ملخص

جامعة ستراثكلايد هي جامعة تكنولوجية عالمية رائدة تقع في قلب مدينة جلاسكو ، إحدى أكبر المدن في المملكة المتحدة. تعد جامعة ستراثكلايد بيئة حيوية وودية للطلاب من جميع الخلفيات ، حيث تضم أكثر من 23000 طالب من أكثر من 100 دولة.

ستراثكلايد هي جامعة حاصلة على تصنيف QS من فئة 5 نجوم وتم منحها من قبل Times Higher Education كأفضل جامعة للعام في عامي 2012 و 2019 ، فضلاً عن كونها أفضل جامعة ريادية للعام في 2013. إنها الجامعة الاسكتلندية الجديدة في عام 2020 وحصل أيضًا على جائزة الذكرى السنوية للتعليم العالي والتعليم الإضافي للملكة ، وهي أعلى وسام وطني في الصناعة.

يتم تحويل المخرجات البحثية لستراثكلايد من قبل مركز التكنولوجيا والابتكار التابع لجامعة ستراثكلايد ، وقد تقدمت الجامعة إلى أفضل 20 جامعة بحثية مكثفة في المملكة المتحدة بعد آخر إطار للتميز البحثي في عام 2014. قسم الفيزياء هو رقم واحد في المملكة المتحدة ، بينما الهندسة الإلكترونية والكهربائية هي رقم واحد في اسكتلندا.

تاريخ

تقع جامعة ستراثكلايد في قلب مدينة غلاسكو ، إحدى أكبر مدن المملكة المتحدة. يبلغ عدد سكانها العالمي النابض بالحيوية أكثر من 23000 طالب من أكثر من 100 دولة ، وأكثر من 21 بالمائة من إجمالي الطلاب هم من الطلاب الأجانب. من خلال البحث والتدريس على مستوى عالمي ، توفر Strathclyde التميز الأكاديمي لأكثر من 200 عام.

تم منح تصنيف الخمس نجوم الأعلى لهذه الجامعة الحائزة على جوائز في جميع الفئات الثمانية في تصنيفات جامعة QS Stars (2017 - 2020). يتضمن ذلك الاعتراف بالتدريس ، والتوظيف ، والاختبار ، والتدويل ، والمعدات ، والإبداع ، والشمولية ، والتميز المتخصص. يجب أن يتوقع الطلاب مستويات متميزة من التدريس ، مع فرص عالمية للدراسة والاستفادة من شبكات الصناعة والاتصالات التجارية. تعمل ستراثكلايد على ضمان تجهيز الطلاب بشكل فعال بعد التخرج للوظيفة التي يرغبون فيها.

تعمل كل من كلياتها الأربع ، العلوم والهندسة والعلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية وكلية ستراثكلايد للأعمال عن كثب مع الصناعة والحكومة وصانعي السياسات لتعزيز سجل حافل بجعل التكنولوجيا والابتكار مهمين لمصلحة المجتمع.

الجوائز والترتيب

  • ترتيب المملكة المتحدة: 15 (Guardian 2021) 23 (Times 2021)
  • أفضل 5 كلية إدارة أعمال في المملكة المتحدة ، حاصلة على الاعتماد الثلاثي ،
  • أفضل 20 جامعة بحثية في المملكة المتحدة
  • 10 تم استلام الجوائز على مدى تسع سنوات
  • جامعة المملكة المتحدة للعام 2019 (للمرة الثانية)
  • أفضل جامعة اسكتلندية لعام 2020 (The Sunday Times Good University Guide 2020)
  • جائزة الذكرى السنوية للملكة للتعليم العالي والتعليم الإضافي 2020

ملكات

  • هندسة
  • العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية
  • علم
  • كلية ستراثكلايد للأعمال

متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية

IELTS-
دورات PGT: إجمالي IELTS 6.5 (لا يقل أي قسم عن 5.5)
دورات UG: إجمالي IELTS 6.0 / 6.5 (لا يقل عن 5.5)

