نظرة عامة على جامعة سوانسي

جامعة سوانسي هي مؤسسة عامة تخدم مجال التعليم لأكثر من 100 عام. إن أنشطتها البحثية غنية وقد حقق الكثير منها نجاحًا ممتازًا. في بيئة عالمية وودية ، تقدم الجامعة المحترمة مجموعة كبيرة من الدورات. لذلك ، تتمتع Swansea بشعبية كبيرة بين الطلاب الدوليين أيضًا. يتبع شعار "المهارة التقنية مجردة من الثقافة".

الترتيب والإنجازات

  • جامعة العام - جوائز Whatuni لاختيار الطلاب لعام 2019
  • حصل على المركز السادس في المملكة المتحدة من حيث رضا الطلاب- NSS 2020.
  • إنها من بين أفضل 15 في المملكة المتحدة من حيث الآفاق المهنية- دليل الجامعة الكامل 2021.
  • احتلت المرتبة 25 في المملكة المتحدة - The Guardian University Guide 2021.
  • حصلت الجامعة على المركز 24 لجودة البحث- دليل الجامعة الكامل 2021.
  • المرتبة السادسة في مستوى الرضا عن الدورة - دليل جامعة الجارديان 2021.

تاريخ جامعة سوانسي

أنشأ الملك جورج الخامس لأول مرة جامعة سوانسي في عام 1920. عُرفت الجامعة باسم كلية سوانسي الجامعية في ذلك الوقت والتي كانت الكلية الرابعة لجامعة ويلز. في السنة الأولى ، استقبلت 89 طالبًا وكانت المواد المتاحة هي العلوم والرياضيات والمعادن والهندسة. وقد تبنت في نفس العام شعار "Gweddw Crefft Heb Ei Dawn" باللغة الإنجليزية ، "المهارة التقنية مكروهة بلا ثقافة". كانت سوانسي فخورة بوجود العديد من المدرسين المعروفين في سنوات مختلفة وكان العديد منهم معلمات بارزات. غير المعهد اسمه مرة أخرى إلى جامعة ويلز سوانسي في عام 1996. وفي عام 2007 حصل المعهد رسميًا على اسمه الحالي "جامعة سوانسي". الآن ، ترحب بالطلاب من حوالي 130 دولة ويبلغ العدد الحالي للطلاب أكثر من 20000 طالب. قامت Swansea بنشر روابط مع العديد من الجامعات الرائدة في أوروبا وأمريكا الشمالية وأفريقيا وآسيا.

ملكات

حرم جامعة سوانسي ثماني كليات.

  • كلية الآداب والعلوم الإنسانية
  • كلية الهندسة
  • كلية العلوم الإنسانية والصحية
  • كلية الحقوق هيلاري رودهام كلينتون
  • مدرسة الإدارة
  • جامعة سوانسي الطبية Shcool
  • كلية العلوم
  • الكلية ، جامعة سوانسي

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • المرحلة الجامعية - 83%

  • الدراسات العليا –17%

  • طلاب بدوام كامل - 91%

  • الطلاب بدوام جزئي –9%

  • طلاب المملكة المتحدة / الاتحاد الأوروبي –78 %

  • الطلاب الدوليين - 22%

  • أنثى - 45%

  • ذكر - 55%

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

الرسوم الدراسية الدولية هي 12000 جنيه إسترليني - 18.450 جنيه إسترليني.

المنح الدراسية

ال جامعة سوانسي تلتزم بتوفير فرص المنح الدراسية للطلاب ومساعدتهم على متابعة درجات أحلامهم بتكلفة معقولة. كما أنه يرتب برامج حاملي المنح الدراسية حيث يمكن للطلاب توسيع روابطهم بين كبار السن الراسخين وذوي الخبرة. بعض المنح الدراسية هي-

  • منح التميز الدولية
  • منح خريجي الدراسات العليا الدولية
  • منح تشيفنينج
  • منح الموسيقى
  • المنح الرياضية
  • منحة ويلز العالمية للدراسات العليا
  • منح الكومنولث
  • منحة الصيدلة
  • منحة تطوير مستقبل كلية الإدارة

المرافق والخدمات

المرموقة جامعة سوانسي يقدم كل مساعدة وتسهيلات يحتاجها الطالب خلال فترة الدراسة. من السنة الأولى إلى السنة الأخيرة من البرنامج الأكاديمي ، يواجه الطالب أنواعًا مختلفة من الصعوبات أو قد يكون لديه استفسارات مهمة يجب معرفتها. يتواجد فريق خبراء Swansea دائمًا لحل هذه الصعوبات من خلال تقديم المشورة لهم وتوجيههم وفقًا لذلك. تقدم الجامعة العديد من الخدمات التي يمكن الوصول إليها من قبل الجمهور والطلاب.

