ملخص

جامعة دورهام هي ثالث أقدم جامعة في إنجلترا وتحتل المرتبة الأولى في تصنيف الجامعات البريطانية العشرة الأولى على أساس منتظم. الجامعة عضو في مجموعة راسل المرموقة ، بالإضافة إلى العديد من الجمعيات الجامعية الدولية الأخرى.

تحتل جامعة دورهام المرتبة السادسة في دليل جامعة تايمز 2021 ، والرابعة في دليل جامعة الجارديان 2021 و 86 في تصنيفات جامعة كيو إس العالمية 2021. حصلت الجامعة على تصنيف ذهبي في إطار التميز التعليمي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تعد الجامعة من بين أفضل 10 جامعات في العالم للدراسات اللاهوتية واللاهوتية والدينية وعلم الآثار والجغرافيا

هناك أكثر من 18000 طالب مسجلين في جامعة دورهام ، منهم 1900 طالب دولي من أكثر من 150 دولة. هناك ثلاثة أقسام في الجامعة: الآداب والعلوم الإنسانية ، والعلوم والعلوم الاجتماعية ، والصحة.

تاريخ جامعة دورهام

جامعة دورهام ، ومقرها المملكة المتحدة ، هي جامعة بحثية عامة تأسست عام 1832 وعضو في مجموعة راسل المرموقة. ينقسم حرم الجامعة بين الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي بمدينة دورهام وحرم كوينز في ستوكتون القريب ، الواقع في بلدة الكاتدرائية دورهام في شمال شرق إنجلترا.

لما يقرب من 600 عام ، كانت دورهام أول جامعة معروفة تفتح في إنجلترا. توزعت أدوارها الرئيسية بين كلياتها الستة عشر والأقسام الأكاديمية بالجامعة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في عام 2018 ، تم منحها جائزة الذكرى السنوية للملكة. تشتهر الجامعة بتاريخها الذي يمتد لأكثر من 180 عامًا. في عام 2015 ، حصلت دورهام على لقب جامعة الرياضة لهذا العام من قبل التايمز وصنداي تايمز. وهي أيضًا واحدة من الجامعات العامة الرائدة في دورهام بالمملكة المتحدة.

سجلت الجامعة أعلى مستوى من وظائف الخريجين من قبل أي جامعة بريطانية في عام 2017. وتقدم دورهام أكثر من 200 دورة جامعية و 130 دورة للدراسات العليا وبرامج بحثية.

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • المرحلة الجامعية - 75%

  • الدراسات العليا - 25%

  • طلاب بدوام كامل - 93%

  • طلاب بدوام جزئي - 7%

  • طلاب المملكة المتحدة - 70%

  • طلاب الاتحاد الأوروبي - 6%

  • الطلاب الدوليين - 25%

  • أنثى - 54%

  • ذكر - 46%

  • إجمالي عدد الطلاب - 10000 - 25000

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

نطاق الرسوم الدولية: 17400-22000 جنيه إسترليني

المنح الدراسية

تقدم جامعة دورهام عددًا من المنح والمنح الدراسية. معظمها للطلاب الذين يدرسهم طلاب الدراسات العليا والبحث. يتم تمويل العديد منها بالكامل ، وتغطي تكاليف التعليم وتكاليف دعم المعيشة للطلاب المؤهلين.

إلى جانب العديد من الفرص الممولة داخليًا ، تتعاون الجامعة أيضًا مع Chevening ومجلس منح الكومنولث ومارشال وفولبرايت.

الحياة الطلابية

تقع في شمال شرق إنجلترا ، دورهام هي واحدة من أكثر المدن الخلابة في المملكة المتحدة. يهيمن على الأفق الكاتدرائية وقلعة القرن الحادي عشر ، وهي أحد مواقع التراث العالمي. مع وجود كاتدرائية وقلعة شهيرة في قلبها ، تعد دورهام مدينة صغيرة وجذابة ومرحبة. يمكنك العثور على المتاجر والبوتيكات والمقاهي والبارات والكثير من الثقافة في شوارعها القديمة المرصوفة بالحصى. هناك العديد من المحلات التجارية والبارات والمطاعم والنوادي الليلية وثقافة مزدهرة من المقاهي في المنطقة. يوجد أيضًا مسرح Gala مع السينما ومجمع Riverwalk الترفيهي.

الكاتدرائية والقلعة في دورهام من مواقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو. تتنوع الأحداث والمهرجانات من الكتب والدراما إلى موسيقى الجاز ، بالإضافة إلى سباق القوارب المضاء بالمدينة ولوميير.

يوجد بالجامعة متاحف خاصة بها ، والتي تستضيف بانتظام عددًا من المعروضات ، ومسرح غرف التجميع الذي يتسع لـ 175 مقعدًا ، وحديقة نباتية مجانية لجميع الطلاب.

