نظرة عامة على جامعة بليموث

تعد "جامعة بليموث" جامعة مدنية مشهورة وتحتل المرتبة 38 في المملكة المتحدة حيث تضم ما يقرب من 19645 طالبًا. تتمثل مهمة الجامعة في الحصول على المعرفة المتقدمة وكذلك مواجهة التحديات العالمية من خلال إحداث تغيير إيجابي في حياة الناس. هذا هو مكان الجودة العالية والتعليم والبحث والابتكار الرائدة دوليًا. تساعد البيئة الغنية والطبيعية الطلاب على اكتساب الخبرة من خلال مشاريع العالم الحقيقي. تُعرف الجامعة بأنها مكان الابتكار والتقدم الاقتصادي ، ورائدة وتشجيع التنمية الثقافية أو التغيير الاجتماعي.

الترتيب والإنجازات

تفوز جامعة بليموث بجائزة الذكرى السنوية للملكة ثلاث مرات. حصلت أول جامعة في العالم على المركز الأول في الحصول على علامة المؤسسة الاجتماعية ، لعملها الحقيقي في المشاريع الاجتماعية ، ورعاية المجتمع وكذلك حماية الأرض.

حصلت أول جامعة في العالم على المركز الأول في حصولها على علامة المؤسسة الاجتماعية ، وذلك لعملها الحقيقي في المشاريع الاجتماعية ، ورعاية المجتمع ، فضلاً عن حماية الأرض.

التقدم على قمة 50 جامعة بحثية متخصصة في مجالات العلوم والهندسة البحرية والطب والأمن السيبراني وعلم النفس.

➜ تُدفع جائزة Mayflower على دفعتين بناءً على حضور الطالب المرضي.

أظهر أدلة قوية على التفوق الدولي 3 * والأبحاث الرائدة عالميًا 4 *

تاريخ

في عام 1862 تم إنشاء مدرسة بليموث للملاحة وبعد ذلك أصبحت كلية جامعية كمعهد متعدد الفنون. في عام 1992 ، حصل هذا المعهد على مكانة جامعية تسمى مدرسة بليموث للدراسات البحرية. في أكتوبر 2008 ، تم اختيار الجامعة من قبل جمعية الإحصاء الملكية. يظهر التميز في مجال الأعمال البحرية والهندسة البحرية والبيولوجيا البحرية وعلوم الأرض والمحيطات والبيئة.

ملكات

في مجال اختيار المواد الدراسية ، يمكن لطلاب بليموث اختيار أي تخصص باتباع اختيارهم وأهليتهم. هم انهم:

  • كلية الآداب والعلوم الإنسانية والأعمال
  • كلية العلوم والهندسة
  • كلية الصحة

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • المرحلة الجامعية - 85%

  • الدراسات العليا –15%

  • طلاب بدوام كامل - 83%

  • طلاب بدوام جزئي - 17%

  • طلاب المملكة المتحدة / الاتحاد الأوروبي - 94%

  • الطلاب الدوليين - 6%

  • أنثى - 58%

  • ذكر - 42%

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

الرسوم الدراسية الدولية هي 10،500 جنيه إسترليني إلى 17،170 جنيه إسترليني

المنح الدراسية

  • إنشاء جوائز ومنحة سانتاندير للتنقل
  • مؤسسة هيلينا كينيدي
  • صندوق الاتحاد الأوروبي المشقة
  • صندوق الدعم المالي
  • إنشاء صندوق The What Just Happened Fund لمساعدة طلاب وأسر بليموث في رعاية الطوارئ بالمستشفيات.

المرافق والخدمات

توفر بليموث مرافق رائعة مثل مختبرات الأبحاث الطبية وأجهزة المحاكاة ، والغرف المظلمة ومساحات الاستوديو ، ومساحات الأداء ، ومعدات Media Hub ، ومرافق الطباعة والطباعة. لذلك ، تقدم الجامعة مجموعة واسعة من المرافق خاصة للدراسات البحرية والمحيطية. على سبيل المثال ، القوارب المزودة بمعدات تم البحث عنها علميًا ، ومعدات ميدانية ، ومبنى بحري معين ، وروبوت تحت الماء مقيد ، ومحطة بحرية ، وما إلى ذلك. علاوة على ذلك ، تتوفر جلسات المشورة والتواصل الأسبوعية "برنامج BETA Enterprise" لطلاب الأعمال. تجتذب بيئة التعلم القائمة على العمل في الجامعة وفرص التوظيف بشكل كبير. تعتمد استراتيجية التسويق والاتصالات بالجامعة بشكل أساسي على قنوات التواصل الاجتماعي.

الحياة الطلابية

تتمثل رؤية جامعة بليموث في السعي وراء طريق النهوض بالمعرفة وتحويل الحياة. طلاب هذه الجامعة محظوظون بما يكفي للحصول على باحثين رائدين على مستوى العالم بالإضافة إلى أكبر عدد من زملاء التدريس الوطنيين.تعمل مجموعة واسعة من الموضوعات مع المكتبات الزخرفية الحديثة وخدمات التكنولوجيا المبتكرة على تعزيز اهتمام الطلاب. يرمز اتحاد الطلاب الحائز على جوائز في بليموث (UPSU) إلى حقوق الطلاب ، وقد تم تصميم مركز المشورة لمساعدة الطلاب في أي استفسارات. مكتبة الجامعة مليئة بالموارد الأكاديمية بحوالي 350.000 كتاب. لذلك ، يزيد 14000 اشتراك في المجلات وعناصر الوسائط المتعددة من إمكانية الوصول إلى المكتبة. بيئة الدراسة والمرافق مع الموظفين ذوي الخبرة والودية تجلب رضا الطلاب.

