نظرة عامة على جامعة كوينز بلفاست

غني بالتاريخ ، جامعة كوينز بلفاست احتفلت بمرور 150 عامًا في عام 202 وهي عضو في مجموعة راسل ورابطة جامعات الكومنولث وغيرها.

صنفت جامعة تايمز للتعليم العالي العالمية تصنيف كوينز 200 في العالم في عام 2021. تضمنت تصنيفات جامعة كيو إس العالمية 14 مادة تقدمها هذه المؤسسة التعليمية من بين أفضل 200 جامعة حول العالم في عام 2020 بينما أربعة من هذه القائمة في أفضل 100 تم تصنيفها حسب تصنيفات QS العالمية في عام 2019. صنفت QS Graduate Employability Rankings لعام 2020 المؤسسة التعليمية ضمن أفضل 140 مؤسسة في العالم.

حصلت كوينز بنجاح على المركز الحادي والعشرين للتوقعات الدولية في تصنيفات جامعة تايمز للتعليم العالي للعمل في عام 2021 ، مما يدل على دعم الجامعة للطلاب الدوليين حيث تضم الجامعة حاليًا أكثر من 2600 طالب من 85 دولة مختلفة حول العالم.

تاريخ جامعة كوينز بلفاست

مع طلاب من أكثر من 85 دولة ، وتخرج 3500 موظفًا وأكثر من 100 ألف من جميع أنحاء العالم ، شقت جامعة كوينز بلفاست طريقها لتصبح واحدة من المؤسسات التعليمية الرائدة في المملكة المتحدة والعالم ، خاصة فيما يتعلق بالبحث.

جامعة كوينز بلفاست، المعروفة بين أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب والخريجين باسم كوينز أو QUB ، وجدت طريقها إلى التميز الأكاديمي والبحثي على مدى 175 عامًا. غارق في التراث ، المؤسسة التعليمية لها تاريخ مضمن في مؤسسة بلفاست الأكاديمية (التي تأسست عام 1810). من هناك ، وجدت الجامعة جذورها باسم كوينز كولدج ، بلفاست عندما تم تأجيرها في عام 1845 وفتحت أبوابها لتوفير التعليم العالي بعد أربع سنوات مع 195 طالبًا و 23 أستاذًا.

تاسع أقدم جامعة في المملكة المتحدة ، اكتسبت جامعة كوينز بلفاست مكانتها كجامعة مستقلة في عام 1908. مع التركيز الثابت على متابعة البحث في مختلف الموضوعات ، أصبحت كوينز عضوًا في مجموعة راسل مع 24000 من المملكة المتحدة والاتحاد الأوروبي والدولية الطلاب الذين يزدهرون في عروضهم الأكاديمية والبحثية والاجتماعية.

المؤسسة التعليمية هي واحدة من المحاور الرئيسية للبحث. تم تصنيفها في المركز الثامن لكثافة البحث في المملكة المتحدة من قبل Times Higher Education ، وقد ساهمت الجامعة في البحث على جميع المقاييس. حصلت كوينز على أكثر من 101.6 مليون جنيه إسترليني في شكل منح وعقود وجوائز بحثية في السنوات الأكاديمية 2016-2017.

بالاستفادة من تاريخ المؤسسة التعليمية في البحث التأديبي الممتاز ، طورت جامعة كوينز بلفاست أربعة معاهد بحثية تشارك في أشكال مختلفة من البحث في مجالات الرعاية الصحية وسلامة الغذاء والأمن السيبراني والسلام العالمي والأمن والعدالة.

تقع جامعة كوينز بلفاست في أحياء كوينز في بلفاست ، عاصمة أيرلندا الشمالية ، وتوفر للطلاب فرصة لتجربة حياة المدينة والجمال الطبيعي في العاصمة. بصرف النظر عن الحرم الجامعي والمتنزهات والحياة الليلية والهندسة المعمارية الأخرى داخل المدينة ، هناك الكثير لاستكشافه خارج حدودها.

لمطابقة الجمال الطبيعي والمعماري المحيط بلفاست ولتحقيق هدفها المتمثل في تزويد الطلاب بالوصول إلى أحدث المرافق ، استثمرت جامعة كوينز بلفاست أكثر من 700 مليون جنيه إسترليني لتطوير مكتبة ماكلاي وكلية الحقوق وويلكوم. - معهد ولفسون للطب التجريبي مع إضافة مبنى جديد لعلوم الكمبيوتر ومركز طلابي.