يوجد حوالي 200 نادي ورابطة طلابية تعمل في حرم دورهام ، وتغطي اهتمامات الأكاديميين والفنون والثقافة والدين والهوايات والرياضة والأنشطة الخارجية والسياسة والقانون والموسيقى. يوفر اتحاد طلاب دورهام (DSU) التمويل لهذه الأحداث والمنظمات.

دعم الطلاب

تتوفر مجموعة واسعة من خدمات الدعم العامة ، بما في ذلك الدعم المالي للطلاب ، وخدمة الاستشارات المهنية ، ودار حضانة جامعية ، وخدمة جامعة دورهام للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة. توجد مكتبات ذات ساعات عمل سخية ، سبعة أيام في الأسبوع ، في جميع أنحاء الجامعة. مع وجود أكثر من 1200 جهاز كمبيوتر شخصي في الفصول الدراسية ومواقع الوصول المفتوح ، توفر خدمة تكنولوجيا المعلومات خدمات شبكية في كلا الحرمين الجامعيين.

لتعزيز مجموعة متنوعة من المهارات الأكاديمية ، يتم تشغيل ورش العمل والفصول بشكل متكرر. يتوفر أيضًا دعم متخصص للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة والمشورة. يمكن استخدام خدمة الاستشارة من قبل الطلاب خلال فترة وجودهم في الجامعة. كما يتم توفير الرعاية والرعاية الرعوية من قبل كل كلية. تمتلك جامعة SU خدمة استشارية مخصصة تقدم نصائح مجانية وسرية وغير متحيزة للطلاب.

سكن جامعة دورهام

يتم تقديم الكليات أو الخدمة الذاتية. كل شخص لديه قاعة طعام لاستضافة حفلات العشاء الرسمية والأنشطة. يوجد عدد من غرف نوم الدراسة المشتركة أو الفردية ، بعضها بحمام داخلي ، من المباني التاريخية إلى المنازل الحديثة المبنية لهذا الغرض.

لأي رعاية اجتماعية أو مساعدة رعوية قد يحتاجها الطلاب ، لكل كلية مكتب دعم طلابي خاص بها كنقطة اتصال.

توفر جامعة دورهام عددًا من خيارات الإقامة للطلاب الجامعيين وطلاب الدراسات العليا. كما يتم توفير الأنشطة والتسهيلات الخاصة بالتدريب والرياضة والفنون والتنشئة الاجتماعية والترفيه والرفاهية. تمتلك جميع كليات جامعة دورهام تقريبًا أماكن إقامة مجهزة بالكامل ، مع مرافق ممتازة للدراسة والتنشئة الاجتماعية والتمارين الرياضية. من المباني التاريخية إلى المساكن الجديدة المبنية لهذا الغرض ، تتوفر مجموعة متنوعة من الغرف المشتركة أو الفردية المخصصة للدراسة والمرافق. لكل كلية أيضًا مكتب دعم الطلاب الخاص بها كنقطة اتصال لأي رعاية اجتماعية أو مساعدة رعوية قد يحتاجها الطلاب.

تبلغ تكلفة الإقامة المقدمة من 7640 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا إلى 8130 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا سنويًا ، بينما تبلغ تكلفة الخدمة الذاتية 5385 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا - 5874 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا في السنة.

ينقل

دورهام هي مدينة صغيرة نسبيًا وحرم جامعي ومرافق أخرى كلها على مسافة قريبة. مع توفر تذاكر يومية رخيصة ، يمكن للطلاب السفر بالحافلة إلى المناطق المحيطة. . وبالمثل ، تقع المباني الأكاديمية على بُعد خمس دقائق سيرًا على الأقدام إذا كان الطلاب يعيشون في سكن جامعي في حرم كوينز الجامعي.

مع توفر تذاكر يومية رخيصة ، يمكن للطلاب السفر بالحافلة إلى البلدات والمدن المجاورة. تقع دورهام على خط السكة الحديد الرئيسي مع العديد من الخدمات التي تعمل يوميًا. يقع على بعد 12 دقيقة بالسيارة من نيوكاسل القريبة ، ويوفر جميع وسائل الراحة في مدينة كبيرة ، بما في ذلك مطار دولي. عن طريق البر ، توفر دورهام أيضًا وصولاً سهلاً وسريعًا من الشمال أو الجنوب عبر الطريق السريع A1 (M).

هل تبدو جامعة دورهام مثل مكان المحافظ بالنسبة لك؟ إذا كانت الإجابة بنعم ، فتواصل معنا اليوم وسنساعدك في قبولك في إحدى أفضل الجامعات في المملكة المتحدة.

قدم الآن

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview

Durham University is the third oldest university in England and ranks in the top ten UK university rankings on a regular basis. The university is a member of the prestigious Russell Group, as well as several other international university associations.

