ملخص

  • ال جامعة ايست انجليا (UEA) هي جامعة مشهورة عالميًا تعتمد على حرم جامعي يوفر لأكثر من 15000 طالب من أكثر من 100 دولة مرافق أكاديمية واجتماعية وثقافية عالمية المستوى.
  • لقد نجحت الجامعة في جداول الدوري لفترة طويلة وتصنف بانتظام ضمن أفضل 25 جامعة ، وقد احتلت مؤخرًا المرتبة 25 في دليل الجامعة الكامل 2021 من قبل UEA. تم تصنيفها بين أفضل 200 جامعة في العالم (تصنيفات تايمز للتعليم العالي العالمية 2021) وحصلت على المرتبة الذهبية في إطار التميز التعليمي لتدريسها بأعلى جودة.
  • يوفر الحرم الجامعي الجميل ، المحاط بالريف الإنجليزي ، مكانًا آمنًا وودودًا للعيش والدراسة مع مجتمع ترحيبي ومتنوع من الطلاب الدوليين.

تاريخ جامعة ايست انجليا

ال جامعة ايست انجلياتأسست عام 1963 ، وهي جامعة بحثية عامة رائدة تقع في الجزء الغربي من نورويتش. يقع الحرم الجامعي على مساحة 320 فدانًا من الحدائق على مشارف مدينة نورويتش التاريخية النابضة بالحياة. فهي موطن لمنتزه نورويتش للأبحاث ، وهو أحد أكبر مجموعات الباحثين في البيئة والصحة وعلوم النبات في أوروبا.

تشتهر جامعة إيست أنجليا ، بما في ذلك أول دورة للكتابة الإبداعية في المملكة المتحدة ، بمجموعة متنوعة من التخصصات. وهي معروفة أيضًا بأبحاثها المتطورة في العلوم البيئية. احتلت جامعة إيست أنجليا المرتبة العاشرة في المملكة المتحدة في أحدث إطار عمل للتميز البحثي لاتساق نتائج أبحاثها (Times Higher REF Analysis 2014).

تم تقسيم الهيكل الأكاديمي للجامعة إلى 4 كليات ، والتي تشكل 26 مدرسة دراسية. تقدم كل من هذه المدارس عددًا كبيرًا من برامج الدرجات العلمية في التكنولوجيا والطب والعلوم الصحية والعلوم الاجتماعية والفنون والعلوم الإنسانية في مختلف التخصصات.

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • المرحلة الجامعية - 74%

  • الدراسات العليا - 26%

  • طلاب بدوام كامل - 89%

  • طلاب بدوام جزئي - 11%

  • طلاب المملكة المتحدة - 79%

  • طلاب الاتحاد الأوروبي - 5%

  • الطلاب الأجانب - 16%

  • أنثى - 60%

  • ذكر - 40%

  • إجمالي عدد الطلاب - 10000 - 25000

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

تتراوح الرسوم للطلاب الدوليين من £ 16،100 إلى 19،400

منح دراسية في جامعة إيست أنجليا

جامعة ايست انجليا(UEA) تقدم عددًا من المنح الدراسية على مستوى الجامعة والمتخصصة والمتخصصة للطلاب الدوليين. تتوفر أيضًا منح دراسية للموسيقى والرياضة ومنح برايت سبارك التي تكافئ الإنجاز الأكاديمي والمشروع البحثي للطالب.

الحياة الطلابية

نورويتش مجتمع نابض بالحياة ، مليء بالابتكار والتاريخ والثقافة. هناك شيء للجميع ، من الشركات الصغيرة المزدهرة إلى العلامات التجارية الكبرى وكلاسيكيات الشوارع. على بعد ساعتين فقط من لندن ، تعد نورويتش مكانًا رائعًا للطالب.

تتعدد البارات والحانات والمقاهي والمطاعم ، وتفتخر المدينة بأكثر من 1500 مبنى تاريخي للطلاب المهتمين بالتاريخ أو الهندسة المعمارية. نورويتش محاط بمناظر نورفولك الشرقية المذهلة لأولئك الذين يتطلعون للوصول إلى الأماكن الرائعة في الهواء الطلق ، وإذا كانت صخب المدينة الكبيرة ، فإن لندن تبعد أقل من ساعتين بالقطار.