  • رياضة
  • دعم الشركات
  • خدمات المناسبات
  • تقديم الطعام في الحرم الجامعي
  • حضانة ومرافق رعاية الأطفال
  • خدمة المعوقين
  • خدمات الرفاه والاستشارة
  • الرعاية الصحية والخدمات الطبية
  • الوظائف والتوظيف وخبرة العمل
  • إيمان
  • الثقافة والمجموعات

الحياة الطلابية

الحياة في Swansea مذهلة ومريحة. ال جامعة سوانسي يبذل جهدًا مستمرًا حتى يتمكن الطلاب من جمع الكثير من الخبرات وتحقيق أشياء محتملة لحياتهم المستقبلية. مثل كل مؤسسة أكاديمية جيدة ، فهي تدير أيضًا اتحادًا للطلاب. يدعم اتحاد طلاب جامعة سوانسي الطلاب ويشجعهم في كل خطوة في الجامعة. يتعامل مع 140 نادي طلابي وغيرها تشمل-

  • النوادي الليلية
  • متجر سفر ،
  • أشرطة الطلاب ،
  • محطة إذاعية
  • حضانة،
  • نصيحة مالية ،
  • دكتورالاسنان،
  • إرشاد طلابي ،
  • المغسلة والمحلات التجارية ،
  • الخدمات السكنية ،
  • مكتب الدعم ،
  • مركز صحي
  • قساوسة
  • برنامج نجاح أكاديمي ،
  • مركز الاستشارات والدعم ،
  • الرسوم الدراسية المتخصصة.

أماكن المعيشة

بعيدًا عن الأسرة والمنزل ، يحتاج كل طالب إلى نظام إسكان مريح مع بيئة دراسية. تفهم الجامعة هذه الأشياء وتعطيها الأولوية. يتوفر كل من المساكن داخل الحرم الجامعي وخارجه وبأسعار معقولة للطلاب أيضًا. هذه مصممة بشكل مثير للدهشة بما في ذلك الغرف العادية ، و wi-fi ، والتلفزيون ، والهواتف ، وما إلى ذلك. يتكون حرم Bay الجامعي من 1462 غرفة وحرم Singleton الجامعي به 9 قاعات لحوالي 1226 طالبًا. المرافق هي نفسها في المساكن خارج الحرم الجامعي بما في ذلك قرية Hendrefoelan Student و Beck House. الجامعة مستمرة في إعادة الإعمار والتطوير في بعض المنازل.

ينقل

تقترح جامعة سوانسي دورات ومسارات مشي للطلاب للذهاب إلى جميع الوجهات الأقرب. يوفر جميع خدمات صيانة الدورة بما في ذلك الرفوف ، ومرافق التنظيف والإصلاح ، وما إلى ذلك. الطلاب والموظفين لديهم مرافق تأجير الدراجات هنا. نظام وقوف المركبات الأخرى في الحرم الجامعي متاح ولكن لفترات محدودة من اليوم. يمكن للطلاب أيضًا السفر عبر الحافلات وتوفر الجامعة تصاريح لذلك. إلى جانب ذلك ، فإن وصلات القطارات والمطارات من الجامعة جيدة أيضًا.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview of Swansea University

Swansea University is a public institute which is serving the education field for more than 100 years. Its’ research activities are rich and many of them have achieved excellent success. In a global and friendly environment, the respected university offers a large range of courses. So, Swansea has huge popularity among international students also. It follows the motto of “Technical skill is bereft without culture”.

Rankings and Achievements

  • University of the Year – The Whatuni Student Choice Awards 2019
  • Achieved 6th position in the UK for Student Satisfaction- NSS 2020.
  • It is among the top 15 in the UK for Career Prospects- Complete University Guide 2021.
  • It Ranked top 25 in the UK – The Guardian University Guide 2021.
  • The university got 24th position for Research Quality- Complete University Guide 2021.
  • Ranked 6th for Course Satisfaction- Guardian University Guide 2021.