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

تتراوح الرسوم للطلاب الدوليين من 13500 إلى 20900 جنيه إسترليني

المنح الدراسية

يتوفر عدد من المنح الدراسية المختلفة للطلاب الجامعيين وطلاب الدراسات العليا الدوليين في جامعة ستراثكلايد في غلاسكو. ستدفع المنح الدراسية جميع الرسوم الدراسية ونفقات المعيشة ، سواء بالنسبة لبرامج المسار أو الدورات الدراسية. تتوفر أيضًا بعض خيارات التمويل الجزئي الأخرى التي يمكن أن تساهم في نفقات الجامعة.

علم

  • منحة النخبة الجامعية 2000 جنيه إسترليني سنويًا
  • منحة النخبة للدراسات العليا 2500 جنيه إسترليني أو 3000 جنيه إسترليني

HaSS

  • UG: منحة العميد الدولية - 3500 جنيه إسترليني سنويًا
  • PG: جوائز Dean's International للتميز- 4000 جنيه إسترليني (31 / May DDL) ، بعد 31 / مايو - 3000 جنيه إسترليني

هندسة

  • منحة التميز لكلية الهندسة (FEES): -4،000 UG للسنة الأولى و 1،500 جنيه إسترليني لكل سنة لاحقة.
  • منحة التميز لكلية الهندسة (FEES): PG - 3،000 جنيه إسترليني SBS
  • جوائز العميد للتميز (المرحلة الجامعية) - 2000 جنيه إسترليني
  • منح الماجستير للطلاب الدوليين - تُمنح 7000 جنيه إسترليني على أساس الجدارة

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • المرحلة الجامعية - 66%

  • الدراسات العليا - 34%

  • طلاب بدوام كامل - 81%

  • طلاب بدوام جزئي - 19%

  • طلاب المملكة المتحدة - 82%

  • طلاب الاتحاد الأوروبي - 6%

  • الطلاب الدوليين - 12%

  • أنثى - 52%

  • ذكر - 48%

  • إجمالي عدد الطلاب - 10000 - 25000

الحياة الطلابية

غلاسكو هي واحدة من أكثر المدن حيوية وودية في بريطانيا. تقدم غلاسكو مجموعة من وسائل الترفيه ، من المتاحف والمعارض والمسارح ، فضلاً عن الكثير من أماكن الموسيقى الحية ، باعتبارها عاصمة ثقافية مع مشهد طعام يلبي أي ميزانية.

تتمتع غلاسكو بسمعة طيبة كمركز ثقافي. فهي موطن للباليه الاسكتلندي والأوبرا الاسكتلندية والأوركسترا الملكية الاسكتلندية الوطنية والعديد من المسارح والمتاحف.

ملعب كرة القدم الوطني ، هامبدن ، والملاعب ذات المستوى العالمي المبنية لألعاب الكومنولث ، بما في ذلك كريس هوي فيلودروم وإمارات أرينا ، هي أماكن رياضية.

يعد مركز غلاسكو للعلوم ، الذي يحتوي على سينما IMAX ، و SSE Hydro للحفلات الموسيقية ، والكاتدرائية التاريخية و Lordship of Provand ، من عوامل الجذب الأخرى. فهي موطن للباليه الاسكتلندي والأوبرا الاسكتلندية والأوركسترا الملكية الاسكتلندية الوطنية والعديد من المسارح والمتاحف.

يعمل اتحاد Strath Union of Strathclyde على تحسين تجربة الطلاب من خلال تشجيع وتمثيل وتعزيز حقوق ورفاهية الطلاب. في Strath Union ، يمكن للطلاب الاختلاط بالطعام والشراب ، أو الانضمام إلى أي من أكثر من 170 ناديًا وجمعية و 53 ناديًا رياضيًا.

يدير طالب تنفيذي متفرغ منتخب Strath Union. يقدم مركز المشورة و Nightline نصائح مجانية وسرية.

