ملخص

جامعة شرق لندن هي جامعة عامة تقع في London Borough of Newham. Docklands و Stratford هما حرمان جامعيان حديثان في جامعة شرق لندن ، تم إنشاء الحرم الجامعي الجديد Stratford University Square بمعدات حديثة ومرافق رائعة. تُظهر الجامعة الطريقة التي يمكن للطلاب من خلالها تعلم المهارات القابلة للتحويل والحصول على فرص التعلم الواقعي. توفر جامعة شرق لندن مرافق داخل الحرم الجامعي نادرة جدًا في مدينة لندن.

تاريخ

في عام 1989 تم إنشاء البوليتكنيك في شرق لندن كمؤسسة للتعليم العالي. في عام 1992 ، تم منحها مكانة جامعية تسمى جامعة شرق لندن (UEL). في سبتمبر 2013 ، تم إنشاء حرم جامعي جديد آخر يسمى Stratford University Square. تقدم الكلية التقنية بجامعة هاكني والتي كانت أول كلية تقنية جامعية في لندن رعاية أكاديمية رائدة لـ UEL.

ملكات

في مجال اختيار المواد الدراسية ، يمكن لطلاب جامعة شرق لندن اختيار أي تخصص باتباع اختيارهم وأهليتهم. الكليات هي كما يلي:

  • كلية العمارة والتصميم الفيزيائي
  • كلية الفنون والتصميم الإبداعي
  • كلية إدارة الأعمال وريادة الأعمال والتمويل
  • كلية علوم الحاسوب والتقنيات الرقمية
  • كلية الحقوق والشرطة والعدالة
  • العلوم الطبية والإعلام والصحافة وعلم النفس
  • التنمية العالمية والسياسة والتنمية الدولية.
  • الضيافة والفعاليات والسياحة.

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • المرحلة الجامعية - 73%

  • الدراسات العليا - 27%

  • طلاب بدوام كامل - 85%

  • طلاب بدوام جزئي - 15%

  • طلاب المملكة المتحدة / الاتحاد الأوروبي - 68%

  • الطلاب الدوليين - 32%

  • أنثى - 62%

  • ذكر - 38%

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

الرسوم الدراسية الدولية هي 9،250 جنيه إسترليني - 11،880 جنيه إسترليني

المنح الدراسية

  • منحة الرعاية
  • مرحبا بكم في منحة
  • منحة الأسرة
  • المنح الرياضية

المرافق والخدمات

يقدم الحرمان الجامعيان 450 مليون جنيه إسترليني من المرافق بالإضافة إلى مركز رياضي بقيمة 21 مليون جنيه إسترليني. تتوفر المرافق مثل الاستوديوهات والمختبرات والمكتبات وما إلى ذلك. المعلمون ذوو الخبرة ودودون للغاية مع الطلاب. يتم الترحيب بكل طالب ترحيبا حارا ولا توجد مشاكل عرقية أو إعاقة.

  • مكتبة جديدة وبيئة تعليمية حصرية مع خدمات الحوسبة
  • ترقية المعامل
  • مركز التعليم السريري في طب القدم
  • مركز دعم الطلاب
  • تم إنشاء العلاج الطبيعي وعلوم الرياضة في المباني الجديدة

المرافق الحديثة التي تُرى في ساحة جامعة ستراتفورد هي:

  • مساحات واستوديوهات للأداء
  • مسرح محاضرات هارفارد مزود بتقنية الالتقاط الحي
  • مركز ويستون التعليمي متعدد الوسائط
  • مسرح محاضرات متدرج يتسع لـ 300 مقعد
  • جناح ماجستير إدارة أعمال حصري بالإضافة إلى مساحة للتدريس
  • قاعة محكمة لمحاكاة تجربة البحث.

الحياة الطلابية

طلاب UEL هم المتطوعون النشطون الذين يعملون في مشاريع المجتمع كمواطن نشط. لذلك ، يمكن للطلاب لعب دور نشط في مختلف الأعمال التطوعية في أكثر من 50 مجتمعًا في UEL. تتجول كافتيريا الحرم الجامعي المزينة جيدًا جنبًا إلى جنب مع بار مقهى اتحاد الطلاب حول اهتمامات الناس. علاوة على ذلك ، UEL هو مكان التوجيه والإرشاد المهني. هنا يجتمع الناس من جميع أنحاء العالم ويقيمون مجتمعًا قويًا يؤدي إلى صداقات تدوم مدى الحياة. إن اتحاد طلاب الجامعة (UELSU) وكذلك الهيئة التمثيلية على استعداد دائمًا لرفاهية الطلاب. هم بمثابة صوت الطلاب في أي نوع من اتخاذ القرارات الجامعية.

