نظرة عامة على جامعة ورسيستر

ال جامعة ورسستر تتمتع بسمعة مذهلة لتقديم تعليم قياسي في بيئة متنوعة ومجتمعية. في Worcestershire و Herefordshire ، هذه هي الجامعة الوحيدة. حازت المؤسسة على تقدير عدة مرات لبذل الجهود لتحقيق الاستدامة والمساواة والمساهمة في المجتمع والجميع. نظرًا لكونها منظمة فردية ، فإن Worcester تفهم وتوجه كل طالب على حدة. تؤمن بـ "أسباير للإلهام".

الترتيب والإنجازات

  • وضع دليل Times Good University Guide 2021 وورسيستر ضمن أفضل 10 من حيث تجربة الطلاب.
  • في عام 2020 ، تم ترشيحه من قبل جوائز THE لجامعة العام.
  • حصل على المرتبة 52 من قبل Impact Rankings ، THE -2020.
  • حصل على مكانة أفضل 10 أماكن للإقامة الممتازة من Whatuni Student Choice Awards 2019.
  • الحائز على جائزة الرداء الأخضر كمؤسسة للاستدامة لعام 2019.
  • جامعة ورسستر كانت أول جامعة إنجليزية تحصل على مرتبة EcoCampus Platinum في يونيو 2010.

تاريخ جامعة ورسستر

سنوات الأنا أساس جامعة ورسستر بدأت من خلال الحاجة الملحة لكلية تدريب المعلمين في جامعة برمنغهام. كان مقرها في البداية في قاعدة سلاح الجو الملكي البريطاني في ووستر. تأسست كلية Worcester للتعليم العالي في عام 1970 وتم تأكيدها للحصول على درجات من قبل مجلس الجوائز الأكاديمية الوطنية وافتتحت مكتبة Peirson. بدأ مدير جديد ثلاث مدارس في عام 1978. أصبحت دورما أوروين مديرة المعهد الجديدة في عام 1992 ، إلى جانبه قررت جامعة كوفنتري التصديق على الدورات الدراسية للحصول على درجة علمية. بدأت الكلية في تقديم جوائز الدرجات العلمية في عام 1997 وأصبحت الكلية الجامعية في ورسستر في ذلك العام من قبل مجلس الملكة الخاص. في عام 2005 ، حصلت على حالة جامعية كاملة وغيرت الاسم إلى "جامعة ورسيستر". من خلال إستراتيجية طويلة الأمد ، طورت الجامعة ووسعت العديد من الأشياء في هذه السنوات.

ملكات

يوجد بالجامعة عشر مدارس وكلية منتسبة.

  • مدرسة الصحة والمجتمع المتحالفين
  • مدرسة الفنون
  • مدرسة التربية والتعليم
  • مدرسة الإنسانية
  • مدرسة ثلاث مقاطعات للتمريض والقبالة
  • مدرسة علم النفس
  • كلية العلوم والبيئة
  • مدرسة الرياضة وعلوم التمرين
  • WORCESTER BUSINESS SCHOOL
  • مدرسة ثلاث مقاطعات الطبية
  • UWIC- اكتشف كلية جامعة ورسيستر الدولية

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • المرحلة الجامعية - 80%

  • الدراسات العليا - 20%

  • طلاب بدوام كامل - 92%

  • طلاب بدوام جزئي - 8%

  • طلاب المملكة المتحدة / الاتحاد الأوروبي - 89%

  • الطلاب الأجانب - 11 %

  • أنثى - 64%

  • ذكر - 36%

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

نطاق الرسوم الدولية هو 2110 جنيه إسترليني - 13100 جنيه إسترليني

منح دراسية في جامعة وورسيستر

ال جامعة ورسستر يتفهم حلم الطلاب في التعليم العالي في المملكة المتحدة ومسؤولية التكلفة العالية. لذلك ، تقدم كل عام منحًا دراسية متعددة من نطاقات مختلفة. بعض المنح الدراسية الشعبية التي تقدمها الجامعة هي-

  • منح دراسية للإنجاز الأكاديمي بقيمة 1،000 جنيه إسترليني
  • منح كورال 2،000 جنيه إسترليني
  • المنح الرياضية
  • المنح الدولية

