ملخص

  • ريتشموند الجامعة الأمريكية الدولية في لندن هي مدرسة لتعليم الفنون الليبرالية معروفة بتعدد استخداماتها ومناهجها الواسعة.
  • تتوفر برامج ماجستير في العلاقات الدولية وإدارة العلامات التجارية الفاخرة وتاريخ الفن والإعلان والعلاقات العامة ، بالإضافة إلى ماجستير إدارة الأعمال وبرامج البكالوريوس في الأعمال والتسويق والفنون والعلوم الاجتماعية مع الدراسة في الخارج والتدريب الداخلي المتكامل.
  • يوجد في مركز ريتشموند هيئة طلابية دولية حقًا تضم أكثر من 100 جنسية وفصول صغيرة الحجم ، وعالمية واهتمام شخصي ، مع منح دراسية سخية.

تاريخ

جامعة ريتشموند في لندن هي الجامعة الأمريكية الدولية في لندن ولها حرمين جامعيين في ريتشموند هيل وقريبة من كينسينجتون هاي ستريت ، التي تأسست عام 1972 وتقع في غرب لندن.

تمنح الجامعة درجات علمية أمريكية من ولاية ديلاوير بالولايات المتحدة ، حيث تم اعتماد ريتشموند من قبل لجنة التعليم العالي بالولايات الوسطى. تم منح درجات ريتشموند في المملكة المتحدة من قبل الجامعة المفتوحة حتى عام 2018 ؛ ومع ذلك ، بعد حصولها على صلاحيات منح الشهادات من وكالة ضمان الجودة للتعليم العالي ، تمكنت ريتشموند من منح شهادات المملكة المتحدة الخاصة بها من العام الدراسي 2018/2019. هذا يعني أن جميع الطلاب في ريتشموند يتخرجون من برنامج واحد في المملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة.

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

تتراوح الرسوم للطلاب الدوليين من 13500 إلى 20900 جنيه إسترليني

منح جامعة ريتشموند بلندن

تقدم جامعة ريتشموند عدة أنواع من المنح الدراسية. يعتمد ذلك على المؤهلات والأهلية. بعض المنح الدراسية للطلاب الدوليين هي-

  • المنح الدراسية للطلاب الجامعيين
  • جائزة التميز الدولية للفنون الليبرالية
  • جائزة الرواد الدولية للفنون الليبرالية
  • جائزة التحصيل الدولية للفنون الليبرالية
  • جائزة الفنون الليبرالية الدولية

المنح الدراسية لطلاب الدراسات العليا

  • جائزة الخريجين
  • جائزة تقدير الماجستير للتميز
  • جائزة تقدير الماجستير في الإنجاز

إلى جانب ذلك ، يمكن لطلاب بكالوريوس تاريخ الفن والثقافة المرئية ، وبكالوريوس السينما والتصوير الفوتوغرافي ، وماجستير تاريخ الفن والثقافة المرئية الحصول على منحة دراسية تسمى "منحة شون ستيدمان للفنون".

الحياة الطلابية

يحضر الطلاب في سنتهم الأولى والثانية الحرم الجامعي في ريتشموند هيل. يقع حرم جامعة ريتشموند الأمريكية الدولية في لندن في أحد أكثر المواقع رواجًا في لندن ، وهو موقع رائع تبلغ مساحته ستة أفدنة في الجزء العلوي من ريتشموند هيل. تم تشييده في عام 1843 ، وهو مبنى أنيق على الطراز القوطي الجديد ومكتبة جديدة من خمسة مستويات ، وفصول دراسية منزلية ، ومختبرات للكمبيوتر والعلوم ، واستوديوهات للفنون والتصوير ، وقاعة محاضرات.

يحضر طلاب السنة الثالثة والرابعة والدراسات العليا واحدة من أجمل المناطق السكنية في لندن ، حرمنا الجامعي في وسط لندن في كنسينغتون. في غضون دقيقتين سيرًا على الأقدام من Atlantic House الرئيسي في St Albans Lane ، تحتوي مبانيها العديدة على جميع المرافق المطلوبة من الفصول الدراسية المنزلية ومختبرات الكمبيوتر والمكتبة وقاعة الطعام ومكاتب الجامعة.

أماكن المعيشة

الطلاب الذين يعيشون في جامعة ريتشموند في لندن يمكن لـ Hill Campus الاختيار من بين عدد من أنماط الغرف ، من الغرف المشتركة عادةً على الطراز الأمريكي ، إلى الغرف الفردية للإشغال. يقع سكن الطلاب في حرم ريتشموند هيل الجامعي في المبنى الرئيسي الرائع وأيضًا في المباني المحيطة.

يقع طلاب حرم كنسينغتون في أربعة مساكن على مسافة قريبة من مباني الحرم الجامعي الرئيسية. القاعة السكنية المركزية في كنسينغتون هي مبنى أتلانتيك ، الذي يضم أيضًا المكتبة ومختبرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات وقاعة الطعام.