أماكن المعيشة

تمتلك جامعة شرق لندن Halls of Residence ذات الواجهة البحرية الساحرة. يحصل الطلاب على سكن داخل الحرم الجامعي وهو أمر نادر جدًا في مدينة لندن. تسهل المرافق داخل الحرم الجامعي الحصول على أصدقاء. القاعات مريحة مع أمن على مدار 24 ساعة. تم تصميم سكن الطلاب المصمم لغرض معين (PBSA) ، وكذلك المنازل الخاصة ، فقط للطلاب الذين يعيشون. يستمتع الطلاب بالاستوديوهات الفاخرة في أماكن الإقامة في Space Greenwich.

ينقل

طلاب الجامعة محظوظون لدرجة أنهم يستطيعون السفر بالحافلة المكوكية المجانية من حرم جامعي إلى حرم جامعي آخر بسهولة خلال النهار. لذلك ، توجد محطة قطار مفتوحة لحرم دوكلاندز فقط. الحديقة الأولمبية ومركز تسوق ويستفيلد هما الأقرب في ستراتفورد.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview

The University of East London is a Public university situated in the London Borough of Newham. The Docklands and the Stratford are two modern campuses at the University of East London, The new campus Stratford University Square established with modern equipment And great facilities. The university shows the way in which students can be able to learn transferable skills and get the opportunities of real- life learning. The University of East London provides on-campus facilities that are very rare in London city.

History

In 1989 The Polytechnic of East London was established as a higher education institution. In 1992, it was given the university status named University of East London (UEL). In September- 2013 another new campus was founded named Stratford University Square. Hackney University Technical College which was the first university technical college in London gives lead academic sponsorship to UEL.

Faculties

In the field of choosing subjects, University of East London students can choose any discipline by following their choice and eligibility. The faculties are as follows:

  • Faculty of Architecture and Physical Design
  • Faculty of Art and Creative Design
  • Faculty of Business Management, Entrepreneurship and Finance
  • Faculty of Computer Science and Digital Technologies
  • Faculty of Law, Policing and Justing
  • Medical Sciences, Media and Journalism, Psychology
  • Global development, Politics and International development.
  • Hospitality, Events and Tourism.

Student Statistics

  • Undergraduate – 73%

  • Postgraduate – 27%

  • Full-time students – 85%

  • Part-time students – 15%

  • UK/EU students – 68%

  • International students – 32%

  • Female – 62%

  • Male – 38%

Breakdown of fee structure

International tuition fee is £9,250- £11,880

Scholarships

  • Care Leaver Bursary
  • Welcome Bursary
  • Family Scholarship
  • Sports Scholarships

Facilities and Services

The two University Campuses offer £450 million of facilities as well as the £21 million Sportsdock sports centre. Facilities are available like studios, labs, libraries and so on. Experienced teachers are very friendly with the students. Each student is cordially welcomed and there are no racial or disability issues.

  • A new library and exclusive learning environment with computing services
  • Upgraded laboratories
  • Clinical Education Centre in Podiatry
  • The student support hub
  • Physiotherapy and Sports Science set up in new buildings

Modern seen at Stratford University Square facilities are:

  • Performance spaces and studios
  • The Harvard lecture theatre having with live capture technology
  • The multi-media Weston Learning Centre
  • A 300-seat skilled tiered lecture theatre
  • Exclusive MBA suite as well as teaching space
  • A simulated courtroom for experiencing research.

Student Life

UEL students are the active volunteers work on community projects as an active citizen. Therefore, students can play an active role in various volunteering works in over 50 societies at UEL. A well-decorated campus cafeteria along with a Students’ Union café-bar get around people’s interest. Moreover, UEL is the place of careers guidance and counselling. People from all over the world gather here and make a strong community that leads to lifelong friendships. The university Students’ Union (UELSU) as well as the representative body is always ready for the students’ well-being. They act as the voice of students in any kind of university decision- making.

Living Accommodation

The University of East London has the charming waterfront Halls of Residence. Students get on-campus accommodation which is very rare in London city. On-campus facilities make it easier to get friends. The Halls are comfortable with 24-hour security. Purpose-built student accommodation (PBSA), as well as private homes, are designed only for students living. Students enjoy luxurious studios at Space Greenwich accommodation.

Transport

The University students are lucky enough that they can travel by a free shuttle bus from one campus to another campus easily during the day. Therefore, there is a train station open for Docklands campus only. The Olympic Park and Westfield shopping centre are the nearest at Stratford.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.