ملخص

جامعة لانكستر هو حقًا معهد حكومي قائم على الأبحاث. على الرغم من أنها ليست عضوًا في مجموعة راسل ولكنها جامعة دولية جامعية رفيعة المستوى. تدير الجامعة ثماني كليات جامعية وكلية واحدة للدراسات العليا. كانت سنة ميلاد هذه الجامعة 1964 وكانت واحدة من عدة جامعات جديدة في ذلك العقد. وتعتقد أن شعار "الحقيقة مفتوح للجميع". تصنيف جامعة لانكستر هو الأفضل في تصنيفات الجامعات العالمية.

تصنيفات جامعة لانكستر والإنجازات

  • في عام 2020 ، تم تصنيفها على أنها جامعة العام الدولية من قبل The Times و The Sunday Times Good University Guide.
  • 10ذ- The Times & Sunday Times Good University Guide لعام 2021.
  • 10ذ- دليل جامعة الجارديان 2021.
  • تصنيف جامعة لانكستر هو 135ذ- هذا الموقع في تصنيف جامعة لانكستر من أصل أكثر من 1000 جامعة في تصنيفات جامعة كيو إس العالمية 2021.
  • 8ذ- دليل الجامعة الكامل 2021.
  • معيار التدريس هو GOLD.

تاريخ

تأسيس الميثاق الملكي للمملكة المتحدة جامعة لانكستر في عام 1964. ولكن قبل ذلك ، كان سكان ما بعد الحرب العالمية الثانية قلقين بشأن أهمية تعليمهم. وقد تم الإعلان عن هذه المدرسة لأول مرة كواحدة من جامعات الألواح الزجاجية بين عامي 1958 و 1961. قامت الأميرة ألكسندرا من كنت بمهمة رئيس جامعة لانكستر من العام الأول حتى عام 2004. وقد التحق المعهد بأول طلاب في تلك السنة الأولى ولكنه حصل على طلاب علوم في عام 1965. وقد أنشأت أول كليتين في عام 1964 ، وهما Bowland ، و Lonsdale وحصلت على أول مبنى جامعي في عام 1966.

ملكات

يوجد بالجامعة أربع كليات-

  1. كلية الآداب والعلوم الاجتماعية
  2. كلية الصحة والطب
  3. كلية العلوم والتكنولوجيا
  4. مدرسة إدارة جامعة لانكستر

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • المرحلة الجامعية - 96%

  • الدراسات العليا - 4%

  • طلاب بدوام كامل - 100%

  • طلاب بدوام جزئي - 0%

  • طلاب المملكة المتحدة / الاتحاد الأوروبي - 63%

  • الطلاب الدوليين - 37%

  • أنثى - 51%

  • ذكر - 49%

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

الرسوم الدراسية الدولية هي 15،080-19،250 جنيه إسترليني

المنح الدراسية

تقدم الجامعة منحا دراسية وتسهيلات تمويلية للدراسات وبعض الحالات لتغطية نفقات معيشة الطلاب. تقدم الكليات والأقسام المختلفة جوائز مختلفة. أعلنت الجامعة عن منحتين دراسيتين للطلاب الجامعيين في عام 2021. إذا كانوا مؤهلين ، فيمكنهم الحصول على المنحتين في وقت واحد-

  • منحة لانكستر بقيمة 1،000 جنيه إسترليني - سيحصل الطلاب المؤهلون على هذه المنحة كل عام من البرنامج.
  • منحة لانكستر بقيمة 2000 جنيه إسترليني - يحصل طلاب السنة الأولى المؤهلون على هذه المنحة فقط.

تتوفر أيضًا منحة بقيمة 1،000 جنيه إسترليني للمرشحين المؤهلين لعام 2021 من تمويل حكومة المملكة المتحدة.

يمكن للطلاب الذين أنهوا دراستهم الجامعية أو بعد التخرج من هذا المعهد الحصول على نوعين من الجوائز تسمى منحة ولاء الخريجين.

لحاملي الشهادات الجامعية-

  • تخفيض رسوم 20%- نتيجة الدرجة الأولى مطلوبة في البكالوريوس.
  • تخفيض رسوم 10% - لحاملي درجة البكالوريوس بنسبة 2: 1.

لحاملي درجة الدراسات العليا-

  • تخفيض رسوم 20% - للطلاب الذين أنهوا درجة الماجستير الأولى بامتياز.
  • تخفيض الرسوم 10% - للطلاب الذين حصلوا على درجة الماجستير الأولى مع الاستحقاق.

