نظرة عامة على جامعة جلوسيسترشاير

ال جامعة جلوسيسترشاير هي واحدة من أفضل المؤسسات في المملكة المتحدة التي توفر بيئة مجتمعية للطلاب. يقع حرمها الجامعيين في جلوسيسترشاير وتشيلتنهام. تقدم الجامعة الرائعة مجموعة متنوعة من الدورات ، ومعلمين رائعين بمرافق حديثة. يتبع شعار "بالروح والحقيقة".

الترتيب والإنجازات

  • ال جامعة جلوسيسترشاير تساوي 55 جامعة من أصل 121 جامعة حسب دليل جامعة الجارديان لعام 2019.
    احتلت المرتبة 87 في تصنيف Webometrics لشبكة الجامعات المنشورة ، 2021.
  • تم تصنيف الجامعة في المرتبة 38 من أصل 132 من حيث جودة التدريس و 44 من أصل 132 من حيث الخبرة الكلية للطلاب - The Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide 2019.
  • حصل على المركز 73 في المملكة المتحدة والمركز 88 في العالم من خلال جداول دوري الجامعات 2020.
    احتلت المرتبة الثامنة في موضوع هندسة المناظر الطبيعية في المملكة المتحدة والمرتبة العالمية هي 19 من قبل Good University Guide حسب الموضوع - The Times 2021.

تاريخ جامعة جلوسيسترشاير

جامعة جلوسيسترشاير هي مؤسسة عامة للتعليم العالي. إنها تخدم الآن أكثر من 9000 طالب. حصلت هذه المؤسسة على "مكانتها الجامعية في عام 2001. يظهر التاريخ السابق للجامعة بعد" ولادتها في عام 1834 باسم معهد شلتنهام للميكانيكا "العديد من التغييرات في الأسماء بما في ذلك تأسيس كلية تدريب شلتنهام في عام 1947. بعد دمج وتغيير أحد عشر اسمًا من عام 1934 -1990 الجامعة الآن تخدم الطلاب العالميين من خلال فروعها الثلاثة. تُعرف هذه باسم Francis Close Hall و Oxstalls و The Park عبر Gloucestershire و Cheltenham. حصلت على سلطة منح الدراسات العليا في عام 1992 وبدأت في تقديم جائزة درجة البحث في عام 1998.

ملكات

تضم جامعة جلوسيسترشاير ثماني مدارس للدراسة-

  1. مدرسة الآداب
  2.  كلية إدارة الأعمال والتكنولوجيا
  3. كلية الحاسبات والهندسة
  4. كلية التربية والعلوم الإنسانية
  5. كلية الصحة والرعاية الاجتماعية
  6. مدرسة الإعلام
  7. كلية العلوم الطبيعية والاجتماعية
  8. مدرسة الرياضة والتمارين الرياضية

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • المرحلة الجامعية - 72%

  • الدراسات العليا –28 %

  • طلاب بدوام كامل - 95%

  • طلاب بدوام جزئي - 5%

  • طلاب المملكة المتحدة / الاتحاد الأوروبي - 90%

  • الطلاب الدوليين - 10%

  • أنثى - 58%

  • ذكر - 42%

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

تتراوح الرسوم للطلاب الدوليين من 14.700 جنيه إسترليني إلى 40.000 جنيه إسترليني

المنح الدراسية

يسعى الطلاب وخاصة الطلاب الدوليين دائمًا إلى الحصول على الأموال والتسهيلات الدراسية لتقليل النفقات. تقدم جامعة جلوسيسترشاير عدة أنواع من الجوائز لطلابها كل عام لمساعدتهم على إدارة تكاليفهم.