المرافق والخدمات

تم تجهيز أنظمة جميع الجامعات الأربعة في Worcester جيدًا لتقديم خدمات ومرافق عالية الجودة. المباني والفصول والمختبرات حديثة التصميم. يتمتع الطلاب بجميع سبل الوصول الضرورية إلى المكتبة الكبيرة حيث يمكنهم العثور على مجموعة واسعة من الكتب. يحظى بيت الفن بشعبية بين الطلاب ، فهم يستمتعون بالندوات وورش العمل والبرامج الأخرى في المساحات الكبيرة هنا ويوسعون مواهبهم أيضًا. إلى جانب Worcester توجد مكتبة كبيرة تسمى "The Hive" مشتركة مع الجمهور. إنه لأمر مدهش في الشكل والموارد بلا شك. تضمن الجامعة أيضًا الرياضة والرعاية الصحية ومرافق الرفاهية الأخرى للطلاب.

الحياة الطلابية

البيئة في الجامعة ودودة وداعمة لجميع الطلاب. يمكن للطالب اجتياز فترة الدورة كاملة مع التمتع الكامل والراحة. اتحاد طلاب ووستر هو مركز جميع أنواع الأنشطة الاجتماعية. يساعد الطلاب على أن يصبحوا اجتماعيين من خلال الأندية والجمعيات والأعمال التطوعية المختلفة. يقع المبنى الحديث لاتحاد الطلاب في حرم سانت جون حيث يمكن للطلاب لعب البلياردو والدردشة مع بعضهم البعض والقيام بأنشطة ترفيهية أخرى.

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن ووستر مدينة صديقة للطلاب. إنها مدينة جميلة ونابضة بالحياة. التكاليف معقولة هنا أيضًا. تعد أماكن الفنون والرياضة والصناعات والأماكن الأخرى جذابة للطلاب.

أماكن المعيشة

ال جامعة ورسستر يقدم قاعات ويساعد في العثور على مساكن خارج الحرم الجامعي أيضًا. بالنسبة للخدمة المتعلقة بمساكن الطلاب ، يحافظ Worcester على سمعة طيبة. ال جامعة ورسستر يتفهم ضرورة أنظمة الإقامة الصحيحة مع الأشياء والمرافق الضرورية اليومية للطلاب. لذلك تم تصميم القاعات حسب الاحتياجات والتكاليف المختلفة. تشمل المرافق خدمة الإنترنت والتنظيف وعضوية الصالة الرياضية وما إلى ذلك مع وجود حراسة مشددة. يمكن أن توفر أماكن الإقامة القريبة من الحرم الجامعي سانت جون للطلاب بيئة ودية قريبة من وسط المدينة. مرة أخرى ، توفر المباني الواقعة بالقرب من حرم المدينة أكثر من 170 غرفة بحمام داخلي. في Worcester ، يتواجد فريق الإقامة دائمًا لتوجيه الطلاب فيما يتعلق باختيار أماكن الإقامة.

ينقل

تتمتع حرم مدينة Worcester بروابط جيدة مع محطات الحافلات. مسارات الدراجات ومسارات المشي مرتبطة جيدًا أيضًا. للسفر داخل المدينة ، يحصل الطلاب على خصومات على تذاكر الحافلة. تتوفر بطاقات Railcards للطلاب الصغار والناضجين للوصول إلى القطارات بسهولة. مرة أخرى ، يأخذ العديد من الطلاب خدمات مشاركة الدراجات في جميع أنحاء المدينة. تتوفر خيارات وقوف السيارات والتخزين للدراجات الشخصية في الحرم الجامعي لمن يتقدمون للحصول عليها.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview of University of Worcester

The University of Worcester has an amazing reputation to provide standard education in a diverse and community environment. In Worcestershire and Herefordshire, this is standing as an only university. The institution has earned appreciations many times for giving efforts to gaining sustainability, equality, contributing to society and all. Being an individual organization, Worcester understands and guides every single student. It believes in ‘Aspire to Inspire’.