إلى جانب ذلك ، تقدم الجامعة أيضًا بعض القروض والأموال حسب حاجة الطلاب.

المرافق والخدمات

ال جامعة لانكستر تقدم كافة الخدمات الضرورية والحديثة خلال فترات الدراسة وبعد الانتهاء. تضمن جميع الكليات الفردية أن تشمل المرافق المتعددة دعم الرعاية والمرافق الترفيهية وتنظيم الأحداث الاجتماعية وما إلى ذلك. هذه الأشياء تجعل الحياة في الحرم الجامعي خالية من التوتر والراحة. يعطي مكتب المساعدة في لانكستر الأولوية دائمًا لاستفسارات الطلاب. سواء كانوا بحاجة إلى الاستشارة أو معلومات التأشيرة أو خدمات الصحة والرفاهية ، فإن المعهد يخدمهم جميعًا. توجد مساحات للصلاة لطلاب متدينين مختلفين وللتأمل أيضًا. يقدم الموظفون الودودون والمناطق المحيطة بمدينة لانكستر أفضل دعم للطلاب.

الحياة الطلابية

يتمتع طلاب لانكستر ببيئة متعددة الثقافات. يقوم كل مجتمع جامعي بترتيب ترحيب حار للطلاب الجدد كل عام. الحياة الطلابية أسهل مع خدمات جامعة لانكستر اتحاد الطلبة. يمكن للطالب التعبير عن أفكاره ، وتكوين صداقات ، وجمع المعرفة ، والإبداع في مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة. يقوم الاتحاد بنشر صحيفة تتعلق بتعليقات الطلاب وأخبارهم تسمى SCAN. يوجد في LSBU أيضًا متجر وملهى ليلي ويقدم وكالة إسكان خارج الحرم الجامعي. هناك فرص للمشاركة في أنشطة التطوع المحلية والدولية للطلاب. علاوة على ذلك ، نظرًا لأن الحرم الجامعي قريب من الجبال والبحر ، يستمتع الطلاب دائمًا بالمدينة.

أماكن المعيشة

جامعة لانكستر يضمن جودة منازل الطلاب القياسية. السكن الطلابي هو نظام حائز على جوائز. وفقًا للاختيارات والميزانيات ، يمكن للطلاب اختيار أماكن إقامتهم. في حفل توزيع جوائز الإسكان الوطنية للطلاب ، تم تصنيف المعهد عدة مرات على أنه أفضل قاعات جامعية في المملكة المتحدة.

هناك ثمانية جامعية معدة للطلاب. يحب طلاب السنة الأولى الجامعيين اختيار منازل داخل الحرم الجامعي. هذه كلها تقريبًا خيارات ذات نوعية جيدة وحمام داخلي. يمكن للطالب الجديد الحصول على مقعد مضمون إذا اختار هذه المدرسة كخيار أول. يمكن للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة أيضًا الحصول على مرافق وفقًا لاحتياجاتهم. مرة أخرى ، هناك خيارات من غرفتين إلى ثلاث غرف نوم للطلاب مع عائلاتهم. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن لأولئك الذين يرغبون في العيش خارج الحرم الجامعي اختيار مساكن خارج الحرم الجامعي أو غيرها من العقارات المعتمدة من الجامعة أيضًا.

ينقل

نظام النقل من الحرم الجامعي جيد وبعيد المدى. يمكن لطلاب لانكستر الحصول على مجموعات مختلفة من الحافلات والمدربين للسفر لمسافات قصيرة أو طويلة من المملكة المتحدة. من السهل الوصول إلى فترات التوقف داخل الحرم الجامعي. خلال جلسات الفصل الدراسي ، يمكن للطلاب ركوب ما لا يقل عن 14 حافلة في الساعة لزيارة المدينة من الجامعة. للطلاب والموظفين ، تتوفر خصومات على تذاكر الحافلات. لذلك ، يمكن للطلاب الاستمتاع برحلات خالية من المتاعب أثناء الدراسة في جامعة لانكستر.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview

Lancaster University is a truly research-based government institute. Though it is not a member of Russell Group but a highly ranked collegiate international university. The university runs eight undergraduate colleges and one postgraduate college. The birth year of this university was 1964 and it was one of the several new universities of that decade. It believes the motto ‘Truth lies open to all’. Lancaster University Rankings is Best in world University rankings.

