحة بيركبيك العالمية للمستقبل
  • منح الكومنولث
  • منح إريك هوبسباوم
  • منح تشيفنينغ

إقامة

يفضل طلاب بيركبيك في الغالب الإقامة الخاصة ويساعدهم المعهد في العثور على منازلهم. مثل المعاهد الأخرى ، تقدم بيركبيك أيضًا أماكن إقامة لطلابها من خلال توفير أماكن في قاعات الشركاء. للطلاب الجدد بدوام كامل ، هناك فرص في قاعات جامعة لندن بين الكليات ، وهناك العديد من الخيارات للطلاب الحاليين بدوام كامل ، ويمكنهم أيضًا العيش في سكن مشترك والحصول على منح إقامة من بيركبيك. إلى جانب ذلك ، يمكن للطلاب والعائلات غير المتفرغين استئجار منازل خاصة ، كما يمكن للأزواج والعائلات الحصول على مقاعد في القاعات. توجد مرافق للكراسي المتحركة في غرف خاصة ، كما تتوفر أماكن إقامة قصيرة الأجل.

خدمات التسهيلات

تقدم الجامعة العديد من المرافق والخدمات الجذابة داخل الحرم الجامعي. يعطي الأولوية دائمًا لمتطلبات الطلاب واستفساراتهم. يمكننا تسمية بعضها هنا-

  • مرافق بناء حديثة
  • خدمة المشورة
  • خدمة الوظائف
  • خدمات الصحة والسلامة
  • خدمة المشورة
  • مساعدة ودعم تكنولوجيا المعلومات
  • مهارات الطلاب وتطويرهم وتدريبهم

القابلية للتوظيف

مثل الجامعات الأخرى ذات التصنيف الجيد ، تقوم بيركبيك أيضًا بإعداد طلابها لقطاعات العمل في العالم الحقيقي. خريجو بيركبيك متفانون وعاطفيون ، فهم يتفاعلون مع الطلاب ويشاركون مهاراتهم وخبراتهم المهنية. الطلاب السابقون في الجامعة جميعهم في مناصب عليا بما في ذلك أعضاء البرلمان وموظفي الخدمة المدنية رفيعي المستوى ورجال الأعمال الناجحين والمديرين التنفيذيين. يشارك العديد منهم في أرقى المنظمات الفنية والثقافية والخيرية في العالم أيضًا.

يوفر Birkbeck فرصًا للقاء الخريجين في أمسيات مفتوحة ، وينظمون خطط التوجيه ، وندوات التوظيف ، وغيرها من أحداث التطوير المهني أيضًا. من خلال هذه الفرص ، يمكن للطلاب معرفة المزيد حول ما يريده أصحاب العمل ، وكيفية الدخول في قطاعات أو صناعات معينة أو سماع المزيد عن معنى ريادة الأعمال والمشاريع الاجتماعية وإشراكهم.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview

Birkbeck University is known as a flexible style University of UK with classes held in the evening. The University offers the possibility of working and studying at the same time. The University makes a difference by offering evening- teaching classes. They are on the list between the world’s top research universities and part of the prestigious University of London. This focused way of learning attracts a special type of student: someone dedicated to their studies and determined to improve themselves. That’s why studying at Birkbeck is both intense and enjoyable – and why it transforms people’s lives. The University offers a large range of full-time and part-time courses for Undergraduate, Postgraduate, or Research Students. In the same time, short courses are offered to students or professional that they want to develop their skills.

History

In London the man who first felt the importance of educating the working people was Dr. George Birkbeck. On 11th November 1823, in the evening he delivered a speech on this topic and there were hundreds of audiences to hear him. Many important supporters also attended the program including an MP, Philosopher, educational reformer, and so on.

London Mechanics’ institution was established according to the thought of Dr. George Birkbeck on 2 December 1823. He wanted the working population would gain knowledge of basic science, art, and economics. But controversies followed him. He again felt the necessity of proper education and this time many donors and supporters raised funds for the institution.

Birkbeck was the first university who admitted female as their students in 1830. In 1858, the University of London’s Charter decided to arrange degree examinations. Students who had not enough financial support for their full-time study were started to give priority to Birkbeck.

Birkbeck finally became part of the University of London (UK) in 1920. It had decided to continue the offer of evening courses.

Faculties and Departments

  • Arts

  • Business, Economics, and Informatics

  • Law

  • Science

  • Social Sciences, History Philosophy

Fees & Scholarship

International tuition fees: £14,000 – £19,020

Scholarship

Birkbeck university offers different ranges of scholarships to minimize the cost of tuition and living of international students. Eligible students of undergraduate, postgraduate, Ph.D. can expect these scholarships. Some are provided directly by the university and some are available in partnership with other organizations. Names of some scholarships are-

  • Birkbeck international scholarships
  • Birkbeck global future scholarships
  • Commonwealth scholarships
  • Eric Hobsbawm scholarships
  • Chevening scholarships

Accommodation

Students of Birkbeck mostly prefer private accommodation and the institute helps them to find their houses. Like other institutes, Birkbeck also offers accommodation for their students by providing places in partners’ halls.  For full-time new students, there are opportunities in University of London intercollegiate halls, for existing full-time students there are many options, they also can live in shared accommodation and get accommodation scholarships from Birkbeck. Besides, part-time students and families can rent private houses, couples and families also can get seats in halls. There are wheelchair facilities in special rooms, short-term accommodations are available too.

Facilities & Services

The university gives many attractive on-campus facilities and services. It always gives priority to students’ requirements and queries. We can name some of them here-

  • Modern building facilities
  • Advice Service
  • Careers Service
  • Health and Safety services
  • Counselling Service
  • IT Help and Support
  • Students skills, development, and training services

Employability

Like other well-ranked universities, Birkbeck also prepares their students for real-world job sectors. The alumni of Birkbeck are dedicated and passionate, they interact with students and share their skills and professional experience. Former students of the university are all in peak positions include MPs, top-ranking Civil Servants, successful entrepreneurs, and CEOs. Many of them are involved with the world’s most prestigious arts, cultural, and charity organizations also.

Birkbeck provides opportunities to meet alumni at open evenings, they organize mentoring schemes, employability seminars, and other professional development events too. Through these opportunities, students can learn more about what employers want, how to get into particular sectors or industries or to hear more about what entrepreneurship and social enterprise mean and involve.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.