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • 78% الجامعيين

  • 22% طلاب الدراسات العليا

  • 77% طلاب بدوام كامل

  • طلاب 23% بدوام جزئي

  • 86% من المملكة المتحدة

  • طلاب الاتحاد الأوروبي - 6%

  • 4% من الاتحاد الأوروبي

  • 11% من دول حول العالم

  • 41% ذكر

  • 59% أنثى

  • أكثر من 25000 طالب

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

يمكن للطلاب الدوليين توقع دفع 22000 جنيه إسترليني.

منح دراسية في جامعة كوينز بلفاست

جامعة كوينز بلفاست يوفر فرص المنح الدراسية لطلاب المملكة المتحدة والاتحاد الأوروبي والكومنولث والطلاب الدوليين. هذه المنح متاحة للطلاب الجدد والعائدين الذين تم قبولهم بنجاح في أحد البرامج. تقدم الجامعة أيضًا منحة رياضية ومنحًا دراسية للرياضيين من الطلاب الحاليين.

الحياة الطلابية في جامعة كوينز بلفاست

بالنظر إلى أن بلفاست هي عاصمة أيرلندا الشمالية ، فهي موطن لثقافة حيوية ومزدهرة. مع الكثير من مطاعم، حانات، أماكن الموسيقى الحية, دور السينما, صالات العرض, الحدائق، و مراكز التسوق على بعد مسافة قصيرة سيرا على الأقدام.

بالإضافة الى معرض Naughton، ال متحف أولستر و ال متحف تيتانيك تقدم معارض كبيرة. تستضيف أماكن أخرى في جميع أنحاء المدينة مجموعات فنية معاصرة وتقليدية وحديثة على مدار العام.

لهواة السينما وعشاق المسرح ، المسرح الغنائي, دار الأوبرا الكبرى, مركز الهلال للفنون، ال مسرح كوينز السينمائي، و ال سينما على السطح في Treehouse ستصبح نقاط ساخنة متكررة. أماكن مثل بيصندوق النقص ، الفودو ، قاعة ألستر ، و ال الأضواء سوف ترضي أولئك الذين يقدرون الموسيقى الحية.

بينما يمكنك الحصول على نصف لتر في كراون بار, جيجي نيتل، أو مجموعة متنوعة من الحانات الأخرى داخل Cathedral Quarter ، أو نوادي تحت الأرض مثل المنشق, كراج طومسونوبابل و الفرخ تقدم حياة ليلية مزدهرة. وإذا كنت من عشاق التسوق ، فإن وسط المدينة مليء بالمحلات ومنافذ العلامات التجارية العالمية وأسواق الحرفيين لملئها.

لمشاهدة بعض أفضل الجوائز الطبيعية في أيرلندا الشمالية ، قم بزيارة جبال مورن لمشاهدة بعض الخلفيات الأثيرية التي ألهمت كتاب سي إس لويس The Chronicles of Narnia أو Giant's Causeway أو المواقع المختلفة التي تضم العديد من المشاهد لعبة العروش تم تصوير المسلسل.

دعم الطلاب

تدعم خدمة التعلم والتطوير في جامعة كوينز بلفاست الطلاب الجامعيين واحتياجات تطوير مهاراتهم الأكاديمية. يمكن للطلاب الوصول إلى الكتب الإلكترونية والموارد عبر الإنترنت وورش العمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع الدعم الفردي من أعضاء هيئة التدريس ذات الصلة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تتوفر أيضًا مخططات التعلم بمساعدة الأقران والمعلمين الشخصيين في المؤسسة التعليمية.

تدعم جامعة كوينز بلفاست رفاهية الطلاب من خلال مستشاري الرفاهية والمستشارين وورش العمل. يوجد أيضًا مركز صحي مستقل بالقرب من الحرم الجامعي. بالنسبة للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة ، تقوم الجامعة بإجراء التعديلات المناسبة واستيعاب احتياجات المعدات الخاصة.

يوجد في هذه الجامعة البريطانية أيضًا هيئة اتحاد طلابي تدعم أكثر من 200 نادي وجمعية وتعمل لصالح هيئة الطلاب الجماعية.

