ملخص

تعد جامعة باكنغهام (UB) أقدم جامعة مستقلة ومعروفة من بين الجامعات الخاصة الخمس. يتم تقديم البكالوريا ودرجات الماجستير والدكتوراه في هذه الجامعة. حصلت جامعة باكنجهام على المركز الأول لرضا الطلاب في المملكة المتحدة. يوجد بالجامعة مكتبات راسخة تسمى The Hunter Street & Franciscan. رسوم الطلاب والإقامة وخدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات متوفرة في موقع الجامعة المركزي. يوفر الحرم الجامعي Moreton Road و The Verney Park Campus جميع أنواع المرافق والأعمال لطلاب باكنغهام.

الترتيب والإنجازات

  • جامعة باكنجهام تفوز بجائزة التايمز / صنداي تايمز "جامعة العام" لجودة التدريس.
  • في عام 2018 ، أتاح مسح الطلاب الوطني للجامعة الحصول على مركز مرضي ثانٍ مشترك.

تاريخ

في عام 1976 ، تم إنشاء كلية باكنغهام الجامعية (UCB) ، ثم في عام 1983 منحها الميثاق الملكي مكانة جامعية من الملكة إليزابيث. والآن (مايو 2016) تظل الجامعة الخاصة الوحيدة في المملكة المتحدة. قامت مستشارة الجامعة مارغريت تاتشر بدور الرئيس الاسمي والشرفي بين عامي 1993 و 1998 الذي وضع حجر الأساس للجامعة. لذلك ، كان لورد بيلوف (1913-1999) ، أستاذ جامعة أكسفورد ، السير آلان بيكوك - الاقتصادي وريتشارد لوس ، الآن اللورد لوس - وزير الفنون نواب رئيس الجامعة. في عام 2004 ، تمت زيادة عدد طلاب المملكة المتحدة بمبادرة قروض الطلاب.

ملكات

في مجال اختيار المواد الدراسية ، يمكن لطلاب جامعة باكنغهام اختيار أي تخصص باتباع اختيارهم وأهليتهم. الكليات هي كما يلي:

  • كلية الأعمال والعلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية
  • كلية الحقوق والطب وعلم النفس
  • علوم الكومبيوتر
  • الطب بعد التخرج والصحة المساعدة

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • المرحلة الجامعية - 51%

  • الدراسات العليا - 49%

  • طلاب بدوام كامل - 96%

  • طلاب بدوام جزئي - 4%

  • طلاب المملكة المتحدة / الاتحاد الأوروبي - 63%

  • الطلاب الدوليين - 37%

  • أنثى - 50%

  • ذكر - 50%

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

الرسوم الدراسية الدولية هي 17،160-36،200 جنيه إسترليني

المنح الدراسية

يحظى صندوق المنح بجامعة باكنغهام بأكبر أولوية لجمع التبرعات سنويًا. تم تصميم تعليم باكنغهام لتقديم المواهب والمطلوب لمن يرغب في الدراسة. يساعد صندوق المنح الدراسية الطلاب الدارسين على تخفيف العبء المالي ومواصلة دراساتهم العليا. تقوم الجامعة أيضًا بمبادرات لإقامة مهرجانات مع هدية للخريجين والأصدقاء.

المرافق والخدمات

  • بمساعدة مرافق التدريس الإضافية ، يمكن للطلاب الدراسة لمدة ثمانية فصول دراسية على مدار عامين. هذا يعني أنه يمكن للطلاب إنهاء دراستهم التي تبلغ مدتها ثلاث سنوات من الحصول على شهادات يستغرق إكمالها عامين (تستمر دورة MBChB لمدة 4.5 سنوات)
  • يمكن للطلاب استخدام مكتبة الجامعة لمدة 28 يومًا ويمكنهم استعارة الكتاب بمساعدة قرض عام قابل للتجديد ثلاث مرات.
  • التنقيب عن الوظائف وخيارات الدراسة
  • مجموعة واسعة من إمكانيات الوصول بما في ذلك المواضع وخبرة العمل.
  • التوظيف الناجح في سوق عمل تنافسي.
  • مرافق رياضية بجناح رياضي.

الحياة الطلابية

تحظى اهتمامات طلاب جامعة باكنجهام بالأولوية القصوى والتي تسمى "قلب سياسة الجامعة وقراراتها". يعمل اتحاد طلاب الجامعة على الأندية والجمعيات. إنهم دائمًا ما ينشطون في تقديم أفضل التسهيلات الجامعية بالإضافة إلى الأنشطة ودعم قادة الطلاب للتدريب. إنهم يعملون بشكل إيجابي للغاية في الحملات ويرفعون الصوت في الوعي. لذلك ، فإن اتحاد طلاب الجامعة (SU) يدعم الطلاب بشكل كبير من خلال تقديم طرق ممتعة مثل ليالي الأفلام الممتعة وتكوين الصداقات والحفلات وتقديم تجارب ثقافية مختلفة. يلعبون دورًا نشطًا في التخطيط لتنظيم الكرات الكبيرة وحفلات الشواء المبردة والأيام الثقافية. تتوفر دائمًا المناطق الرياضية بما في ذلك كرة الريشة وكرة السلة وكرة القدم واليوغا وما إلى ذلك. علاوة على ذلك ، تبذل الأندية أو الجمعيات الطلابية جهودها لدعوة القادة وتنظيم الرحلات والفعاليات.

