ملخص

  • تعد جامعة جنوب ويلز (USW) واحدة من أكبر الجامعات في ويلز ، وتقدم فرصًا وآفاقًا استثنائية للطلاب.
  • USW لديها أكثر من 100 تعاون مع الهيئات والشركات المهنية وينصب تركيزها على تزويد الطلاب بالمهارات والخبرة الأساسية المطلوبة لتأمين الوظائف - في غضون ستة أشهر من التخرج ، 95% من خريجي جامعة جنوب أمريكا يعملون أو مزيد من الدراسة.
  • تم تصنيف الجامعة في المرتبة 90 في دليل جامعة تايمز 2021 و 66 في دليل جامعة الجارديان 2021. في أحدث إطار عمل للتميز البحثي (REF2014) ، تم تصنيف نصف أبحاث جامعة جنوب ويلز بأنها ممتازة دوليًا.

تاريخ

تهدف جامعة ساوث ويلز (USW) ، وهي جامعة حديثة تركز على الصناعة ، إلى توسيع آفاق الطلاب وإعدادهم للمهنة التي اختاروها. تأسست هذه الجامعة متعددة الحرم الجامعي في المملكة المتحدة لجنوب ويلز. لديها حرم جامعي ، بما في ذلك دبي ونيوبورت وبونتيبريد وكارديف ، في أربعة مواقع منفصلة. والجدير بالذكر أن جنوب ويلز مدينة صحية وغير مكلفة توفر العديد من خيارات الترفيه للطلاب.

تأسست جامعة جنوب ويلز ، المعروفة سابقًا باسم جامعة جلامورجان ، في عام 2013. وبتأسيس معهد نيوبورت ، يمكن إرجاع جذور هذه الجامعة العامة إلى عام 1841.

يمكنك أن تتوقع ترحيبًا حارًا في حرمهم الجامعي في مدينة كارديف وحولها ، عاصمة ويلز ، حيث يستمتع أكثر من 30000 طالب بالدراسة في جامعة ساوث ويلز (USW) ، بما في ذلك 3500 طالب دولي من أكثر من 120 دولة.

في حرم الجامعة الثلاثة في كارديف وبونتيبريد ونيوبورت ، تتوفر مجموعة شاملة من دورات البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا. تشمل المرافق الرائعة عيادة أعمال خاصة حيث يقدم الطلاب حلول أعمال للعملاء تمنحهم خبرة عملية حقيقية ، ومنتزه رياضي حائز على جوائز ، يستخدمه نادي كارديف سيتي لكرة القدم وفرقة الرجبي البريطانية ، ومدرسة أفلام معروفة عالميًا .

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • الجامعية - 79%

  • الدراسات العليا - 21%

  • طلاب بدوام جزئي - 28%

  • طلاب المملكة المتحدة - 88%

  • طلاب الاتحاد الأوروبي - 5%

  • الطلاب الدوليين - 6%

  • أنثى - 56%

  • ذكر - 44%

  • إجمالي عدد الطلاب - 10000 - 25000

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

تتراوح الرسوم للطلاب الدوليين من 11000 إلى 12000 جنيه إسترليني

المنح الدراسية

للطلاب الدوليين ، تقدم جامعة جنوب ويلز مجموعة جذابة من المنح الدراسية. عندما نتلقى طلبك ، سيتم اعتبارك تلقائيًا لإحدى هذه الجوائز. لا تحتاج إلى تقديم طلب منفصل وسيحتوي خطاب العرض الخاص بك على تأكيد للمنحة الدراسية.

الحياة الطلابية

USW ، مع البلدات النابضة بالحياة والريف المثالي والسواحل ، هي في جزء رائع من المملكة المتحدة. سيكون مقر الطلاب الذين يدرسون دورة إبداعية في عاصمة حديثة تسمى USW Cardiff. سيستمتع الطلاب بالموسيقى الحية والفنون الحية والحياة الليلية الرائعة والتسوق والتاريخ والرياضة الحية. نظرًا لكون كارديف مركزًا رئيسيًا للإنتاج الإعلامي في المملكة المتحدة ، فإن إمكانيات الطلاب المبدعين لا حدود لها.

يدير اتحاد الطلاب في جامعة جنوب ويلز بعض الأماكن المتميزة في الحرم الجامعي ، ويقدم أفضل الموسيقى الحية للطلاب ، وليالي النوادي ، والحفلات الدولية ، وجميع الأحداث الرياضية الكبرى. مع أكثر من 65 ناديًا رياضيًا ، بما في ذلك كرة القدم والكريكيت وكرة السلة والهوكي والرجبي والجولف للاختيار من بينها.

