نظرة عامة على جامعة ليفربول جون مورس (LJMU)

  • جامعة ليفربول جون مورس (LJMU) هي واحدة من أكبر وأعرق الجامعات في المملكة المتحدة. يتم توفير تجربة جامعية مستنيرة من خلال الأبحاث الممتازة والعلاقات الصناعية الشاملة للطلاب ، مما يخلق خريجين مشاركين اجتماعيًا ورياديين.
  • تم تصنيف الجامعة ضمن أفضل 150 جامعة تحت سن 50 في جميع أنحاء العالم (THE Young University Rankings 2019). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، حصل إطار عمل التميز التعليمي لعام 2017 على تصنيف فضي ، مما يشير إلى أن جودة التدريس في مستوى عالٍ جدًا في جامعة جون مورس بليفربول.
  • يحضر جامعة جون مورس بليفربول أكثر من 23000 طالب من أكثر من 100 دولة مختلفة ، مما يوفر بيئة حرم جامعية متنوعة. مع وجود أكثر من 250 برنامجًا مختلفًا للبكالوريوس والماجستير ، يتوفر للطلاب مجموعة واسعة من الدورات للاختيار من بينها.

تاريخ جامعة ليفربول جون مورس (LJMU)

جامعة ليفربول جون مورس (LJMU) لديها تراث ثقافي غني وتعود بداياتها إلى عام 1823 عندما كانت في الأصل مكتبة ليفربول للميكانيكيين والمتدربين. وهي الآن فخورة بكونها جامعة مدنية حديثة تقدم درجات علمية مستوحاة من الأبحاث المشهود لها دوليًا وتستند إلى التعلم العملي والعملي. تشتهر الجامعة بموظفيها الودودين والترحيبين والأشخاص الذين يأتون من جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة وأكثر من 100 دولة حول العالم.

يعد Liverpool John Moores رائدًا في مجال التعليم الرقمي ولديه أحد أحدث المراكز الإعلامية في المملكة المتحدة. يتم إلقاء العديد من المحاضرات بواسطة الجهاز ، مما يؤدي إلى تحسين وقت التدريس الفردي للطلاب مع محاضريهم. توفر جامعة جون مورس بليفربول الآلاف من مساحات التعلم المتطورة والمرافق الحديثة باستثمار 160 مليون جنيه إسترليني على مدى السنوات العشر الماضية حتى يتمكن الطلاب من المغادرة وهم مستعدين لعالم العمل.

توفر الجامعة ، التي تقع في مدينة ليفربول المشهورة عالميًا ، للطلاب القدرة على جعل منزلهم كما وصفته صحيفة The Times of London بأنه "أروع مكان للعيش في المملكة المتحدة". هناك الكثير مما يمكن للطلاب القيام به خارج فصولهم الدراسية ، مع مجموعة متنوعة نابضة بالحياة من الموسيقى والفنون والثقافة معروضة على مدار العام في المنطقة.

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

تتراوح الرسوم للطلاب الدوليين من 12،660 جنيه إسترليني

المنح الدراسية في جامعة ليفربول جون مورس (LJMU)

يتم تقديم مجموعة من المنح الدولية من قبل جامعة ليفربول جون مورس (LJMU) للطلاب الذين يدرسون في الجامعة. تتخذ هذه الجوائز المرموقة شكل تمويل جزئي للرسوم الدراسية وهي متاحة للطلاب الدوليين الذين يتقدمون للالتحاق بدورات البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا.

تقبل الجامعة أيضًا المنح الدراسية الممولة من الحكومة البريطانية من برنامج رعاية Chevening وبرنامج الكومنولث للمنح الدراسية المشتركة.

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • المرحلة الجامعية - 81%

  • الدراسات العليا - 19%

  • طلاب بدوام كامل - 83%

  • طلاب بدوام جزئي - 17%

  • طلاب المملكة المتحدة - 93%

  • طلاب الاتحاد الأوروبي - 2%

  • الطلاب الدوليين - 5%

  • أنثى - 54%

  • ذكر - 46%

  • إجمالي عدد الطلاب - 10000 - 25000

الحياة الطلابية

إن التراث الثقافي الغني لليفربول ، والمشهد الموسيقي المشهور عالميًا ، والحياة الليلية المفعمة بالحيوية تجعلها المدينة الطلابية المثالية. هناك الكثير لتكتشفه ، بما في ذلك Baltic Triangle الشهير و Ropewalks وأكثر من ذلك بكثير ، وهي مدمجة وآمنة وسهلة الاستكشاف سيرًا على الأقدام. ليفربول مدينة نابضة بالحياة وودية تضم مجموعة متنوعة من الحانات والنوادي الليلية والمطاعم التي تناسب أي ميزانية. مع وجود عدد من المسارح والمتاحف أكثر من أي مدينة بريطانية أخرى خارج لندن ، تعد ليفربول مركزًا ثقافيًا. جامعة ليفربول جون مورس (LJMU) تتعاون مع Sound City و Tate Liverpool والمزيد. في عام 2015 ، تم تتويج ليفربول بصفتها مدينة الموسيقى التابعة لليونسكو وتعزف الموسيقى الحية في مجموعة من الأماكن ، بدءًا من نوادي تحت الأرض إلى إيكو أرينا. توفر ليفربول أيضًا اتحاد الرجبي والتنس والكريكيت والجمباز وكرة السلة ، وهي موطن أندية ليفربول وإيفرتون لكرة القدم.