أماكن المعيشة

في قرية الحرم الجامعي ، لا يزال هناك ما يقرب من 1500 طالب ، بينما يعيش 400 طالب آخر في سكن جامعي على مسافة قريبة من الجامعة.

توفر ستراثكلايد قاعات مرتبة في شقق مع مطبخ مشترك ، ومكان في السكن الجامعي مضمون لجميع طلاب السنة الأولى الجامعية. لربط الملاك والطلاب الذين يرغبون في الانتقال من الحرم الجامعي بعد السنة الأولى ، تتوفر خدمة ويب.

تقع مباني الجامعة الرئيسية ، بما في ذلك اتحاد الطلاب والمركز الرياضي ومركز الدراسات الدولي والمكتبة والمتاجر والمقاهي في الحرم الجامعي ، على بُعد مسافة قصيرة سيرًا على الأقدام من كل قاعة. تقع الجامعة في موقع ملائم في وسط مدينة غلاسكو المزدحم. تقع مجمعات الإقامة كلها على بعد دقائق قليلة من عدد من الحانات والنوادي والمتاجر والمطاعم.

تتوفر أماكن إقامة ذاتية الخدمة ومزيج من مرافق الحمام الداخلي والمشترك. الغرف مجهزة بالكامل بمفروشات مريحة وخدمة إنترنت ممتازة. توجد غرفة معيشة مشتركة ، والتي تشمل أدوات مطبخ جديدة وجهاز تلفزيون ، للطلاب للتواصل الاجتماعي والطهي معًا.

تكاليف الإقامة: من 104 جنيه إسترليني إلى 141 جنيه إسترليني في الأسبوع

دعم الطلاب

خلال العام الدراسي ، يجتمع نادي الطلاب الدوليين بانتظام ويقدم منتدى غير رسمي للطلاب للالتقاء في بيئة مريحة والتعرف على بعضهم البعض. الأنشطة الاجتماعية ، بما في ذلك الجولات النهارية وعطلة نهاية الأسبوع ، والفعاليات الليلية للطعام الدولي ، والرحلات المسرحية والحفلات الموسيقية مجدولة. توفر الاجتماعات الدولية الأسبوعية للطلاب أيضًا فرصة رائعة للالتقاء وتكوين روابط وأصدقاء قيمة.

تتوفر دورات اللغة الإنجليزية التمهيدية وأثناء الدورات ، ويحق للطلاب أيضًا الحصول على دروس مجانية في اللغة الإنجليزية والمساعدة لمدة تصل إلى أربع ساعات في الأسبوع. يتوفر الموظفون أيضًا للمساعدة في الأمور الأخرى ، مثل التأشيرات والعمل والإقامة.

يتم تقديم مجموعة من الدعم للطلاب الذين يعانون من مشاكل الصحة العقلية والعافية. يتضمن ذلك التقييمات الفردية للصحة العقلية والرفاهية والعلاج والتوجيه. يقدم العلاجات الصحية ، برنامج عبر الإنترنت لدعم الصحة العقلية وفهم الإجهاد.

ينقل

يقع حرم جامعي واحد في قلب مدينة غلاسكو. يستغرق المشي 10 دقائق فقط من محطات القطار والحافلات الرئيسية. خدمات النقل هذه ميسورة التكلفة وآمنة. هناك خدمات قطارات يومية تعمل في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة من محطات في وسط غلاسكو وكوين ستريت. توفر محطة حافلات بوكانان السفر إلى معظم المدن الرئيسية في المملكة المتحدة بالحافلة. تبعد لندن عن المدينة حوالي 4.5 ساعات فقط. مرة أخرى ، يمكن للطلاب الوصول إلى المطار الدولي الذي يستغرق 20 دقيقة فقط من الحرم الجامعي. في غضون دقائق قليلة ، يمكن للطلاب الذهاب بسهولة إلى المكتبة والإقامة والمركز الرياضي في الحرم الجامعي. إلى جانب ذلك ، يمكن الوصول إلى مراكز التسوق والمطاعم والمسارح والبارات والمتنزهات على مسافة قريبة من الجامعة.

