نظرة عامة

  • تقدم جامعة ليستر تعليمًا مستوحى من البحث في العلوم والإنسانيات والقانون والطب والفنون والصناعة ، مدعومًا بأبحاث عالمية المستوى. تمتلك الجامعة أكثر من 150 درجة مختلفة في 30 مادة.
  • تعد ليستر الآن واحدة من أفضل 25 جامعة في المملكة المتحدة وتحتل المرتبة 170 على مستوى العالم. حصلت جامعة ليستر على لقب "جامعة العام" من قبل التايمز في عام 2008. حصلت الجامعة على التصنيف الفضي في إطار التميز التعليمي (TEF).
  • تضم الجامعة حاليًا حوالي 20000 طالب مسجلين ، منهم 1500 من أكثر من 80 دولة مختلفة دولية ، مما يجعل ليستر جامعة متنوعة ومرحبة تقع في أكثر المدن متعددة الثقافات في المملكة المتحدة.

التاريخ

تعد جامعة ليستر ، التي تأسست عام 1921 ، من بين أفضل الجامعات في المملكة المتحدة. تقدم الجامعة العديد من برامج البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا. تعد جامعة ليستر مركزًا للتعلم المتقدم مع بنية تحتية عالمية المستوى وأعضاء هيئة تدريس من ذوي الخبرة العالية. تمتلك الجامعة أحدث المعامل والمكتبات واستوديوهات الفنون ومراكز الكمبيوتر والمرافق الأخرى التي تتيح أفضل أنظمة التعلم في فئتها.

تشتهر مدينة ليستر بقوة أبحاثها ، حيث تم اكتشاف بقايا ريتشارد الثالث مؤخرًا من قبل قسم الآثار التابع لها ، مما جعلها في دائرة الضوء الدولية. يعد قسم الفيزياء وعلم الفلك موطنًا لأكبر منشأة أبحاث فضاء جامعية في أوروبا ، ولا تزال كلية دراسات المتاحف واحدة من أفضل كليات الأبحاث في البلاد ، مع أعلى تصنيف بحثي في المملكة المتحدة في دراسات المتاحف.

يتم تدريس الدورات هم أكاديميون يمكنهم تحويل العالم من خلال أبحاث إبداعية وتغيير الحياة. يفتح البحث في ليستر آفاقًا جديدة وله تأثير دولي ، حيث يغطي العديد من المجالات المختلفة لتطبيقات الحياة الواقعية. يتم تعريف الطلاب بأحدث المعلومات والتدريس الموجه من خلال هذا البحث بالإضافة إلى تشجيعهم على إضافة وجهات نظرهم الخاصة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تحتوي درجات ليستر على وحدات توظيف مدمجة ، إلى جانب فرص العمل وفرص الدراسة في الخارج. تهدف هذه إلى تشجيع الطلاب على تطبيق المعرفة الأكاديمية على السيناريوهات في مكان العمل. تحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، لتزويد الطلاب ببرامج تدريبية وفرص عمل ، دخلت الجامعة في شراكة مع هيئات اعتبارية مختلفة.

تقع ليستر في قلب إنجلترا ، ويبلغ عدد سكانها أكثر من 300000 نسمة ، وهي منطقة تجارية وعالمية. تحيط بـ Leicester الريف الجميل ، وتبعد مسافة ساعة واحدة فقط بالقطار عن لندن ، ويمكن الوصول بسهولة إلى العديد من المدن الرئيسية الأخرى والمعالم الهامة ، بما في ذلك ستراتفورد أبون آفون ، مسقط رأس ويليام شكسبير ، وكلا من أكسفورد وكامبريدج.

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

تتراوح الرسوم للطلاب الدوليين من 17،450 جنيه إسترليني إلى 21،515 جنيه إسترليني

المنح الدراسية

تقدم جامعة ليستر عددًا من المنح الدراسية المتاحة للطلاب الدوليين على مستوى البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا. تتوفر خصومات على الرسوم وإعفاءات كاملة من الرسوم الدراسية ومنح تصل إلى 4،000 جنيه إسترليني في مواضيع مختلفة. للطلاب الناضجين وطالبي اللجوء ، هناك منح دراسية مخصصة ، بالإضافة إلى منح دراسية للموسيقى ومنح دراسية رياضية للطلاب الموهوبين.