أماكن المعيشة

تبلغ تكلفة الإقامة بجامعة باكنغهام 6،010.16 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا بينما تبلغ تكلفة المعيشة 8،034 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا. يرمز قانون الممارسة الخاص بإقامة الطلاب في المملكة المتحدة إلى اختيار أفضل الغرف وأكثرها راحة. لذلك ، يستفيد الطلاب الجدد من الحصول على أماكن الإقامة التي يختارونها بسهولة ويوصي طلاب الحرم الجامعي بشدة باختيار الإقامة في شارع هنتر.

ينقل

هيثرو وستانستيد وجاتويك ولوتون هي مراكز دعم المطارات الدولية التي تبني روابط وطنية ودولية قوية. تقدم شركة محلية سيارات أجرة مطار منخفضة الأجر ، وبالتالي ، يمكن للطلاب السفر من المطار إلى باكنغهام بسيارة أجرة. إلى جانب ذلك ، تتوفر خدمات المدرب للحاق بقطار إلى ميلتون كينز. لذلك ، فإن محطة قطار Bicester North هي الأقرب إلى الحرم الجامعي على بعد 5.8 ميلاً تقريبًا.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview

The University of Buckingham (UB) is the oldest and a well-known independent university among the five private universities. Baccalaureates, master’s degrees, and doctorates are offered in this university. The University of Buckingham secured the first position of students’ satisfaction in the UK. The University has well-established libraries named The Hunter Street & Franciscan. Student Fees, Accommodation and IT Services are available at the central University site. The Moreton Road Campus and The Verney Park Campus provides all kinds of facilities and works for the Buckingham students.

Rankings and Achievements

  • The University of Buckingham wins the Times/Sunday Times award ‘University of the Year’ for Teaching Quality.
  • In 2018 National Student Survey allows the university a joint second satisfactory position.

History

In 1976, The University College of Buckingham (UCB) was established and then, in 1983 the royal charter granted it university status from Queen Elizabeth. And now (May 2016) it remains the only private university in the UK. The university’s Chancellor Margaret Thatcher performed as the nominal and ceremonial head between 1993 and 1998 set down the university’s foundation-stone. Therefore, Lord Beloff (1913–1999), Professor of the University of Oxford, Sir Alan Peacock -the economist and Richard Luce, now Lord Luce- Minister of the Arts were the university’s Vice-Chancellors. In 2004, the amount of UK students are increased with the initiative of student loans.

Faculties

In the field of choosing subjects, The University of Buckingham students can choose any discipline by following their choice and eligibility. The faculties are as follows:

  • Faculty of Business, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Law, Medicine and Psychology
  • Computer science
  • Postgraduate Medicine and Allied Health

Student statistics

  • Undergraduate – 51%

  • Postgraduate – 49%

  • Full-time students – 96%

  • Part-time students – 4%

  • UK/EU students – 63%

  • International students – 37%

  • Female – 50%

  • Male – 50%

Breakdown of fee structure

International tuition fee is £17,160-36,200

Scholarships

The University of Buckingham Bursary Fund gets the most fundraising priority annually. Buckingham education is designed to offer the talents and desired one who wants to study. Scholarship Fund helps the studious students to relieve from the financial burden and to go further higher studies. The university also takes the initiatives to make festivals with a gift for the alumni and friends.

Facilities and Services

  • With the help of extra teaching facilities, students can study for eight terms over two years. That means students can finish their studies which is a three-year of completion degrees take two years to complete (The MBChB course lasts 4.5 years)
  • Students can use the University library for 28-days period and can borrow the book with the help of a General loan which is renewable three times.
  • Prospecting career and study options
  • A wide range of accessibilities including placements and work experience.
  • Successful employment in a competitive job market.
  • Sports facilities with a sports pavilion.

Student Life

The University of Buckingham students’ interests get the most priority that is called ‘the heart of University policy and decisions. The University students’ union works on the clubs and societies. They are always active giving the best university facilities as well as activities and support students leaders to train up. They work very positively in campaigns and raise the voice in awareness. Therefore, The university students’ union (SU) greatly support students by making fun ways like fun movie nights, making friends and parties and offering different cultural experiences. They play an active role in the planning of organizing grand balls, chilled out BBQs and cultural days. Sports zones are always available including badminton, basketball, football, yoga and so on. Moreover, Student clubs or societies give their efforts to invite leaders and organize trips and events.

Living Accommodation

The University of Buckingham’s accommodation cost is £6,010.16 while the Living cost is £8,034. The UK Student Accommodation Code of Practice stands for choosing the best and comfortable rooms. Therefore, new students are benefitted to get their choosable accommodation easily and campus students highly recommend choosing accommodation on Hunter Street.

Transport

Heathrow, Stansted, Gatwick and Luton are the international airport supports that build up a strong national and international connections. A local firm offers low paid airport taxis thus, students can travel from the airport to Buckingham by taxi. Besides, Coach services are available to catch a train to Milton Keynes. Therefore, Bicester North train station is very closest to the campus approximately 5.8 miles away.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.