Lancaster University Rankings and Achievements

  • In 2020, it has been marked the International University of the Year by The Times and The Sunday Times Good University Guide.
  • 10th-The Times & Sunday Times Good University Guide 2021.
  • 10th-The Guardian University Guide 2021.
  • Lancaster University Rankings is 135th– This Lancaster University Rankings position is out of more than 1,000 universities in the QS World University Rankings 2021.
  • 8th-The Complete University Guide 2021.
  • The teaching standard is GOLD.

History

The Royal Charter of the UK founded Lancaster University in 1964. But before that, the population of post-World War II was concerned about the importance of their education. And, this school was first announced as one of the glass plate universities between 1958 to 1961. Princess Alexandra of Kent performed the duty of Lancaster University’s chancellor from the first year till 2004. The institute enrolled first students in that beginning year but got science students in 1965. It had established the first two colleges in 1964, named Bowland, and Lonsdale and got the first college building in 1966.

Faculties

The University has four faculties-

  1. Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
  2. Faculty of Health and Medicine
  3. Faculty of Science and Technology
  4. Lancaster University Management School

Student statistics

  • Undergraduate – 96%

  • Postgraduate – 4%

  • Full-time students – 100%

  • Part-time students – 0%

  • UK/EU students – 63%

  • International students – 37%

  • Female – 51%

  • Male – 49%

Breakdown of fee structure

International tuition fee is £15,080-19,250

Scholarships

The university provides scholarships and funding facilities for studies and some cases to cover the living expenses of the students. Different faculties and departments offer different awards. The university has announced two scholarships for undergraduate students in 2021. If they are eligible they can get both the scholarships at a time-

  • £1,000 Lancaster Scholarship- Eligible students will get this scholarship each year of the program.
  • £2,000 Lancaster Scholarship- Eligible first-year students only get this one.

A bursary of £1,000 value is also available for eligible candidates of 2021 from UK government funding.

The students who have finished their undergraduate or post graduation from this institute can get two types of awards named Alumni Loyalty Scholarship.

For undergraduate degree holders-

  • 20% fee reduction- First class result needed in bachelor.
  • 10% fee reduction- For 2:1 bachelor degree holders.

For postgraduate degree holders-

  • 20% fee reduction- For the students who have finished their first Masters with Distinction.
  • 10% fee reduction- For the students who have earned their first Master’s degree with Merit.

Besides, the university also offers some loans and funds according to the need of the students.

Facilities and Services

The Lancaster University provides all necessary and modern services during the study periods and after completion. All the individual colleges ensure multiple facilities include welfare support, leisure facilities, arranges social events, and so on. These things make the campus life tensionless and comfortable. The Lancaster help desk always gives priority to the queries of students. Whether they need counseling, visa information, or health and wellbeing services all are served by the institute. There are spaces for prayers of different religious students and meditation also. The friendly staff and surroundings of Lancaster offer all the best support to the students.

Student Life

Lancaster students enjoy a multicultural environment. Every college community arranges a warm welcome for the new students each year. The student life is easier with the services of Lancaster University Students’ Union. Student can express their thoughts, make friends, gather knowledge, get creative with the varieties of activities of it. The union publishes a newspaper related to students’ comments and news named SCAN. LSBU also has a shop, a nightclub and offers an off-campus housing agency. There are chances to get involved with local and international volunteering activities for students. Moreover, as the campus is nearer the mountains and the sea, the students always enjoy the city.

Living Accommodation

Lancaster University ensures standard quality student homes. Their student housing is an award-winning system. According to choices and budgets students can choose their accommodations. At the annual National Student Housing Awards, the institute has been marked as the UK’s Best University Halls several times.

There are eight collegiate set up for students. First-year undergraduate students like to choose on-campus homes. These are almost all en suite and good quality options. A new student can get a guaranteed seat if he/she choose this school as the first choice. Students with disabilities can also get facilities according to their needs. Again, there are two-three bedroom options for students with families. Moreover, those who want to lives outside of the campus can choose off-campus housings or other university-approved properties too.

Transport

The transport system from the campus is good and far-reaching. Lancaster students can get different ranges of buses and coaches to travel short or long distances of the UK. The on-campus stoppages are easy to reach. During the semester sessions, students can catch at least 14 buses an hour to visit the city from the university. For students and staff, discounts are available for bus passes. So, students can enjoy trouble-free journeys during studying at Lancaster University.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.

[gravityform id=”1″ title=”false” description=”false” ajax=”false” /]