أماكن المعيشة

بينما تقع أماكن الإقامة في الحرم الجامعي على مسافة قصيرة ، فإن سكن كوينز الجديد في وسط المدينة يقع في قلب الحياة الاجتماعية النشطة في بلفاست. لا داعي للقلق بشأن السلامة لأن بلفاست تعتبر واحدة من أكثر المناطق أمانًا في أيرلندا الشمالية والمملكة المتحدة من قبل UK Crime Surveys في 2018/2019.
جامعة كوينز بلفاست يوفر سكن الطلاب في Elms BT1 و BT2 الواقعين في وسط المدينة. تم الإشادة بالجودة ، تقع أماكن الإقامة هذه على بعد 15 دقيقة من حرم كوين الجامعي و 10 دقائق من ميدان فيكتوريا ، مركز البيع بالتجزئة في بلفاست.

يتمتع الطلاب بخيار اختيار غرفة بحمام داخلي أو استوديو مستقل بتكلفة 124 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا و 149 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا في الأسبوع على التوالي.

ينقل

مع وجود سكن الطلاب في وسط المدينة ، يمكن رؤية بلفاست بسهولة سيرًا على الأقدام أو على الدراجة. حتى إذا لم يقيم الطلاب في سكن جامعي ، يمكنهم الوصول إلى الحرم الجامعي سيرًا على الأقدام في غضون 10 دقائق.

للسفر خارج الحرم الجامعي ، مخطط دراجات بلفاست مريح ويسهل العثور عليه في جميع أنحاء المدينة. المواصلات العامة من خلال الحافلات والقطارات سهلة أيضًا لأنها تقدم خصومات للطلاب. من حرم جامعة كوينز بلفاست ، يمكن للطلاب المشي إلى محطة القطار النباتية. بخلاف ذلك ، يمكن أيضًا استخدام Uber وخدمات سيارات الأجرة المحلية مثل Value Cabs.

مع وجود أكثر من 300 برنامج للاختيار من بينها ، وثقافة طلابية مزدهرة ، وفرص دراسية رائعة ، قد تتناسب جامعة كوينز بلفاست مع مساعيك الأكاديمية. إذا كنت ترى نفسك كمرشح محتمل ، فاتصل بنا للحصول على المساعدة.

قدم الآن

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview

Enriched in history, Queen’s University Belfast celebrated 150 years in 202O and is a member of the Russell Group, the Association of Commonwealth Universities, and others.

The Times Higher Education World University Rankings ranked Queen’s 200 in the world in 2021. QS World University Rankings included 14 subjects offered by this educational institution among the top 200 around the world in 2020 while four of the subjects in this list are in the Top 100 ranked by QS World Rankings in 2019. The QS Graduate Employability Rankings in 2020 ranked the educational institute among the top 140 in the world.

Queen’s successfully earned the 21st position for international outlook in Times Higher Education Work University Rankings in 2021, showing the university’s support for international students as the University currently has over 2,600 students from 85 different countries around the world.

History

With students from 85+ countries, 3,500 staff members and over 100K graduated hailing from around the world, Queen’s University Belfast has made its way to becoming one of UK’s and the world’s leading educational institute, especially in regards to research.

Queen’s University Belfast, known among faculty, students and alumni as Queen’s or QUB, has found its way to academic and research excellence over 175 years. Steeped in heritage, the educational institution has history embedded in the Belfast Academic Institution (founded in 1810). From there, the university found its roots as Queen’s College, Belfast when it was it was chartered in 1845 and opened its doors to provide higher education in four years later with 195 students attending and 23 professors.

The ninth oldest university in the UK, Queen’s University Belfast gained its status as an independent university in 1908. With an unwavering focus on the pursuit of research across various subjects, Queen’s has become a member of the Russell Group with 24,000 UK, EU and international students thriving in its academic, research and social offerings.

The educational institution is one of the prime hubs of research. Ranked at the 8th position for Research Intensity in the UK by Times Higher Education, the university has contributed to research on every scale. Queen’s obtained over £101.6 million in research grants, contracts and awards in the 2016-2017 academic years.

Leveraging the educational institution’s history of excellent disciplinary research, Queen’s University Belfast has developed four research institutes that engage in different formats of research in the fields of healthcare, food safety, cybersecurity, and global peace, security and justice.