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • المرحلة الجامعية - 72%

  • الدراسات العليا - 28%

  • طلاب بدوام كامل - 89%

  • طلاب بدوام جزئي - 11%

  • طلاب المملكة المتحدة - 76%

  • طلاب الاتحاد الأوروبي - 4%

  • الطلاب الأجانب - 20%

  • أنثى - 54%

  • ذكر - 46%

  • إجمالي عدد الطلاب - 10000 - 25000

الحياة الطلابية

تقع في قلب المملكة المتحدة ، ليستر مدينة صديقة للطلاب وبأسعار معقولة. كما تتمتع بسمعة رياضية رائعة من خلال المهرجانات العالمية والمتاجر والمقاهي والحانات والنوادي والمسارح الممتازة. خارج المدينة ، هناك ريف جميل.

الحياة الليلية في المدينة بها حانات ونوادي تناسب جميع الأذواق. يعزف الفنانون المشهورون والفرق المحلية الصاعدة في أماكن الموسيقى الحية. في شهر فبراير من كل عام ، مع وجود مئات العروض والفعاليات في جميع أنحاء ليستر ، يستحوذ أطول مهرجان كوميدي في المملكة المتحدة على المنطقة. تشمل أكبر احتفالات ديوالي خارج الهند وثاني أكبر كرنفال كاريبي في المملكة المتحدة مهرجانات من العديد من الثقافات.

يقدم اتحاد طلاب ليستر أكثر من 250 جمعية تغطي الفنون والرياضة والتقاليد والثقافات الوطنية والسياسة والنشاط والهوايات ووسائل الإعلام الطلابية. تم إنفاق 21 مليون جنيه إسترليني على ترميم وتجديد بناء وخدمات اتحاد الطلاب.

يعد اتحاد الطلاب موطنًا لمكان الموسيقى الحية الوحيد في المملكة المتحدة في حرم أكاديمية O2 ، حيث يستضيف الفرق الموسيقية الحالية والجديدة ، بالإضافة إلى أحداث النادي وليالي الطلاب.

أماكن المعيشة

تضمن جامعة od Leicester الإقامة لجميع الطلاب المتقدمين للحصول على غرفة قبل الموعد النهائي في 1 سبتمبر من كل عام. سيكون الطلاب محبين إما في The Village أو The City. تحتوي القرية على قاعات مميزة ذات ميزات رائعة مثل الألواح الخشبية والحدائق المخفية ، بالإضافة إلى الفيلات الإدواردية المحولة. المنطقة محاطة بالمساحات الخضراء ، بما في ذلك حديقة الجامعة النباتية ، في ضاحية مورقة على بعد 3 أميال من الحرم الجامعي.

المدينة عبارة عن مباني ذاتية الخدمة ومبنية لهذا الغرض على بعد 10 دقائق سيرًا على الأقدام من الحرم الجامعي ووسط المدينة ومحطة القطار. هناك مساعدة على مدار 24 ساعة في كلا الموقعين ، ومستشارون سكنيون للطلاب وتقويم اجتماعي مزدحم مفتوح لجميع الطلاب.

تتوفر الغرف وكذلك شقق الاستوديو والغرف المشتركة لتقديم الطعام وللخدمة الذاتية. لا يزال العديد من الطلاب في السنتين الثانية والثالثة يختارون العيش في قاعات ، لكن معظمهم يعيشون في المدينة وحولها. سيساعد مكتب السكن الطلاب الذين يرغبون في العيش في سكن خاص مستأجر خارج القاعات.

تكاليف الإقامة: من 87 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا إلى 179 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا في الأسبوع

ينقل

في حرم جامعة ليستر الصغير ، تقع جميع المباني التعليمية على بعد بضع دقائق سيرًا على الأقدام من بعضها البعض. يقع الحرم الجامعي على مسافة قريبة من محطة قطار ليستر ، بينما تقع محلات السوبر ماركت ومجمع السينما والمتاجر المحلية والبارات والمطاعم في مكان قريب.

