ملخص

ال جامعة دندي لها جذور قديمة كجامعة من الطوب الأحمر لها تاريخ غني استمر 140+ عامًا. وقد أنتجت العديد من الخريجين البارزين بما في ذلك أول أستاذة في اسكتلندا ، مارغريت فيرلي و 1988 و 1991 الحائزان على جائزة نوبل السير جيمس بلاك ورونالد كواز على التوالي.

صنفت جامعة تايمز للتعليم العالي في التصنيف الذهبي لعام 2019 جامعة دندي في المرتبة الأولى في اسكتلندا ، والمرتبة الثامنة في المملكة المتحدة ، والمرتبة 30 في العالم. في عام 2020 ، صنفت تصنيفات التايمز لتأثير جامعة التعليم العالي هذه الجامعة البريطانية من بين أفضل 50 جامعة في العالم.

تعد جامعة دندي من بين أفضل 20 جامعة في المملكة المتحدة في جدول دوري دليل جامعة Guardian's لعام 2021. وقد صنفت الدراسة الاستقصائية الوطنية للطلاب 2020 جامعة دندي في المرتبة 11 من حيث الرضا العام للطلاب بين جامعات المملكة المتحدة الأخرى.

تاريخ

ال جامعة دندي تأسست في البداية ككلية جامعية في عام 1881 بعد أن قدم أبناء عمومة ماري آن باكستر وجون بويد باكستر تبرعًا كبيرًا. كانت عائلة باكستر محلية في دندي ، اسكتلندا ، وصنعت ثروتها من خلال مصانع الجوت ، والتي كانت محورية في عصر الثورة الصناعية في اسكتلندا.

كان الهدف من إنشاء هذا المعهد التربوي متمحورًا حول "تعزيز تعليم الأفراد من الجنسين ودراسة العلوم والآداب والفنون الجميلة". بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لم يكن لدى المعهد قسم ديني ولم يخطط لتقديم أي مواضيع لاهوتية.

أصبحت الجامعة الكلية كلية مكونة لجامعة سانت أندروز في عام 1897 وحصلت أخيرًا على مكانة كجامعة مستقلة بموجب الميثاق الملكي في عام 1967 حيث أصبحت الملكة الأم أول مستشارة لها.

اليوم هو جامعة دندي انتقلت إلى أحد المعاهد التربوية الرائدة في المملكة المتحدة التي تقدم أكثر من 200 مجموعة جامعية في مواضيع مختلفة. خلقت جامعة المملكة المتحدة فرصًا أكاديمية وبحثية لكل من الطلاب البريطانيين وغير البريطانيين ، حيث زودتهم بالفطنة والخبرة والمهارات التقنية اللازمة لتحفيز التغيير المحلي والعالمي.

تتكون الجامعة من عشر كليات أكاديمية ، لكل منها مراكز ومجموعات بحثية مرتبطة. وتشمل هذه:

  • كلية دنكان الأردنية للحجر للفنون والتصميم (وهي واحدة من المدارس الفنية الرائدة في المملكة المتحدة)
  • كلية إدارة الأعمال
  • كلية طب الأسنان
  • كلية التربية والعمل الاجتماعي
  • كلية العلوم الصحية
  • كلية العلوم الإنسانية
  • كلية علوم الحياة
  • مدرسة الطب
  • كلية العلوم والهندسة
  • كلية العلوم الاجتماعية

منذ حصولها على وضع مستقل ، تابعت هذه الجامعة البريطانية النمو والتطور بقوة. بالإضافة إلى الفصول الدراسية ، يضم الحرم الجامعي أربع مكتبات في 3 أحرام جامعية بها أكثر من 750 جهاز كمبيوتر وموارد أخرى متنوعة متاحة للطلاب على مدار العام.

تمكنت الجامعة من توسيع حرمها الجامعي من خلال إضافة أحدث المرافق ، ودفع حدود البحث ، والحفاظ على روح التعاون.

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

يمكن للطلاب الدوليين توقع دفع ما بين 18،150 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا و 21،950 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا.

المنح الدراسية

يمكن للطلاب الجامعيين في المملكة المتحدة وغير المملكة المتحدة التقدم للحصول على منح دراسية ومنح دراسية مختلفة. يقدم برنامج بقية المملكة المتحدة منحة Discover Dundee Bursary والتميز الأكاديمي RUK للطلاب المؤهلين.

من خلال الفرص الأكاديمية والبحثية المقدمة من خلال أكثر من 200 برنامج وحياة طلابية مزدهرة ، يمكن أن تكون جامعة دندي مباراة رائعة للطلاب الذين يتابعون التعليم في المرحلة الجامعية أو الدراسات العليا أو ما بعد التخرج.