Located in Queen’s quarters in Belfast, the capital of Northern Ireland, Queen’s University Belfast offers students an opportunity to experience the capital’s city life and natural beauty. Apart from other campuses, parks, nightlife, and architecture within the city, there is much to explore outside its boundaries.

To match the natural and architectural beauty surrounding Belfast and to meet its goal of providing students access to state-of-the-art facilities, Queen’s University Belfast invested over £700 million to develop the McClay Library, the School of Law, and the Wellcome-Wolfson Institue for Experimental Medicine along with adding a new Computer Science Building and Student Centre.

Student Statistics

  • 78% Undergraduates

  • 22% Postgraduates

  • 77% Full-time students

  • 23% Part-time students

  • 86% from the UK

  • EU students – 6%

  • 4% from the EU

  • 11% from countries around the world

  • 41% Male

  • 59% Female

  • Over 25,000 Student Population

Breakdown of the Fee Structure

International students can expect to pay £22,000.

Scholarships

Queen’s University Belfast provides scholarship opportunities for UK, EU, Commonwealth, and International students. These scholarships are available to new and returning students who have successfully been accepted into a program. The university also offers sports bursary and scholarships for athletes that are current students.

Student Life

Considering that Belfast is Northern Ireland’s capital city, it’s home to a lively and flourishing culture. With plenty of restaurants, pubs, live music venues, cinemas, galleries, parks, and shopping centres within walking distance.

In addition to the Naughton Gallery, the Ulster Museum and the Titanic Museum offer great exhibitions. Other venues around the city also host contemporary, traditional and modern art collections throughout the year.

For cinema buffs and theatre fanatics, The Lyric Theatre, The Grand Opera House, Crescent Arts Centre, the Queen’s Film Theatre, and the rooftop cinema at Treehouse will become frequent hotspots. Venues such as the Black Box, Voodoo, Ulster Hall, and the Limelight will appease those who appreciate live music.

While you can grab a pint at Crown Bar, Jeggy Nettle, or a variety of other pubs within Cathedral Quarter, underground clubs such as Maverick, Thompson’s Garage, Babel and the Perch offer thriving nightlife. And if you’re the one for shopping, the city centre is littered with boutiques, global brand outlets, and artisan markets to have your fill.

To see some of Northern Ireland’s best natural bounty, visit the Mourne Mountains to see some of the ethereal backdrops that inspired C.S. Lewis’s The Chronicles of Narnia, Giant’s Causeway, or the various locations where many scenes of the Game of Thrones series were filmed.

Student Support

The Learning and Development service at Queen’s University Belfast supports undergraduates and their academic skill development needs. Students can access e-books, online resources and workshops along with one-on-one support from relevant faculty. In addition, peer-assisted learning and personal tutor schemes are also available at the educational institution.

Queen’s University Belfast supports student wellbeing through wellbeing advisors, counsellors, and workshops. There is also an independent health centre near the campus. For students with disabilities, the university makes suitable adjustments and accommodates special equipment needs.

This UK university also has a Student Union body that supports 200+ clubs and societies and works for the collective student body.

Living Accommodations

While campus accommodations are at a short distance, Queen’s new city centre accommodation is right in the hub of Belfast’s active social life. Students don’t need to worry about safety as Belfast is considered one of the safest regions in Northern Ireland and the United Kingdom by UK Crime Surveys in 2018/2019.
Queen’s University Belfast provides student accommodation at Elms BT1 and BT2 located in the city centre. Applauded for quality, these accommodations are at a 15-minute distance from Queen’s campus and 10 minutes away from Victoria Square, Belfast’s retail hub.

Students have the option of choosing an En-suite room or a self-contained studio at a cost of £124 and £149 per week respectively.

Transport

With the student accommodation located in the city centre, Belfast is most conveniently seen on foot or on a bike. Even if students don’t take residence in university accommodations, they can get to the campus on foot within 10 minutes.

To travel beyond the campus, the Belfast Bikes scheme is convenient and easy to find around town. Public transport through buses and trains is also easy as they offer student discounts. From Queen’s University Belfast’s campus, students can walk to the Botanic train station. Other than that, Uber and local taxi services such as ValueCabs can also be used.

With over 300 programmes to choose from, a thriving student culture, and great scholastic opportunities, Queen’s University Belfast may fit with your academic pursuits. If you see yourself as a potential candidate, contact us for assistance.

Apply Now

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.