History of Swansea University

King George V first established the Swansea University in 1920. The university was known as the University College of Swansea at that time which was the University of Wales’ fourth college. In the beginning year, it welcomed 89 students and the available subjects were Sciences, Mathematics, Metallurgy, and Engineering. It had adopted the motto ‘Gweddw Crefft Heb Ei Dawn’, In English, ‘Technical Skill is Bereft Without Culture’ in the same year. Swansea was proud to have many well-known teachers in different years and many of them were notable female teachers. The institute changed its’ name again to the University of Wales Swansea in 1996. In 2007 it officially got its’ present name Swansea University. Now, it welcomes students from almost 130 countries and the current number of students is more than 20,000. Swansea has spread links with many leading universities in Europe, North America, Africa, and Asia.

Faculties

The two campuses of Swansea University have eight colleges.

  • College of Arts and Humanities
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Human and Health Science
  • Hillary Rodham Clinton School of Law
  • School of Management
  • Swansea University Medical Shcool
  • College of Science
  • The College, Swansea University

Student Statistics

  • Undergraduate – 83%

  • Postgraduate –17%

  • Full-time students – 91%

  • Part-time students –9%

  • UK/EU students –78 %

  • International students – 22%

  • Female – 45%

  • Male – 55%

Breakdown of fee structure

The international tuition fee is £12,000-£18,450.

Scholarships

The Swansea University is committed to provide scholarship opportunities to the students and help them to pursue their dream degrees at a reasonable cost. It also arranges scholarship-holder programs where students can expand their links among the established and experienced seniors. Some of the scholarships are-

  • International Excellence Scholarships
  • International Postgraduate Alumni Bursaries
  • Chevening Scholarships
  • Music Scholarships
  • Sports Scholarships
  • The Global Wales Postgraduate Scholarship
  • Commonwealth Scholarships
  • Pharmacy Scholarship
  • The School of Management’s Developing Futures Scholarship

Facilities and Services

The prestigious Swansea University offers every necessary assistance and facility a student needs during a study period. From the first year to the last year of an academic program, a student faces different types of difficulties or may have important queries to know. Swansea expert team always there to solve these difficulties by advising and guiding them accordingly. The university offers many services that can be accessed by the public and students.

  • Sport
  • Support for Businesses
  • Event Services
  • Campus Catering
  • Nursery and Childcare Facilities
  • Disability Service
  • Welfare and Counselling Services
  • Healthcare and Medical Services
  • Careers, Employability and Work Experience
  • Faith
  • Culture and Collections

Student Life

Life at Swansea is amazing and comfortable. The Swansea University gives continuous effort so that the students can gather plenty of experiences, achieve potential things for their future lives. Like every good academic institution, it also runs a Students’ Union. Swansea University Students’ Union supports and encourages students in every step at the university. It handles 140 student clubs and others include-

  • Nightclubs,
  • A travel shop,
  • Student bars,
  • a radio station,
  • Nursery,
  • Money Advice,
  • Dentist,
  • Student Counselling,
  • launderette and shops,
  • Residential Services,
  • Support Office,
  • a Health Centre,
  • Chaplains,
  • an Academic Success Program,
  • Advice and Support Centre,
  • Specialist Tuition.

Living Accommodation

Away from family and home, every student needs a comfortable housing system with a study environment. The university understands and prioritises these things. Both the on-campus and off-campus residences are available which are affordable to the students too. These are amazingly decorated include standard rooms, wi-fi, tv, telephones, and so on. The Bay Campus consists of 1462 rooms and the Singleton Campus has 9 halls for about 1226 students. Facilities are also the same in the off-campus housings include Hendrefoelan Student village and Beck House. The university is continuing reconstruction and development in some houses.

Transport

Swansea University suggests cycles, walking paths for students to go all nearer destinations. It provides all cycle maintaining services including racks, cleaning and repairing facilities, and so on. Students and staff have bicycle hiring facilities here. Other vehicles’ parking system on the campus is available but for limited periods of a day. Students can also travel via bus and the university provides passes for it. Besides, train and airport links from the university are good too.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.