يمكننا مساعدتك خلال عملية التقديم ونجعل طريقك إلى التعليم الدولي أسهل.

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • طلاب 72%

  • 28% طلاب الدراسات العليا

  • 76% طلاب بدوام كامل

  • طلاب 24% بدوام جزئي

  • 84% من المملكة المتحدة

  • 6% من الاتحاد الأوروبي

  • 10% من دول حول العالم

  • 35% ذكر

  • 65% أنثى

  • يتراوح عدد الطلاب بين 10،000 إلى 25،00 طالب

الحياة الطلابية

تقع جامعة دندي في ويست إند في دندي ، اسكتلندا. بعد أن كانت مساهماً رئيسياً في الثورة الصناعية في اسكتلندا ، تطورت المدينة إلى مركز إبداعي ومبتكر رئيسي للصناعات ذات التقنية العالية.

تفتخر المدينة بعدد كبير من الطلاب مع تمثيل دولي كبير ، وقد تحولت إلى مركز ديناميكي متعدد الثقافات على مر السنين. يمكن للطلاب الوصول إلى حياة اجتماعية مزدهرة يسهل الوصول إليها من الحرم الجامعي ، من محلات السوبر ماركت البولندية ومراكز التسوق والمطاعم إلى أماكن العبادة المختلفة والأماكن الاجتماعية والحانات.

يمكن للطلاب الذين يفضلون المشاركة في الأنشطة الثقافية الوصول إلى المسارح ودور السينما والمعارض الفنية في Dundee Contemporary Arts (DCA) وأماكن أخرى.

يوفر اتحاد طلاب جامعة دندي أو DUSA العديد من وسائل الراحة في الحياة الطلابية مثل المقاهي داخل الحرم الجامعي والمساحات الاجتماعية والملهى الليلي. يوجد بالجامعة أيضًا متاحف حيث يتم عرض المجموعات الفنية والتاريخية والعلمية.

بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يفضلون الهواء الطلق ، يوجد في دندي العديد من الفرق والمرافق الرياضية وهي في وضع مثالي للسماح للسكان المحليين والمسافرين في الخارج باستكشاف جمال الوديان والجبال والسواحل الاسكتلندية.

أماكن المعيشة

يتم تقديم أماكن إقامة ذاتية الخدمة للطلاب بسعر 4،879 جنيه إسترليني إلى 7،437 جنيه إسترليني سنويًا.

تقدم الجامعة أماكن إقامة في الحرم الجامعي في 4 مواقع تشمل Heathfield و Belmont و West Park و Seabraes.

يضمن السكن لجميع الطلاب. يتم تخصيص 5 إلى 10 طلاب لشقق مكتفية ذاتيًا مع وجود غرفة خاصة بهم وحمام داخلي جنبًا إلى جنب مع المساحات المشتركة.

ينقل

يعد التجول في الجامعة أمرًا سهلاً نظرًا لأن غالبية أماكن الإقامة والفصول تقع على بعد دقائق من بعضها البعض. يمكن الوصول إلى مناطق أخرى حول المدينة سيرًا على الأقدام أو بوسائل النقل العام.

يمكن للطلاب أيضًا السفر إلى إدنبرة وجلاسكو والمدن في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة عبر طريق قطار الساحل الشرقي.

دعم الطلاب

أنشأت جامعة دندي مركز الاستفسار باعتباره المركز الذي يجيب على جميع استفسارات دعم الطلاب. يقدم مركز المهارات الأكاديمية ومستشاري الدراسات كلا من المشورة الأكاديمية والرعوية ودعم التعلم.

يحتوي الحرم الجامعي أيضًا على طبيب خدمة صحية وعيادة للصحة الجنسية وعيادة طب الأسنان للطوارئ ودعم الصحة العقلية وخدمات الإعاقة.
رابطة طلاب جامعة دندي أو DUSA هي أكبر مجالس هيئة طلابية في اسكتلندا ، والتي تدعم أكثر من 195 جمعية ، وبرنامج إذاعي DUSA ، ومحطة تلفزيونية ، ومجلة طلابية.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview

The University of Dundee has ancient roots as a red brick university with a rich history that has lasted 140+ years. It has produced many notable alumni including Scotland’s first female professor, Margaret Fairly and 1988 and 1991 Nobel laureates Sir James Black and Ronald Coase respectively.

Times Higher Education Golden Age University Rankings for 2019 ranked the University of Dundee as 1st in Scotland, 8th in the UK, and 30th in the world. In 2020, the Times Higher Education University Impact Rankings ranked this UK university among the top 50 in the world.