يعد اتحاد الطلاب جزءًا مهمًا من حياة طلاب جامعة إيست أنجليا. يقدمون المشورة والمساعدة المهنية ، ويديرون العديد من المتاجر والحانات والنوادي الليلية داخل الحرم الجامعي ، ويرتبون الترفيه ، بما في ذلك أسبوع الترحيب والاختبارات القصيرة. كما يتم الإشراف على 200 نادي وجمعية مفتوحة لجميع الطلاب. تدير SU أيضًا موقعين مشهورين في الحرم الجامعي وموسيقى المدينة في نورويتش ، حيث تستضيف بشكل متكرر الموسيقى الحية وليالي النوادي والأحداث.

دعم الطلاب

تنفق جامعة إيست أنجليا وقتًا ومالًا كبيرًا في خدمات الدعم للطلاب. يوجد فريق مخصص لتقديم الدعم والمشورة والتوجيه لجميع الطلاب وللمساعدة في مهارات الدراسة والمساعدة الفردية ، كما يتوفر دعم متخصص.

للطلاب الذين يعانون من إعاقات عاطفية أو عقلية أو إعاقات ، تقدم خدمات دعم الطلاب المشورة المهنية. أثناء وجودهم في جامعة إيست أنجليا ، يمكن للطلاب أيضًا استخدام برامج المشورة الأخرى ، من بين أشياء أخرى ، للأسئلة المالية ومشكلات الإسكان والقضايا الأكاديمية. يوجد في UEA مركز طبي به عيادات متخصصة لخدمات الممارس العام. كما يوجد بالجامعة عيادة أسنان وصيدلية.

أماكن المعيشة

الطلاب الدوليين الجدد الذين يتقدمون قبل الموعد النهائي ، مع مجموعة واسعة من الخيارات وأكثر من 3000 مكان ، مضمون الإقامة. توفر جامعة إيست أنجليا بعضًا من أعلى أماكن الإقامة الجامعية قيمة في المملكة المتحدة ، حيث توفر غرف نوم بحمامات داخلية وحمامات مشتركة ، ولكل منها مطبخ خاص ومنطقة لتناول الطعام.

يمكن للطلاب الاختيار من بين مجموعة متنوعة من أماكن الإقامة ، بما في ذلك الأجنحة الداخلية والغرف الفردية القياسية والغرف المزدوجة القياسية والإقامة العائلية والشقق المكونة من غرفتي نوم والإقامة الممتازة. ستختلف الأسعار اعتمادًا على نوع الغرفة المختارة ، ولكن سيتم تضمين كل من الإيجار والفواتير.

تم بناء السكن في الحرم الجامعي لتحقيق أقصى استفادة من الحياة الجامعية للطلاب ، مما يوفر إحساسًا كبيرًا بالمجتمع. تم بناء الغرف على مساحة حوالي 200 هكتار من الحدائق الطبيعية ، ويقع وسط مدينة نورويتش على بعد 20 دقيقة بالحافلة.

تكاليف الإقامة SELF-CATERED: 77 - 164 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا في الأسبوع

ينقل

يقع حرم جامعة إيست أنجليا على بعد أقل من ثلاثة أميال من وسط مدينة نورويتش ، مع الكثير من خيارات النقل للوصول إلى المدينة. عن طريق البر والسكك الحديدية والجو ، يسهل الوصول إلى UEA. يخدمه مطار نورويتش الدولي بشكل جيد ويبعد أقل من ساعتين عن لندن بالسكك الحديدية. تقع جامعة إيست أنجليا في الجانب الجنوبي الغربي من المدينة ، على بعد 15 دقيقة فقط من وسط المدينة ، وتخدمها خدمات حافلات متكررة خلال النهار والليل. يوجد في مطار نورويتش وصلات إلى العديد من المطارات الرئيسية في المملكة المتحدة ، والتي تستغرق من 10 إلى 15 دقيقة فقط للوصول إلى الحرم الجامعي عند الوصول.

إذا كنت ترغب في الدراسة في جامعة إيست أنجليا ، فتواصل معنا اليوم لمعرفة المزيد ويمكننا مساعدتك في طلبك للالتحاق بإحدى جامعات المملكة المتحدة.