أماكن المعيشة

تقع جامعة بليموث في وسط أوشن سيتي ببريطانيا والتي تسمى أيضًا قلب "بريطانيا أوشن سيتي" ، وهي محاطة بالبحر وكورنوال ودارتمور. يوجد بالجامعة ست قاعات متميزة. هم: فرانسيس دريك ، جيلويل ، ماري نيومان ، بيلجريم ، رادنور وروبينز. لذلك ، يمكن للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة أو الحالات الطبية الحصول على سكن خاص. تبلغ تكلفة المعيشة في جامعة بليموث 2،015 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا سنويًا ، كما أن سكن بليموث يستحق دائمًا الثناء من الطلاب. الغرف الفسيحة والسعر الجيد والأمان والقرب من الحرم الجامعي تركز بشكل أساسي.

ينقل

تمتلك جامعة بليموث خط سكة حديد مباشر يصل إلى لندن وجنوب ويلز وميدلاندز واسكتلندا. ينتقل الطلاب من محطة Plymouth Coach إلى المدن الكبرى مع خدمات الحافلات اليومية. تتوفر أيضًا مطارات في إكستر ونيوكواي وبريستول.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview of University of Plymouth

The ‘University of Plymouth’ is a well- Known civic university and the 38th largest in the United Kingdom with almost 19,645 students. The university’s mission is to grab advance knowledge as well as to meet global challenges by transforming a positive difference in people’s lives. This is the place of high quality, internationally-leading education, research and innovation. The rich and natural environment helps students to gain experience through real-world projects. The university is known as the place of economic innovation and advancement, pioneer and encouragement of cultural development or social change.

Rankings and Achievements

➜ The University of Plymouth wins the Queen’s Anniversary Prize within three-times. World’s first university secured first place to be awarded the Social Enterprise Mark, for genuinely work in social enterprise, community caring as well as protecting the earth.

➜ World’s first university secured first place to be awarded the Social Enterprise Mark, for genuinely work in social enterprise, community caring as well as protecting the earth.

➜ Stepping foot on top of 50 research university specializes in the field of marine science and engineering, medicine, cybersecurity and psychology.

➜ The Mayflower Award is paid in two instalments dependent on student’s satisfactory attendance.

➜ Showed substantial evidence of International Excellency 3* and World Leading Research 4*

History

In1862 The Plymouth School of Navigation was established and after that, it became a University College as a Polytechnic Institute. In 1992, this institute gained the university status named the Plymouth School of Maritime Studies. In October 2008, the university was selected by the Royal Statistical Society. It shows the excellence in the field of maritime business, marine engineering, marine biology, and Earth, ocean & environmental sciences.

Faculties

In the field of choosing subjects, Plymouth’s students can choose any discipline by following their choice and eligibility. They are:

  • Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Business
  • Faculty of Science and Engineering
  • Faculty of Health

Student statistics

  • Undergraduate – 85%

  • Postgraduate –15%

  • Full-time students – 83%

  • Part-time students – 17%

  • UK/EU students – 94%

  • International students – 6%

  • Female – 58%

  • Male – 42%

Breakdown of fee structure

The International tuition fee is £10,500 to £17,170

Scholarships

  • Established Santander Mobility Awards and Scholarship
  • Helena Kennedy Foundation
  • EU Hardship Fund
  • Financial Support Fund
  • Established The What Just Happened Fund for helping Plymouth students and families in emergency hospital care.

Facilities and Services

Plymouth provides great facilities like medical research labs and simulators, Dark rooms and Studio spaces, Performance spaces, Media Hub equipment, Print and letterpress facilities. Therefore, the university offers a wide range of facilities especially for Marine and Ocean Studies. For example, boats with scientific researched equipment, Field equipment, A designated Marine Building, A tethered underwater robot, Marine Station and so on. Moreover, weekly networking and advice sessions ‘BETA Enterprise program’ are available for business students. The university’s work-based learning environment and placement opportunities attract greatly. University’s marketing and communications strategy are based on mainly in Social media channels.

Student Life

The University of Plymouth ‘s vision is to seek the path of advancing knowledge and transforming lives. Students of this university are lucky enough to get world leading researchers as well as the highest numbers of National Teaching Fellows A wide range of subjects with modern decorative libraries and innovative technology services enhance the student’s interest. Plymouth’s award-winning Students’ Union (UPSU) stands for student rights and the Advice Centre is designed to help students with any queries. The University’s library is full of academic resources with around 350,000 books. Therefore, 14,000 journal subscriptions and multimedia items increase the library’s accessibility. The study environment and facilities with experienced and friendly staff bring in students satisfaction.

Living Accommodation

The University of Plymouth is located in the centre of Britain’s Ocean City which is also called the heart of ‘Britain’s Ocean City’ .It is surrounded by the sea, Cornwall and Dartmoor. The university has six distinguished halls. They are: Francis Drake, Gilwell , Mary Newman, Pilgrim, Radnor and Robbins. Therefore, students with disabilities or medical conditions can get special accommodation. University of Plymouth’s living cost is £2,015 annually.The residence of Plymouth is always praiseworthy towards the students. Spacious rooms, good price, safety, closeness to campus are mainly of focused.

Transport

The University of Plymouth has a direct rail link to London, South Wales, the Midlands and Scotland. Students move from the Plymouth Coach Station to major cities with daily coach services. Airports in Exeter, Newquay and Bristol are also available.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.