The University of Dundee is among the top 20 UK universities in Guardian’s University Guide league table for 2021. The National Student Survey 2020 ranked Dundee 11th for overall student satisfaction among other UK universities.

History

The University of Dundee was founded initially as a University College in 1881 after cousins, Mary Ann Baxter and John Boyd Baxter, made a hefty donation. The Baxter family was local to Dundee, Scotland and made their fortune through Jute mills, which were pivotal in Scotland’s industrial revolution era.

The aim of founding this educational institute was centered on “promoting the education of persons of both sexes and the study of Science, Literature, and the Fine Arts.” In addition, the institute did not have a religious oath and neither planned to offer any Divinity subjects.

The college university became a constituent college of the University St. Andrews in 1897 and finally gained the status as an independent university by Royal Charter in 1967 with the Queen Mother becoming its first chancellor.

Today, the University of Dundee has transitioned into one of UK’s leading pedagogical institutes offering more than 200 undergraduate degree combinations in various subjects. The UK University created academic and research opportunities for both UK and non-UK student, equipping them with acumen, experience and technical skills necessary for stimulating local and global change.

The University is made up of ten academic colleges, each of which has associated research centers and groups. These include:

  • Duncan of Jordan stone College of Art & Design (which is one of the leading art schools in the UK)
  • School of Business
  • School of Dentistry
  • School of Education and Social Work
  • School of Health Sciences
  • School of Humanities
  • School of Life Sciences
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Science and Engineering
  • School of Social Sciences

Since obtaining an independent status, this UK university has pursued growth and development aggressively. In addition to the classes, the campus has four libraries across 3 campuses with over 750 computers and various other resources available to students throughout the year.

The University has managed to expand its campus by adding state-of-the-art facilities, pushing research boundaries, and sustaining a collaborative ethos.

Breakdown of the Fee Structure

International students can expect to pay anywhere between £18,150 and £21,950.

Scholarships

Both UK and non-UK undergraduate students can apply for various scholarships and bursaries. The Rest of UK programme offers the Discover Dundee Bursary and Academic Excellence RUK Scholarship to eligible students.

With academic and research opportunities offered through 200+ programmes and thriving student life, University of Dundee can be a great match for students pursuing education at undergrad, grad or post-grad levels.

We can help you through the application process and make your way to international education easier.

Student Statistics

  • 72% Undergraduates

  • 28% Postgraduates

  • 76% Full-time students

  • 24% Part-time students

  • 84% from the UK

  • 6% from the EU

  • 10% from countries around the world

  • 35% Male

  • 65% Female

  • The Student Population ranges between 10,000 to 25,00 students

Student Life

The University of Dundee is located at the West End in Dundee, Scotland. Having been a major contributor to the industrial revolution in Scotland, the city has evolved into a major creative and innovative hub for high-tech industries.

Boasting a large student population with significant international representation, the city has transitioned into a dynamic, multicultural hub over the years. Students have access to a thriving social life within easy reach of the University campus, from Polish supermarkets, shopping centres and restaurants to various places of worship, social spaces, and pubs.

Students who prefer engaging in cultural activities can access theatres, cinemas, and art exhibitions at Dundee Contemporary Arts (DCA) and other venues.

The Dundee University’s Student Association or DUSA provides several student life amenities such as on-campus cafes, social spaces and a nightclub. The University also has museums where artistic, historic and scientific collections are displayed.

For those who prefer the outdoors, Dundee has several sporting teams and facilities and is placed perfectly to allow locals and overseas travellers the opportunity to explore the beauty of Scottish glens, mountains, and coastlines.

Living Accommodations

Self-catered accommodations are offered to students at £4,879 to £7,437 per year.

The University offers campus accommodations at 4 sites, which include Heathfield, Belmont, West Park and Seabraes.

All students are guaranteed accommodation. 5 to 10 students are assigned to self-contained apartments with each having their own room and an en suite bathroom along with shared spaces.

Transport

Getting around the University is pretty easy as the majority of the accommodation and classes are within minutes from each other. Other areas around the city can be accessed on foot or by public transport.

Students can also travel to Edinburgh, Glasgow, and cities across the UK through the East Coast train route.

Student Support

The University of Dundee has established The Enquiry Centre as the hub that answers all student support queries. The Academic Skills Centre and Advisers of Studies offer both academic and pastoral advice and learning support.

The campus also has a health service doctor, sexual health clinic, emergency dental clinic, mental health support, and Disability Services.
The Dundee University Student Association or the DUSA is Scotland’s largest student body councils, which supports over 195 societies, a DUSA radio show, TV station and a student magazine.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.