قدم الآن

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview

  • The University of East Anglia (UEA) is an internationally renowned university based on a campus that provides more than 15,000 students from more than 100 countries with world-class academic, social and cultural facilities.
  • The university has been successful in the league tables for a long time and regularly ranks in the top 25, most recently ranked 25th in the Full University Guide 2021 by UEA. It is ranked among the world’s top 200 universities (Times Higher Education World Rankings 2021) and has ranked Gold in the Teaching Excellence Framework for its teaching of the highest quality.
  • Surrounded by the English countryside, its beautiful campus offers a safe and friendly place to live and study with a welcoming and diverse community of international students.

History of University of East Anglia

The University of East Anglia, established in 1963, is a leading public research university located in the western part of Norwich. The campus is situated in 320 acres of parkland on the outskirts of the vibrant and historic city of Norwich. It is home to Norwich Research Park, one of Europe’s largest clusters of environmental, health and plant science researchers.

UEA, including the first creative writing course in the UK, is well known for a wide variety of disciplines. It is also known for its cutting edge research in environmental science. The University of East Anglia was ranked 10th in the UK in the most recent Research Excellence Framework for the consistency of its research results (Times Higher REF Analysis 2014).

The university’s academic structure has been divided into 4 faculties, which constitute 26 schools of study. Each of these schools offers a plethora of degree programs in technology, medicine and health sciences, social sciences and arts, and humanities in various disciplines.

Student Statistics

  • Undergraduate – 74%

  • Postgraduate – 26%

  • Full-time students – 89%

  • Part-time students – 11%

  • UK students – 79%

  • EU students – 5%

  • International students – 16%

  • Female – 60%

  • Male – 40%

  • Total student population – 10,000 – 25,000

Breakdown of fee structure

Fees for International students range from £16,100-19,400

Scholarships at University of East Anglia

University of East Anglia(UEA) offers a number of university-wide, subject-specific and specialist grants and scholarships for international students. Music and sport scholarships and bright spark scholarships are also available which reward the academic achievement and research project of a student.

Student Life

Norwich is a vibrant community, full of innovation, history and culture. There is something for everyone, from thriving smaller businesses to big brands and high street classics. Only 2 hours away from London, Norwich is a wonderful place to be a student.

Bars and pubs, cafes and restaurants are all numerous, and the city boasts over 1,500 historic buildings for students intrigued by history or architecture. Norwich is surrounded by Norfolk’s stunning East Anglian scenery for those looking to get into the great outdoors, and if it’s the big city’s hustle and bustle, London is just under two hours away by train.

The Students’ Union is an important part of UEA students’ lives. They provide professional advice and assistance, run many of the on-campus stores, bars and nightclubs, and arrange entertainment, including Welcome Week and quizzes. 200 clubs and societies, open to all students, are also supervised. The SU also operates two famous on-campus and city music venues in Norwich, frequently hosting live music, club nights and events.

Student support

UEA spends considerable time and money in its support services for students. There is a dedicated team in place to offer support, advice and guidance to all studentts and to assist with study skills and one-to-one assistance, specialist support is also available.

For students with emotional, mental health or disabilities, Student Support Services provide professional advice. While at UEA, students can also use other advice programs, among other items, for money questions, housing problems and academic issues. UEA has a medical centre with specialist clinics for GP services. There is also a dental clinic and a pharmacy at the university.

Living Accommodation

New international students applying before the deadline, with a wide range of choices and more than 3,000 spaces, are guaranteed accommodation. Some of the highest value university accommodation in the UK is provided by the University of East Anglia, providing both en suite bedrooms and shared bathrooms, each with its own kitchen and dining area.

Students can select from a variety of accommodation, including en-suites, standard single rooms, standard twin rooms, family accommodation, two-bedroom apartments, and premier accommodation. Prices will differ depending on the type of room selected, but both rent and bills will be included.

Campus accommodation is built to make the most of university life for students, providing a great sense of community. Rooms are built around 200 hectares of natural parkland, and Norwich city centre is just a 20-minute bus ride away.

SELF-CATERED Accommodation costs : £77- £164 per week

Transport

UEA’s campus is less than three miles from Norwich city centre, with plenty of transportation options to get to the city. By road, rail and air, UEA is easily reached. It is well served by the International Airport of Norwich and is less than two hours from London by rail. Located on the south-west side of the city, just 15 minutes from the centre, the University of East Anglia is served by frequent bus services during the day and night. Norwich airport has connections to several major UK airports, which take only 10-15 minutes to reach the university campus upon arrival.

If you wish to study at University of East Anglia, then reach out to us today to know more and we can help you with your application to a top university in the UK.

Apply Now

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.