الهدف من اتحاد طلاب جامعة ليفربول جون مورس (JMSU) هو تزويد الطلاب بأفضل الفرص الأكاديمية والاجتماعية ، وإدارة النوادي الرياضية والجمعيات والأنشطة الاجتماعية الأخرى على مستوى الجامعة. من خلال خدمة المشورة الأكاديمية ونظام التغذية الراجعة لممثل الدورة التدريبية ، فإنه يتيح للطلاب الاستفادة القصوى من الدورة التدريبية الخاصة بهم. يمنح الطلاب العديد من الطرق الأخرى للتغذية الراجعة بشأن تجربة التعلم والابتكار.

دعم الطلاب

يقدم فريق Student Advice and Wellbeing المشورة والتوجيه بشأن كل شيء بدءًا من الإسكان وحتى الإدارة المالية والمساعدة للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة. كما يقدمون المشورة للطلاب بشأن أهليتهم ، مثل المنح والقروض ورعاية الأطفال والمنح ، للحصول على تمويل الطلاب.

يتواجد فريق مشاركة الطلاب لمساعدة الطلاب في أي مخاوف لديهم في الجامعة وإرشادهم إلى المساعدة المناسبة ، بينما يوفر فريق الدعم الروحي للطلاب من جميع القيم والخلفيات رعاية ودعم رعوي سري.

توفر جامعة جون مورس بليفربول أيضًا دعمًا تعليميًا للطلاب من أجل تطوير المهارات من خلال الندوات والدعم الفوري وعبر الإنترنت. بالإضافة إلى دعم كتابة المقالات والمراجعات والأطروحات والإحصاءات والرياضيات والمزيد. يتوفر دعم مجاني لجميع أنواع المعلومات والمهارات الأكاديمية والبحثية والرقمية. تُعقد ورش العمل والمبادرات والفعاليات لتعزيز تجربة الطلاب ككل.

الإقامة المعيشية في جامعة ليفربول جون مورس (LJMU)

يضمن لجميع الطلاب الجدد ، بما في ذلك أولئك الذين يدخلون من خلال Clearing ، مكانًا في سكن عالي الجودة معتمد من جامعة ليفربول جون مورز من قبل الجامعة في قلب مدينة ليفربول. داخل الشقق المشتركة ، تتكون الإقامة من غرف نوم دراسية فردية ، وتحتوي معظم غرف النوم على حمامات داخلية. الاستوديوهات القائمة بذاتها متاحة أيضًا بسعر أعلى. جميع أماكن الإقامة ذاتية الخدمة ، ويوجد موظفون في الموقع لدعم الطلاب في الانتقال. تغطي الإيجارات جميع أسعار الكهرباء وخدمة الواي فاي والتأمين الأساسي. تعد ليفربول مكانًا ميسور التكلفة للعيش فيه كطالب ، ويمكن مساعدة أولئك الذين يختارون العيش في سكن خاص مستأجر من خلال مكتب الإقامة.

تكاليف الإقامة: من 112 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا إلى 166 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا في الأسبوع

ينقل

من الأفضل استكشاف ليفربول سيرًا على الأقدام وتقع معظم المباني التعليمية على مسافة قريبة من جميع أماكن إقامة الطلاب. يتم توفير شبكة قوية من وسائل النقل العام من خلال خدمات السكك الحديدية والحافلات في ميرسي. تستغرق القطارات حوالي ساعتين و 20 دقيقة للوصول إلى لندن. يسافر حافلات ناشيونال إكسبرس إلى عدة وجهات. مطار ليفربول جون لينون هو أقرب مطار.

إذا كنت ترغب في الدراسة في جامعة ليفربول جون مورس ، فتواصل معنا اليوم لمعرفة المزيد ويمكننا مساعدتك في تقديم طلبك في إحدى جامعات المملكة المتحدة الكبرى التي تختارها.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview

  • Liverpool John Moores University (LJMU) is one of the UK’s largest and most well-established universities. A university experience informed by excellent research and comprehensive industry ties are provided to students, creating socially engaged and entrepreneurial graduates.
  • The university is ranked among the top 150 universities under the age of 50 worldwide (THE Young University Rankings 2019). In addition, the Teaching Excellence Framework 2017 has a silver ranking, indicating that teaching quality is at a very high level at LJMU.
  • LJMU is attended by over 23,000 students from more than 100 different nations, offering a diverse campus environment. With over 250 different undergraduate and master’s programs on offer, students have a wide range of courses to choose from.