USW Newport هي واحدة من أشهر المباني في الجامعة ولا يمكن أن تكون في مكان أفضل لاحتضان حياة المدينة. يقع Friars Walk ، وهو تطوير البيع بالتجزئة ، في الجهة المقابلة مباشرة ويمتلئ بالمطاعم والبارات والمحلات التجارية. USW Pontypridd محاط بمساحات خضراء مفتوحة مع ثقافة طلابية رائعة ، ولكن قضاء ليلة في الخارج أو رحلة تسوق على بعد 20 دقيقة فقط من كارديف بالقطار. على الرغم من أن الطلاب الذين يدرسون في USW Pontypridd سيكونون في رحلة بالقطار بعيدًا عن حياة المدينة ، يضمن اتحاد الطلاب في الحرم الجامعي أنه لا يزال هناك الكثير مما يجعلك مشغولاً.

أماكن المعيشة

 يقيم الطلاب في Mountain Halls أو Glamorgan Court في USW Pontypridd ، وكلاهما يقع في الحرم الجامعي. بالإضافة إلى شقق الاستوديو ، يوجد في Mountain Halls غرف عادية أو متميزة.

يتم توفير Liberty Bridge و Liberty Gardens من قبل USW Cardiff - وكلاهما في وسط المدينة - أحدهما مقابل الحرم الجامعي والآخر على بعد مسافة قصيرة سيرًا على الأقدام.

يمكن للطلاب الذين يدرسون في USW Newport العيش في قرية الطلاب في نيوبورت. تقع هذه القاعات الجديدة في وسط المدينة وعلى بعد دقيقتين سيرًا على الأقدام من الحرم الجامعي.

تكاليف الإقامة :

قاعات الجبال - من 118 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا في الأسبوع.

Glamorgan Court - 94 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا - 108 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا في الأسبوع.

Liberty Bridge أو Liberty Gardens - من 121 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا في الأسبوع

Newport Student Village - غرفة بحمام داخلي 96 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا في الأسبوع

ينقل

ترتبط جنوب ويلز جيدًا بمطار كارديف الدولي ، ولا تبعد لندن سوى ساعتين بالقطار. في جنوب ويلز ، يوجد في جامعة جنوب ويلز ثلاثة أحرم جامعية ، جميعها قريبة من كارديف ، وهي مدينة صغيرة وآمنة تضم آلاف الطلاب.

تسهل وصلات النقل الممتازة السفر عبر جنوب ويلز. يقع حرم بونتيبريد الجامعي على بعد 20 دقيقة بالقطار من كارديف ، وتحيط به مناظر خلابة ومواقع تاريخية ، بينما تقع نيوبورت على بعد 10 دقائق فقط بالقطار ، بالقرب من حدود ويلز / إنجلترا.

دعم الطلاب

يتم تقديم دعم وتوجيه ممتازين للطلاب الدوليين ، من قبل التسجيل وحتى التخرج. يوجد بالجامعة فريق من استشارات الهجرة والطلاب الدوليين الذين يقدمون المشورة بشأن موضوعات مثل الهجرة والقضايا الثقافية والحياة اليومية في المملكة المتحدة.

يتمتع جميع الطلاب أيضًا بإمكانية الوصول إلى منشأة صحية ومركز لعب يقع في USW Pontypridd ومعبد يوفر لجميع الطلاب خدمة شفافة وإيجابية. يمكن للطلاب أيضًا الانضمام إلى الفريق الاستشاري المالي للطلاب وبرنامج الإعاقة الذي يقدم للطلاب خطط دعم فردية.

في كل حرم جامعي ، توجد مناطق استشارات للمساعدة في القضايا الشخصية أو الأكاديمية ، وبرنامج العافية لتقديم المشورة والنصائح المجانية ، ومستشارون للطلاب يمكنهم الإجابة على الأسئلة حتى قبل أن يبدأ الطالب الجامعة.

في كل حرم جامعي ، يوجد بالجامعة مكتبة ، ولكل منها مجموعة متنوعة من المرافق والموارد. يمكن للطلاب الوصول إلى الكتب والمجلات وأجهزة الكمبيوتر وشبكة Wi-Fi ، كما يمكنهم الوصول إلى العديد من الخدمات عبر الإنترنت. من خلال معلمي مهارات البحث ، توفر الجامعة أيضًا دروسًا تعليمية.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview

  • The University of South Wales (USW) is one of Wales’ largest universities, offering exceptional opportunities and prospects for students.
  • USW has over 100 collaborations with professional bodies and companies and its emphasis is on equipping students with the skills and essential experience required to secure jobs – within six months of graduation, 95% of USW graduates are in employment or further study.
  • The university is ranked 90th in the Times University Guide 2021 and 66th in the Guardian University Guide 2021. In the latest Research Excellence Framework (REF2014), half of USW’s research was rated internationally excellent.