يرتبط الحرم الجامعي وأماكن الإقامة بالقرية عن طريق خدمة حافلات مكوكية وممرات لركوب الدراجات. يقوم اتحاد الطلاب بتشغيل حافلة أمنية حتى الساعة 2:00 صباحًا. على بعد 65 دقيقة فقط من لندن سانت بانكراس. يسهل الوصول إلى المطارات في إيست ميدلاندز وبرمنغهام ، بالإضافة إلى وصلات مباشرة إلى هيثرو وجاتويك وستانستيد ولوتون بالسكك الحديدية والحافلات.

دعم الطلاب

تقدم خدمات دعم الطلاب بالجامعة المشورة والتوجيه بشأن التمويل والإسكان والتأمين والمشاكل الشخصية. لديهم أيضًا إمكانية الوصول إلى مجموعة متنوعة من البرامج والموارد ، بما في ذلك المشورة والدعم السريين ، للسماح برفاهية الطلاب الإيجابية.

يتم تقديم المزيد من المساعدة من قبل اتحاد الطلاب ، بما في ذلك خطة توجيه الأقران لدعم الطلاب خلال الأسابيع والأشهر الافتتاحية للجامعة. يمكن للطلاب تنزيل تطبيق SafeZone مجاني في أي وقت لطلب الإسعافات الأولية أو الحماية أو المساعدة الأمنية.

تتوفر أيضًا مجموعة متنوعة من برامج الدعم والرفاهية في الجامعة ، مثل خدمة الإرشاد الطلابي ، والتي توفر مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات المجانية والسرية ، بما في ذلك الإرشاد الفردي والجلسات الجماعية وورش العمل. يوفر برنامج Wellbeing المساعدة والمشورة السرية. يقدم البرنامج جلسات استشارية فردية وجماعية.

إذا كنت ترغب في الدراسة في جامعة ليستر ، فتواصل معنا اليوم لمعرفة المزيد ويمكننا مساعدتك في تقديم طلبك إلى إحدى أفضل الجامعات في المملكة المتحدة.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

OVERVIEW

  • The University of Leicester offers research-inspired education in science, humanities, law, medicine, the arts and industry, fuelled by world-class research. The university has more than 150 different degrees across 30 subjects.
  • Leicester is now one of the UK’s top 25 universities and is ranked 170th worldwide. The University of Leicester was voted ‘University of the Year’ by the Times in 2008. The university has a Silver rating in the Teaching Excellence Framework (TEF).
  • The university currently has about 20,000 students enrolled, of which 1,500 from more than 80 different countries are international, making Leicester a diverse and welcoming university located in the most multicultural city in the United Kingdom.

HISTORY

The University of Leicester, established in 1921, is among the top universities in the UK. Various undergraduate and postgraduate programs are offered by the university. The University of Leicester is a centre for advanced learning with a world-class infrastructure and highly experienced faculty members. The university has state-of-the-art laboratories, libraries, art studios, computer centres, and other facilities that enable best-in-class learning systems.

Leicester is well renowned for the strength of its research, with the remains of Richard III recently discovered by its Archaeology Department, bringing it into the international spotlight. The Department of Physics and Astronomy is home to the largest university-based space research facility in Europe, and the School of Museum Studies remains one of the country’s top research schools, with the highest research ranking in the UK in Museum Studies.

Courses are taught are academics who can transform the world through creative and life-changing research. Research in Leicester breaks new ground and has an international influence, covering several different fields of real-life applications. Students are introduced to the most up-to-date information and teaching guided by this research as well as encouraged to add their own perspectives.

In addition, Leicester degrees have employability modules built in, along with business placements and study opportunities abroad. These are intended to encourage students to apply academic knowledge to scenarios in the workplace. To this end, to provide students with internships and work opportunities, the university has partnered with various corporate bodies.