History

The University of Liverpool John Moores (LJMU) has a rich cultural heritage and traces its beginnings back to 1823 when it was originally the Library of Liverpool Mechanics and Apprentice. It is now proud to be a modern, civic university that offers degrees informed by internationally acclaimed research and based on practical and hands-on learning. The university is renowned for its warm and welcoming staff and people who come from all over the UK and more than 100 countries around the world.

Liverpool John Moores is a leader in digital education and has one of the most up-to-date media centres in the UK. Several lectures are given by machine, optimizing the one-to-one tutorial time of students with their lecturers. LJMU provides thousands of cutting-edge learning spaces and state-of-the-art facilities with GBP 160 million invested over the last ten years so that students can leave feeling ready for the world of work.

The university, located in the world-famous city of Liverpool, provides students with the ability to make their home what the Times of London called ‘the coolest place to live in the UK.’ There is plenty for students to do outside of their classes, with a vibrant variety of music, arts and culture on offer throughout the year in the area.

Breakdown of fee structure

Fees for International students range from £12,660

Scholarships

A range of international scholarships is awarded by LJMU to students studying at the university. These prestigious awards take the form of partial funding for tuition fees and are available to international students who apply for undergraduate and postgraduate courses.

The university also accepts government-funded UK scholarships from the Chevening Sponsorship Programme and the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme.

Student Statistics

  • Undergraduate – 81%

  • Postgraduate – 19%

  • Full-time students – 83%

  • Part-time students – 17%

  • UK students – 93%

  • EU students – 2%

  • International students – 5%

  • Female – 54%

  • Male – 46%

  • Total student population – 10,000 – 25,000

Student life

The rich cultural heritage of Liverpool, the world-famous music scene and lively nightlife make it the ideal student city. There’s plenty to discover, including the famous Baltic Triangle, Ropewalks and much more, which are compact, secure and easy to explore on foot. Liverpool is a vibrant, friendly city with a wide variety of bars, nightclubs and restaurants to fit any budget. With more theatres and museums than any other UK city outside London, Liverpool is a cultural centre. LJMU has collaborations with Sound City, Tate Liverpool and more. In 2015, Liverpool has been crowned a UNESCO City of Music and plays live music in a host of venues, ranging from underground clubs to the Echo Arena. Liverpool also provides rugby union, tennis, cricket, gymnastics and basketball, and is home to Liverpool and Everton football clubs.

The goal of the Liverpool John Moores University Students’ Union (JMSU) is to provide students with the best academic and social opportunities, running university-wide sports clubs, societies and other social activities. With an academic advice service and the feedback system of the course rep, it lets students make the most of their course. It gives students many other ways to feedback on their learning experience and innovate.

Student Support

The Student Advice and Wellbeing team offers advice and guidance on everything from housing to financial management and assistance for students with disabilities. They also advise students about their eligibility, such as grants, loans, childcare and bursaries, for student funding.

The Student Engagement team is there to assist students with any concerns they have at the university and guide them to appropriate help, while the Spiritual Support Team provides students of all values and backgrounds with confidential pastoral care and support.

LJMU also provides learning support to students for developing skills via seminars, drop-in support and online. In addition, support for writing essays, revisions, dissertations, statistics and maths, and more. Free support for all kinds of information, academic, research and digital skills is available. Workshops, initiatives and events are held to enhance students experience as a whole.

Living Accommodation

All new students, including those who enter through Clearing, are guaranteed a place in high-quality LJMU-approved accommodation by the university in the heart of Liverpool city. Within shared flats, accommodation consists of individual study bedrooms, and most bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms. Self-contained studios are also available at a higher price. All accommodation is self-catered, and there are on-site staff to support students in moving in. Rents cover all electricity prices, Wi-Fi and basic insurance. Liverpool is an affordable place to live as a student, and those who choose to live in private rented accommodation can be helped by the accommodation office.

SELF-CATERED Accommodation costs: £112- £166 per week

Transport

Liverpool is better explored on foot and most teaching buildings are within convenient walking distance of all student accommodation. A strong network of public transport is provided by Merseyrail and bus services. The trains take approximately 2 hours and 20 minutes to get to London. Coaches for the National Express travel to several destinations. Liverpool John Lennon Airport is the nearest airport.

If you wish to study at Liverpool John Moores University, then reach out to us today to know more and we can help you with your application at a top UK university of your choice.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.

[gravityform id=”1″ title=”false” description=”false” ajax=”false” /]