  • منحة الاستحقاق الأكاديمي
  • منح استحقاق الدراسات العليا الدولية
  • المنح الدولية
  • منحة كير ليفرز
  • المنح الرياضية
  • منحة جامعة جلوسيسترشاير الدولية
  • جائزة شريك التقدم
  • منحة الاستحقاق الأكاديمي 2021-22

المرافق والخدمات

تضمن المؤسسة جميع أنواع المرافق والمعدات الأكاديمية الحديثة لطلابها. يتم تنظيم المعلمين والمختبرات والمكتبات على مستوى عالمي وخدمات الرعاية الصحية للطلاب ومرافق المقصف ونظام منطقة المساعدة لتقديم إجابات على أي من استفساراتهم والمرافق الأخرى جيدًا هنا. تعد مدرسة جلوسيسترشاير للرياضة والتمارين الرياضية من بين أكبر مقدمي برامج الرياضة والتمارين الرياضية في المملكة المتحدة. إلى جانب ذلك ، تبذل الجامعة جهودًا متواصلة لزيادة المهارات العملية للطلاب من أجل فرص العمل المستقبلية. تعتبر جائزة الدرجة بلس مبادرة لتجهيز الطلاب من خلال التطوع وريادة الأعمال والتدريب الداخلي.

الحياة الطلابية

جامعة جلوسيسترشيريحاول e دائمًا جعل تحركات الطلاب سهلة قدر الإمكان. منذ الأسبوع الأول من الحياة الجامعية ، يحصل الطلاب الجدد على كل مساعدة من الطلاب الحاليين في شلتنهام وجلوستر. تنظم الجامعة Freshers 'Fayre حيث يمكنهم الحصول على أجواء الحفلات. من خلال هذا البرنامج ، يمكن للطلاب التسجيل والمشاركة في مختلف الأندية والجمعيات. يستمتع طلاب جلوسيسترشاير بالعديد من الأحداث الأخرى بما في ذلك Summer Ball ، التي ينظمها اتحاد الطلاب. تقام أيضًا المهرجانات الموسيقية والأحداث الشعبية الأخرى في أوقات مختلفة من العام حيث يلتقي الطلاب بأشخاص مختلفين ويشاركون الاهتمامات.

هناك خمسة عشر ضابطا في الوقت الحاضر لإدارة اتحاد طلاب الجامعة. إنهم هنا لتحفيز الطلاب وحل مشاكلهم وتشجيعهم على التطوع والأعمال الأخرى بدوام جزئي. يتم تشغيل أكثر من 30 فريقًا رياضيًا بدعم من اتحاد الطلاب. يحصل الطلاب على فرصة التصويت لأعضاء هيئة التدريس والدعم الممتازين من خلال برنامج جوائز التدريس الذي خطط له اتحاد الطلاب. إلى جانب ذلك ، تدير محطة إذاعية للطلاب تسمى Tone Radio منذ عام 2006.

أماكن المعيشة

جامعة جلوسيسترشاير يوفر سكنًا رائعًا للطلاب بكل أمان. إلى جانب حوالي 1،380 غرفة سكنية ، هناك العديد من الشقق والمنازل المشتركة التي تديرها الجامعة في شلتنهام وجلوستر. استثمرت الجامعة 38 مليون جنيه إسترليني في أنظمة الإسكان ، بما في ذلك Pittville Student Village التي تتكون من بار وصالة ألعاب رياضية ومنطقة رياضية خارجية. يمكن أيضًا توفير شقق بحمام داخلي للطلاب من بين 600 غرفة إضافية هنا. لذلك ، مع وجود الكثير من خيارات الإقامة ، ستحصل على فرصة للعيش براحة والتواصل مع أشخاص جدد.

ينقل

حاولت الجامعة التأكد من وجود نظام نقل جيد من الحرم الجامعي. ولكن نظرًا لأن الجامعة بها أكثر من حرم جامعي ، فقد كانت صعبة بعض الشيء. ولكن ، بشكل عام ، يكون السفر حول الحرم الجامعي أقل تكلفة وسرعة أيضًا. تشمل وسائل النقل المحلية القطارات والحافلات المتاحة ومسارات الدراجات مريحة ويسهل الوصول إليها للطلاب أيضًا.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview of University of Gloucestershire

The University of Gloucestershire is one of the best institutions in the UK which provides a community environment to the students. Its’ two campuses are located in Gloucestershire and Cheltenham. The brilliant university offers a wide variety of courses, great teachers with modern facilities. It follows the motto of ‘In Spirit and Truth’.