وظائف الخريجين

تتمتع الجامعة بشعبية في معدل التوظيف. يساعد الطلاب على الاستعداد لوظائف العالم الحقيقي. داخل الحرم الجامعي ، تنظم الجامعة ورش عمل لأصحاب العمل ، داخل وخارج الحرم الجامعي مثل Scottish Graduate Fair. ستراثكلايد لديها العديد من شبكات ريادة الأعمال. وهي تحتفظ بـ 260 شركة منفردة منذ عام 2005.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview

Strathclyde University is a leading global technology university situated in the heart of Glasgow, one of the largest cities in the United Kingdom. The University of Strathclyde is a vibrant and friendly environment for students from all backgrounds, with over 23,000 students from over 100 countries.

Strathclyde is a 5-star QS-rated university and was awarded by Times Higher Education as the University of the Year in 2012 and 2019, as well as being the appointed Entrepreneurial University of the Year in 2013. They are the new Scottish University of the Year for 2020 and were also awarded the Queen’s Higher and Further Education Anniversary Award, the industry’s highest national honour.

Strathclyde’s research output is being transformed by the University of Strathclyde Technology & Innovation Centre and the University has advanced into the top 20 research-intensive universities in the UK following the last Research Excellence Framework in 2014. The Department of Physics is the UK’s number one, while Electronic & Electrical Engineering is Scotland’s number one.

History

Strathclyde University is located in the heart of Glasgow, one of the largest cities in the United Kingdom. It has a lively, global population of more than 23,000 students from over 100 countries, with over 21 percent of the total being overseas students. Through world-class research and teaching, Strathclyde has been providing academic excellence for more than 200 years.

A top-five-star rating has been given to this award-winning university in all eight categories in the QS Stars University Ratings (2017 – 2020). This involves recognition of teaching, employability, testing, internationalization, equipment, creativity, inclusiveness, and specialist excellence. Students should expect outstanding levels of teaching, with world-class opportunities for study and the advantage of industry networks and business contacts. Strathclyde is working to ensure that students are equipped effectively after graduation for their desired career.

Each of its four faculties, Science, Engineering, Humanities & Social Sciences and Strathclyde Business School, work closely with industry, government and policy-makers to foster an enviable track record of making technology and innovation important to society’s advantage.

Awards and Rankings

  • UK Ranking: 15th (Guardian 2021) 23rd (Times 2021)
  • UK Top 5 Business School, Triple Accredited,
  • UK Top 20 Research University
  • 10 THE awards received over nine years
  • THE UK University of the Year 2019 (for a second time)
  • Scottish University of the Year 2020 (The Sunday Times Good University Guide 2020)
  • Queen’s Anniversary Prize for Higher and Further Education 2020

Faculties

  • Engineering
  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Science
  • Strathclyde Business School

English Language Requirements

IELTS-
PGT courses: overall IELTS 6.5 (no band below 5.5)
UG courses: overall IELTS 6.0 / 6.5 (no band below 5.5)

Breakdown of fee structure

Fees for International students range from £13,500-20,900

Scholarships

A number of different scholarships are available to international undergraduate and postgraduate students at the University of Strathclyde in Glasgow. Scholarships will pay all tuition costs and living expenses, both for the pathway programs and degree courses. Some other partial funding options that can contribute to university expenses are also available.