ينقل

ريتشموند هي المنطقة التي كانت ملاذًا مفضلًا للملوك والأثرياء والمشاهير لمئات السنين ، وتقع على بعد 20 دقيقة فقط بالمترو من العاصمة. يقع الحرم الجامعي بالقرب من المرافق الثقافية والترفيهية الغنية بالعاصمة والمواقع التاريخية والحي المالي.

دعم الطلاب

قسم شؤون الطلاب جامعة ريتشموند في لندن رعاية الصحة والتعليم لجميع الطلاب الدوليين خارج الفصل الدراسي. يقدمون الرعاية والمشورة الرعوية ، ونصائح الإقامة ، ودعم التأشيرات ، والتوجيه المالي ، وبرامج التوظيف ، والنوادي والجمعيات ، والرحلات خارج المنهج.

تهدف شؤون الطلاب إلى توجيه الطلاب طوال الأسبوع الأول حول الجوانب العملية الأساسية للعيش في الحرم الجامعي وفي المملكة المتحدة. يتضمن ذلك مساعدة الطلاب على التسجيل مع الطبيب وفتح حساب مصرفي والتخطيط للأنشطة الاجتماعية وتقديم الندوات التعليمية.

يمكنك الانضمام إلى نظام الرعاية الصحية في الدولة (NHS) مجانًا عندما تدرس في ريتشموند كطالب درجة بدوام كامل. ستتاح لك الفرصة للتسجيل في مكتب طبيب قريب أثناء توجيه الطلاب الجدد ومقابلة ممرضة من العيادة.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview

  • Richmond The American International University in London is a School for Liberal Arts education that is known for its versatility and broad curriculum.
  • MA programs in International Relations, Luxury Brand Management, Art History, Advertising & PR, as well as an MBA, Bachelors programs in Business, Marketing, Arts and Social Sciences with Study Abroad and Integrated Internships are available.
  • A genuinely international student body with over 100 nationalities and small class sizes, internationalism and personal attention, with generous scholarships, is at the Centre of Richmond.

History

Richmond University in London is The American International University in London with two campuses in Richmond Hill and close to Kensington High Street, founded in 1972 and located in West London.

The university grants US degrees from the state of Delaware in the United States, where Richmond is accredited by the Commission on Higher Education of the Middle States. Richmond’s UK degrees were granted by the Open University until 2018; however, after gaining Taught Degree Awarding Powers from the Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education, Richmond was able to grant its own UK degrees from the 2018/2019 academic year. This means that all students at Richmond graduate from one program in the United Kingdom and the United States.

Breakdown of fee structure

Fees for International students range from £13,500-20,900

Scholarships of Richmond University in London

Richmond University offers several kinds of scholarships. It depends on qualifications and eligibility. Some scholarships for international students are-

  • Scholarships for Undergraduates
  • Liberal Arts International Excellence Award
  • Liberal Arts International Pioneer Award
  • Liberal Arts International Attainment Award
  • Liberal Arts International Award

Scholarships for Postgraduates

  • Alumni Award
  • Masters Recognition of Excellence Award
  • Masters Recognition of Achievement Award

Besides, the students of BA Art History & Visual Culture, BA Film & Photography, MA Art History & Visual Culture can get a scholarship named-‘The Sean Steadman Art Scholarship’.

Student life

Students in their first and second years attend the campus in Richmond Hill. The Richmond The American International University in London campus is set in one of London’s most sought-after locations, a magnificent six-acre site at the top of Richmond Hill. Constructed in 1843, an elegant neo-Gothic building and a new five-level library, house classrooms, laboratories for computer and science, art and photography studios, and an auditorium.

Third-year, fourth-year and postgraduate students attend one of London’s most beautiful residential areas, our Central London campus in Kensington. Within 2 minutes’ walk from the main Atlantic House on St Albans Lane, its many buildings have all the requisite facilities from home classrooms, pc labs, library, dining hall and University offices.

Living Accommodation

Students living on the Richmond University in London Hill Campus can choose from a number of room styles, from typically shared rooms in the US style, to single rooms for occupancy. Student accommodation is situated on the Richmond Hill campus in the impressive main building and also in the surrounding buildings.

Kensington Campus students are located in four residences that are within walking distance of the main campus buildings. The central residential hall in Kensington is Atlantic Building, which also houses the library, IT Laboratories and dining hall.

Transport

Richmond is an area that has been a favourite retreat of royalty, the rich and the famous for hundreds of years, and is located only a 20-minute tube ride from the capital. The campus is close to the rich cultural and recreational facilities of the capital, historic sites and the financial district.

Student support

The Department of Student Affairs of Richmond University in London care of the health and education of all international students outside the classroom. They provide pastoral care and advice, accommodation advice, support for visas, financial guidance, employment programs, clubs and societies, and extra-curricular trips.

Student Affairs aims to guide students throughout the first week on the basic practicalities of living on campus and in the UK. This involves helping students register with a doctor, opening a bank account, planning social activities and offering educational seminars.

You can join the nation’s health care system (NHS) free of charge when you are studying in Richmond as a full-time degree student. You will have the chance to register with a nearby doctor’s office during the new student orientation and meet with a nurse from the clinic.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.