Rankings and Achievements

  • Times Good University Guide 2021 placed Worcester in the Top 10 for Student Experience.
  • In 2020, it was shortlisted by THE Awards for University of the Year.
  • Achieved 52nd rank by Impact Rankings, THE -2020.
  • Grabbed the prestige of top 10 for excellent accommodation by Whatuni Student Choice Awards 2019.
  • Winner of the Green Gown Award as Sustainability Institution of the Year 2019.
  • University of Worcester was the first English University to gain EcoCampus Platinum status in June 2010.

History of University of Worcester

Years ego the foundation of the University of Worcester was first started through an urgent need for Teachers Training College for the University of Birmingham. It was initially based in an RAF base in Worcester. The Worcester College of Higher Education was formed in 1970 and got confirmed for degrees by the Council for National Academic Awards and opened the Peirson library. A new principal started three schools in 1978. Dorma Urwin became the new principal of the institute in 1992, along with him Coventry University decided to certify the degree courses. The college started to provide degree awards in 1997 and became the University College Worcester in that year by the Privy Council. In 2005, it got full university status and changes the name to ‘University of Worcester’. Through a prolonged strategy, the university developed and expanded many things in these years.

Faculties

The university has ten schools and an associate college.

  • SCHOOL OF ALLIED HEALTH AND COMMUNITY
  • SCHOOL OF ARTS
  • SCHOOL OF EDUCATION
  • SCHOOL OF HUMANITIES
  • THREE COUNTIES SCHOOL OF NURSING AND MIDWIFERY
  • SCHOOL OF PSYCHOLOGY
  • SCHOOL OF SCIENCE AND THE ENVIRONMENT
  • SCHOOL OF SPORT & EXERCISE SCIENCE
  • WORCESTER BUSINESS SCHOOL
  • THREE COUNTIES MEDICAL SCHOOL
  • UWIC- Discover the University of Worcester International College

Student statistics

  • Undergraduate – 80%

  • Postgraduate – 20%

  • Full-time students – 92%

  • Part-time students – 8%

  • UK/EU students – 89%

  • International students – 11 %

  • Female – 64%

  • Male – 36%

Breakdown of fee structure

The international fee range is Fee £2,110- £13,100

Scholarships at University of Worcester

The University of Worcester understands the students’ dream of higher education in the UK and the liability of high cost. So, every year it offers multiple scholarships of different ranges. Some popular scholarships provided by the university are-

  • £1,000 Academic Achievement Scholarships
  • £2,000 Choral Scholarships
  • Sports Scholarships
  • International Scholarships

Facilities and Services

The systems of all the four campuses of Worcester are well-equipped to provide good quality services and facilities. The buildings, classes, and labs are modern-designed. Students have all the necessary access to the big library where they can find wide ranges of books. The art-house is popular among students, they enjoy seminars, workshops, and other programs in the big spaces here and expand their talents also. Besides Worcester has a big library called ‘The Hive’ that is joint with the public. It is amazing in look and resources no doubt. The university also ensures sports, health care, and other wellbeing facilities for the students.

Student Life

The environment in the university is friendly and supportive for all students. A student can pass a full course period with full enjoyment and comfort. Worcester Students’ Union is the center of all types of social activities. It helps students to become social through different clubs, societies, volunteering works. The modern building of Students’ Union is located on St John’s campus where students can play pool, chat with each other, and do other recreation activities.

Moreover, Worcester is a student-friendly city. It is a beautiful and vibrant city. The costs are also reasonable here. The venues of arts, sports, industries, and other places are attractive to the students.

Living Accommodation

The University of Worcester offers halls and helps to find off-campus residences too. For the service related to student housings, Worcester maintains a good reputation. The University of Worcester understands the necessity of the right accommodation systems with daily necessary things and facilities for students. So, the halls are designed according to the needs and different costs. The facilities include internet, cleaning service, gym membership and so on with strong security. Nearer accommodations of St John’s Campus can give the students a friendly environment which is close to the city center. Again, the buildings situated close to the City Campus provide over 170 En-suite rooms. In Worcester, the Accommodation Team is always there to guide students in terms of choosing accommodations.

Transport

The Worcester city campuses have good links with bus stations. Cycle routes and walking paths are also well-linked. To travel within the city students get discounts on bus tickets. Railcards are available for young and mature students to access trains easily. Again, many students take bike-sharing services around the city. Parking and storage options for personal bikes are available on the campus who apply for them.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.