Science

  • Undergraduate Elite Scholarships £2000 per year
  • Postgraduate Elite Scholarship £2,500 or £3,000

HaSS

  • UG: Dean’s International Scholarship – £3,500 per year
  • PG: Dean’s International Excellence Awards-£4,000 (31/May DDL), after 31/May -£3000

Engineering

  • Faculty of Engineering Excellence Scholarship (FEES): UG -4,000 For 1st year and £1,500 for each subsequent year.
  • Faculty of Engineering Excellence Scholarship (FEES): PG -£3,000 SBS
  • Dean’s Excellence Awards (Undergraduate) – £2000
  • Masters Scholarships for International Students – £7000 awarded on merit

Student statistics

  • Undergraduate – 66%

  • Postgraduate – 34%

  • Full-time students – 81%

  • Part-time students – 19%

  • UK students – 82%

  • EU students – 6%

  • International students – 12%

  • Female – 52%

  • Male – 48%

  • Total student population – 10,000 – 25,000

Student life

Glasgow is one of the liveliest and friendliest cities in Britain. Glasgow provides a range of entertainment, from museums, galleries and theatres, as well as plenty of live music venues, as a cultural capital with a food scene catering to any budget.

Glasgow has a reputation as a cultural hub. It is home to the Scottish Ballet, the Scottish Opera, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra and several theatres and museums.

The national football stadium, Hampden, and world-class stadiums built for the Commonwealth Games, including the Chris Hoy Velodrome and the Emirates Arena, are sports venues.

The Glasgow Science Centre, which has an IMAX cinema, the SSE Hydro for concerts, and the historic cathedral and the Lordship of Provand, are other attractions. It is home to the Scottish Ballet, the Scottish Opera, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra and several theatres and museums.

The Strath Union of Strathclyde improves student experience by encouraging, representing and promoting the rights and welfare of students. In Strath Union, students can socialize over food and drink, or join any of its 170+ clubs and societies and 53 sports clubs.

An elected full-time student executive runs Strath Union. Free, confidential advice is given by the Advice Center and Nightline.

Living Accommodation

In the campus village, nearly 1,500 students remain, while a further 400 live in university accommodation within walking distance of the university.

Strathclyde provides halls arranged into flats with a shared kitchen, and a place in university accommodation is guaranteed for all first year undergraduate students. To link landlords and students who wish to move off campus after the first year, a web service is available.

The main university buildings, including the Student Union, the Sports Centre, the International Study Centre, the Library, and the campus shops and cafes, are only a short walk from each hall. In the busy Glasgow city centre, the university is conveniently located. The accommodation blocks are all a few minutes away from a number of pubs, clubs, shops and restaurants.

Self-catering accommodation and a mixture of en-suite and shared bathroom facilities are available. The rooms are fully fitted with comfortable furnishings and excellent internet access. There is shared living room, which includes new kitchen appliances and a TV, for students to socialize and cook together.

SELF-CATERED Accommodation costs: £104- £141 per week

Student support

During the academic year, the International Student Club meets regularly and offers an informal forum for students to meet in a comfortable environment and get to know each other. Social activities, including day and weekend tours, international food night events, theatre trips and music concerts are scheduled. Weekly international meetings also provide students with a fantastic opportunity to meet and make valuable connections and friends.

There are pre-sessional and in-sessional English courses available and students are also entitled to free English language tuition and help for up to four hours a week. Staff are also available to assist with other concerns, such as visas, work and accommodation.

Students with mental health and wellness problems are given a range of support. This includes one-to-one assessments of mental health and well-being, therapy, and mentoring. Offers health therapies, online program for mental wellbeing support and understanding of stress.

Transport

One Campus is situated in the heart of Glasgow. It takes only 10 minutes to walk from the main train and bus stations. These transport services are affordable and safe. There are daily train services operate throughout the UK from stations in Glasgow Central and Queen Street. Buchanan Bus Station provides travel to most major cities in the UK by coach. London is only about 4.5 hours away from the city. Again, students can access the international airport which takes only 20 mints from the campus. Within a few minutes’ distances, the students can easily go to the library, accommodation, sports center all on campus. Besides, shopping malls, restaurants, theatres, bars, and parks can be accessed within walking distance from the university.

Graduate Careers

The university has a popularity for its employability rate. It helps the students to become ready for real-world jobs. Within the campus, the university arranges employers’ workshops, on and off-campus events like Scottish Graduate Fair. Strathclyde has many Entrepreneurial Networks. It has been maintaining 260 spin-off companies since 2005.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.