History

A modern, industry-focused university, the University of South Wales (USW) aims to expand the horizons of students, preparing them for their chosen profession. This multi-campus university was founded in the United Kingdom of South Wales. It maintains campuses, including Dubai, Newport, Pontypridd and Cardiff, at four separate locations. Notably, South Wales is a healthy and inexpensive city that provides many entertainment options for students.

The University of South Wales, formerly known as Glamorgan University, was set up in 2013. With the founding of the Newport Institute, the roots of this public university can be traced back to 1841.

You can expect a warm welcome to their campuses in and around Cardiff, the capital city of Wales, with over 30,000 students enjoying studying at the University of South Wales (USW), including 3,500 international students from over 120 countries.

At the university’s three campuses in Cardiff, Pontypridd and Newport, a comprehensive selection of undergraduate and postgraduate courses are open. Impressive facilities include a special business clinic where students offer business solutions to clients that give them real work experience, an award-winning Sports Park, used by the Cardiff City Football Club and the British Lions Rugby Squad, and a film school that is globally known.

Student Statistics

  • Undergraduate – 79%

  • Postgraduate – 21%

  • Part-time students – 28%

  • UK students – 88%

  • EU students – 5%

  • International students – 6%

  • Female – 56%

  • Male – 44%

  • Total student population – 10,000 – 25,000

Breakdown of fee structure

Fees for International students range from £11,000-12,000

Scholarships

For international students, the University of South Wales offers an attractive package of scholarships. When we receive your application, you will be automatically considered for one of these awards. You do not need to make a separate application and your offer letter will contain confirmation of the scholarship.

Student life

USW, with lively towns and idyllic countryside and coasts, is in an outstanding part of the UK. Students studying a creative course will be based in a modern capital city called USW Cardiff. Students will enjoy a lively live music and arts scene, great nightlife, shopping, history, and live sport. With Cardiff being a major center for media production in the UK, the possibilities for creative students are limitless.

The Student Union at University of South Wales runs some outstanding campus venues, introducing the very best of live music to students, club nights, international parties, and all the big sporting events. With over 65 sports clubs, including soccer, cricket, basketball, hockey, rugby, and golf to choose from.

USW Newport is one of the most famous buildings at the university and couldn’t be based in a better place to embrace city life. Friars Walk, the retail development, is directly opposite and overflowing with restaurants, bars and shops. USW Pontypridd is surrounded by green open spaces with a fantastic student culture, but a night out or shopping trip is just 20 minutes from Cardiff by train. Though students studying at USW Pontypridd will be a train ride away from city life, the campus-based Students’ Union ensures there is still plenty going on to keep you busy.

Living Accommodation

 Students reside in the Mountain Halls or Glamorgan Court at USW Pontypridd, both based on campus. As well as studio flats, Mountain Halls has regular or premium rooms available.

Liberty Bridge and Liberty Gardens are provided by USW Cardiff – both in the city centre – one opposite the campus and the other only a short walk away.

Students studying at USW Newport can live in the Student Village in Newport. these new halls are in the middle of the city and a two-minute walk from campus.

Accommodation costs :

Mountain Halls – from £118 per week.

Glamorgan Court –  £94-£108 per week.

Liberty Bridge or Liberty Gardens – from £121 per week

Newport Student Village – en suite room £96 per week

Transport

South Wales is well linked to Cardiff International Airport, and London is only a two-hour train ride away. In South Wales, USW has three campuses, all close to Cardiff, a safe, small city home to thousands of students.

Excellent transport connections make it easy to travel across southern Wales. A 20-minute train ride from Cardiff, Pontypridd Campus is surrounded by stunning scenery and historical sites, while Newport is only 10 minutes away by train, close to the border of Wales/England.

Student support

Excellent support and guidance is given to international students, from before they enroll through to graduation. The university has a team of Immigration and International Student Advice who provide advice on topics such as immigration, cultural issues and UK everyday life.

All students also have access to a health facility, a play center located at USW Pontypridd and a chaplaincy that provides all students with a transparent and affirmative service. Students are also able to join a Student Money Advisory Team and a Disability Program that offers students individual support plans.

On each campus, there are Advice Zones to assist with personal or academic issues, a Wellness Program to offer advice and free advice, and student advisors that can answer questions even before a student begins university.

On each campus, the university has a library, each one with a variety of facilities and resources. Students have access to books, magazines, PCs and Wi-Fi, and are able to access several online services. Through research skills tutors, the university also provides tutorials.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.