Durham University ranks 6th in the Times University Guide 2021, 4th in the Guardian University Guide 2021 and 86th in the QS World University Rankings 2021. The university has a Gold rating in the Teaching Exellence Framework. In addition the university is among the top 10 universities in the world for Theology, divinity and religious studies Archaeology and Geography

There are over 18,000 students enrolled at Durham University, of which 1,900 are international students from over 150 countries. There are three departments at the university: arts and humanities, science and social sciences, and health.

History

Durham University, based in the UK, is a public research university established in 1832 and a member of the prestigious Russell Group. The university campus is split between the main Durham City campus and the Queen’s Campus in nearby Stockton, situated in the cathedral town of Durham in North East of England.

For nearly 600 years, Durham was the first known university to open in England. Its major roles were distributed between its 16 colleges and the university’s academic departments. In addition, in the year 2018, it was granted the Queen’s Anniversary Award. The university is well known for its history that stretches over 180 years. In 2015, Durham was named the Sports University of the Year by the Times and Sunday Times. It is also one of the leading public universities in Durham, UK.

The university recorded the highest level of graduate jobs by any UK university in 2017. More than 200 undergraduate, 130 postgraduate courses, and research programs are offered by Durham.

Student Statistics

  • Undergraduate – 75%

  • Postgraduate – 25%

  • Full-time students – 93%

  • Part-time students – 7%

  • UK students – 70%

  • EU students – 6%

  • International students – 25%

  • Female – 54%

  • Male – 46%

  • Total student population – 10,000 – 25,000

Breakdown of fee structure

International fee range: £17,400-22,000

Scholarships

A number of scholarships and bursaries are offered by the university. Most are for students taught by postgraduate and research students. Many are fully funded, covering tuition costs and cost of living support for eligible students.

Besides various internally funded opportunities, the university also has collaborations with Chevening, the Commonwealth Scholarships Board, Marshall and Fulbright.

Student Life

Situated in northeast England, Durham is one of the UK’s most picturesque towns. The skyline is dominated by the Cathedral and Castle of the 11th Century, a world heritage site. With a popular cathedral and castle at its very heart, Durham is a small, quaint and welcoming city. You can find stores, boutiques, cafés, bars and plenty of culture in its ancient, cobbled streets. There are many shops, bars, restaurants, nightclubs and a flourishing culture of cafes in the area. There’s also the Gala Theatre with its cinema and the Riverwalk leisure complex.

The cathedral and castle in Durham are a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Events and festivals range from books and drama to jazz, plus a city-lighting Regatta and Lumiere.

The university has its own museums, which regularly host a number of exhibits, the 175-seat Assembly Rooms Theatre and a botanical garden that is free for all students.

Around 200 student clubs and associations operate on the campuses of Durham, covering the interests of academics, arts, culture and religion, hobbies and sports, outdoors, politics, law and music. Durham Students’ Union (DSU) provides funding for these events and organisations.

Student Support

A broad range of general support services are available, including student financial support, a Careers Advisory Service, a university nursery, and the Durham University Service for Students with Disabilities. Libraries with generous opening hours, seven days a week, are located around the university. With more than 1,200 personal computers in classrooms and open access sites, the Information Technology Service provides networked services on both campuses.

To enhance a wide variety of academic skills, workshops and classes are run frequently. Specialist support for students with disabilities and advice are also available. The counselling service can be used by students during their time at university. Welfare and pastoral care are also provided by each college.The SU has a dedicated advisory service that provides free, confidential and unbiased advice to students.

Accommodation

Colleges are served or self-serviced. Everyone has a dining hall to host formal dinners and activities. There are a number of shared or single study bedrooms, some en-suite, from historic buildings to modern purpose-built houses.

For any welfare or pastoral assistance students may need, each college has its own Student Support Office as a point of touch.

The university provides a number of accommodation options for undergraduate and postgraduate students. Activities and facilities for training, sports, the arts, socialising, leisure and welfare are provided as well. Nearly all Durham University colleges have fully catered accommodation, with excellent study, socialization and exercise facilities. From historical buildings to new purpose-built residences, there are a variety of shared or single study and ensuite rooms available. Each college also has its own Student Support Office as a point of contact for any welfare or pastoral assistance students may need.

Catered accommodation costs £7640- £8130 per year and self catered costs £5385- £5874 per year.

Transport

Durham is a relatively small town and university campus and other facilities are all within walking distance. With cheap day tickets available, students can travel by bus to surrounding areas. . Likewise, the academic buildings are within a five-minute walk if students live in university accommodation at Queen’s Campus.

With cheap day tickets available, students can travel by bus to neihbour towns and cities. Durham is on the mainline railway with several services operating daily. It is a 12-minute drive to nearby Newcastle, offering all the amenities of a big city, including an international airport. By road, Durham also provides quick easy access from the north or south by the A1(M) motorway.

Does Durham University sound like the prefect place for you? If yes, then reach out to us today and we will help you with your admission to one of te top universities in the UK.

Apply Now

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.