Rankings and Achievements

  • The University of Gloucestershire is equal 55th out of 121 universities by the Guardian University Guide 2019.
    Ranked 87th in Webometrics Ranking Web of Universities Published, 2021.
  • The university is ranked 38th out of 132 for teaching quality and 44th out of 132 for overall student experience -The Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide 2019.
  • Secured 73rd place in the UK and 88th in the world by University league tables 2020.
    Ranked 8th for the subject of Landscape Architecture in the UK and the world rank is 19th by Good University Guide by Subject – The Times 2021.

History of University of Gloucestershire

The University of Gloucestershire is a public higher-education-based institute. It’s now serving more than 9,000 students. This institution earned its’ university status in 2001. The past histories of the university after its’ birth in 1834 as Cheltenham Mechanics’ Institute show many changes of names including the foundation of Cheltenham Training College in 1947. After merging and changing eleven names from 1934-1990 the university is now serving global students through its three campuses. These are known as Francis Close Hall, Oxstalls, The Park across Gloucestershire, and Cheltenham. It got the power of awarding postgraduation in 1992 and started to provide an award of research degree in 1998.

Faculties

The university of Gloucestershire has eight schools of study-

  1. School of Arts
  2.  School of Business and Technology
  3. School of Computing and Engineering
  4. School of Education and Humanities
  5. School of Health and Social Care
  6. School of Media
  7. School of Natural and Social Sciences
  8. School of Sport and Exercise

Student statistics

  • Undergraduate – 72%

  • Postgraduate –28 %

  • Full-time students – 95%

  • Part-time students – 5%

  • UK/EU students – 90%

  • International students – 10%

  • Female – 58%

  • Male – 42%

Breakdown of fee structure

Fees for International students range from £14,700- £40,000

Scholarships

Students especially international students always seek funds and scholarship facilities to reduce expenses. university of Gloucestershire offers several kinds of awards to its’ students every year to help them to manage their costs.

  • Academic Merit Scholarship
  • International Postgraduate Merit Scholarships
  • International Bursaries
  • Care Leavers Scholarship
  • Sports Scholarships
  • University of Gloucestershire International Scholarship
  • Progression Partner Award
  • Academic Merit Scholarship 2021-22

Facilities and Services

The institution ensures all kinds of facilities and modern academic equipment to its’ students. World-class teachers, labs, libraries, student health care services, canteen facilities and the help zone system to give answers to any of their inquiries and other facilities are well-organized here. The Gloucestershire’s School of Sport and Exercise is among the biggest providers of sport and exercise programs in the UK. Besides, the university gives continuous effort to increase students’ practical skills for their future employment possibilities. Degree plus award is such an initiative to equip students through volunteering, entrepreneurship, and internships.

Student Life

university of Gloucestershire always tries to make student’s moves as easy as possible. From the first week of university life, new students get every help from the current students in Cheltenham and Gloucester. The university organizes Freshers’ Fayre where they can get the vibe of parties. Through this program, students can do registrations and get involved in various clubs and societies. Gloucestershire students enjoy many more events include Summer Ball, which is arranged by Student Union. Music festivals and other popular events are also held at different times of the year where students meet different people and share interests.

There are fifteen officers at present to run the university’s Student union. They are here to motivate students, solve their problems, encourage them for volunteering and other part-time works. More than 30 sports teams are run with the support of the Student union. The students get the opportunity to vote for excellent teaching and support staff through the Teaching Awards program planned by the Student union. Besides, it runs a student radio station named Tone Radio since 2006.

Living Accommodation

university of Gloucestershire provides fantastic students’ housing with all safety-security. Along with about 1,380 hall rooms of residence there are many university-managed shared flats and houses available in Cheltenham and Gloucester. The university has invested £38million in the housing systems include Pittville Student Village consists of a bar, gym, and outdoor sports area. Students can also be facilitated with en-suite apartments among the extra 600 rooms here. So, with plenty of accommodation options, you will get the chance to live in comfort and socializing with new people.

Transport

The university has tried to make sure a good transportation system from the campuses. But, since the university has more than one campus, it’s been tough a little bit. But, generally travel around the campuses is less expensive and fast also. Local transports include train, buses are available and cycle paths are comfortable and easy to access for the students too.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.