Situated in the heart of England, Leicester, with a population of more than 300,000, is a commercial and cosmopolitan area. Surrounded by beautiful countryside, Leicester is only one hour by train from London, and many other major cities and points of interest are within easy reach, including Stratford-upon-Avon, William Shakespeare’s birthplace, and both Oxford and Cambridge.

Breakdown of fee structure

Fees for International students range from £17,450 to £21,515

Scholarships

The University of Leicester has a number of scholarships available to international students at both undergraduate and postgraduate levels. Fee discounts, full tuition fee waivers and up to £ 4,000 grants are available across different subjects. For mature students and asylum seekers, there are dedicated scholarships, plus music scholarships and sports scholarships for talented students.

Student statistics

  • Undergraduate – 72%

  • Postgraduate – 28%

  • Full-time students – 89%

  • Part-time students – 11%

  • UK students – 76%

  • EU students – 4%

  • International students – 20%

  • Female – 54%

  • Male – 46%

  • Total student population – 10,000 – 25,000

Student Life

In the heart of the UK, Leicester is a student-friendly and affordable city. It also has a great sporting reputation with world class festivals, excellent stores, cafés, pubs, clubs and theatres. Beyond the city, there’s beautiful countryside.

The nightlife in the city has bars and clubs that fit all tastes. Famous artists and local up-and-coming bands play at live music venues. Every February, with hundreds of shows and events across Leicester, the UK’s longest-running comedy festival takes over the region. The largest Diwali festivities outside India and the second largest Caribbean carnival in the UK include festivals from many cultures.

More than 250 societies covering arts, sports, traditions, national cultures, politics, activism, hobbies and student media are offered by the Leicester Students’ Union. £ 21 million has been spent on restoring and refurbishing the construction and services of the Students’ Union.

The Students’ Union is home to the UK’s only live music venue on the O2 Academy campus, hosting existing and new bands, plus club events and student nights.

Living Accommodation

University od Leicester guarantees accommodation for all students applying for a room before the deadline of 1st September each year. Students will be loving in either The Village or The City. The Village has distinctive halls with impressive features such as wood panelling and hidden gardens, plus converted Edwardian villas. The area is surrounded by green space, including the university’s botanical garden, in a leafy suburb 3 miles from campus.

The City is self-catered, purpose-built blocks within a 10-minute walk of campus, city centre and train station. There is 24-hour help in both locations, student residential advisors and a packed social calendar open to all students.

Rooms, as well as studio apartments and shared rooms, are available for catering and self-catering. Many students in the second and third years still chose to live in halls, but most live in the city and around it. The accommodation office will assist students who want to live in private rented accommodation outside the halls.

SELF-CATERED Accommodation costs: £87- £179 per week

Transport

On the University of Leicester’s compact campus, all teaching buildings are within a few minutes’ walk of each other. The campus is within walking distance of Leicester train station, while supermarkets, a cinema complex, local stores, bars and restaurants are all nearby.

The campus and the Village accommodation are linked by a shuttle bus service and cycling lanes. The Student Union operates a security bus until 2.00 am. Just 65 minutes away is London St Pancras. There is easy access to airports in the East Midlands and Birmingham, plus direct connections to Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted and Luton by rail and coach.

Student support

The University’s Student Support Services offers advice and guidance on finance, housing, insurance and personal problems. They also have access to a variety of programs and resources, including confidential counselling and support, to allow for positive student well-being.

Further assistance is provided by the Students’ Union, including a peer mentoring scheme to support students through the university’s opening weeks and months. Students can download a free SafeZone app at any time to call for first aid, protection or security assistance.

A variety of support and welfare programs are also available at the university, such as the Student Counseling Service, which provides a wide range of free and confidential services, including individual counselling, group sessions and workshops. The Wellbeing Program provides assistance and confidential advice. One-to-one and group counselling sessions are provided by the program.

If you wish to study at the University of Leicester, then reach out to us today to know more and we can help you with your application to a top university in the UK.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.

[gravityform id=”1″ title=”false” description=”false” ajax=”false” /]