نظرة عامة على جامعة كوفنتري

  • جامعة كوفنتري هي موطن لأكثر من 13000 طالب دولي ومن الاتحاد الأوروبي مسجلين في حرم الجامعة في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة ، مع أكثر من 17000 يدرسون في مؤسسات تعليمية شريكة في جميع أنحاء العالم

  • تعتبر جامعة كوفنتري من أفضل 15 جامعة في المملكة المتحدة (المملكة المتحدة) وفقًا لـ The Guardian University Guide 2020. كما تم منحها أعلى تصنيف في التدريس يسمى TEF Gold وفقًا لـ Teaching Excellence Framework (TEF 2017). تم اختيار الجامعة على أنها جامعة العام لمصدر تجربة الطلاب - The Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide 2019

  • توفر جامعة كوفنتري فرصًا للدعم المالي للماجستير والدكتوراه. الطلاب الذين يحتاجون إليها لمشروع ما أو يحتاجون إلى وضع بعد دولي من خلال خطة الخبرة الدولية.

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

سيتعين على الطلاب الدوليين دفع حوالي 13،250 جنيه إسترليني إلى 16،700 جنيه إسترليني.

منح جامعة كوفنتري

توفر جامعة كوفنتري للجامعات أ مجموعة واسعة من المنح الدراسية للطلاب المؤهلين من مجالات موضوعية معينة أو دول مختارة. تقدم الجامعة منحا رياضية وجائزة الاتحاد الأوروبي الأكاديمية في سبتمبر 2020.

هل ترى نفسك تدرس في جامعة كوفنتري؟ إذا قمت بذلك ، فيمكنك بدء عملية التقديم للتسجيل في اختيارك للبرنامج المقدم في الجامعة اليوم ، ولا يتعين عليك القيام بذلك بمفردك. يمكننا مساعدتك في ملء الطلب وإرساله وتبسيط العملية بأكملها ، مما يضمن تلبية جميع المتطلبات وتقديم الأوراق المناسبة.

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • 83% الجامعيين
  • 17% طلاب الدراسات العليا
  • 86% طلاب بدوام كامل
  • طلاب 14% بدوام جزئي
  • 66% من المملكة المتحدة
  • 11% من الاتحاد الأوروبي
  • 24% من جميع أنحاء العالم
  • 52% ذكر
  • 48% أنثى
  • أكثر من 25000 طالب

دعم الطلاب

توفر جامعة كوفنتري للطلاب إمكانية الوصول إلى ملفات وكالة توظيف تسمى thefutureworks لمساعدتهم في العثور على عمل داخل وخارج الجامعة. أدوار مؤقتة التي يمكن أن يفترضها الطلاب داخل الجامعة تشمل خدمة العملاء ، وسفراء الطلاب ، والمساعدين الرياضيين والترفيهيين.

ال اتحاد الطلبة يوفر أدوارًا مرنة للطلاب جنبًا إلى جنب مع دعم مشاريع وأحداث جامعة SU. توفر الجامعة أيضًا الوصول عبر الإنترنت لمساعدتهم على تطوير مهاراتهم من أي مكان يتواجدون فيه. وتشمل هذه المهارات جاري الكتابة في مركز الكتابة الأكاديمية و رياضيات في سيجما.

ال مركز المشورة SU يساعد في حل مخاوف الطلاب. أنشأت الجامعة الخدمات الفردية والورشة لتقديم الدعم للطلاب الذين يعانون من صعوبة تعلم محددة. يمكن للطلاب أيضًا البحث الاستشارة ودعم الصحة العقلية. كما أنها توفر دعم الإعاقة للطلاب الذين يحتاجون إلى مساعدة في دراستهم والتنقل في الحياة الطلابية.

يمكن للطلاب الوصول إلى مكتبة لانشيستر، وهو مفتوح في جميع الأوقات للدراسة الفردية والجماعية. توفر الجامعة للطلاب إمكانية الوصول إلى أكثر من مليون من الموارد التعليمية من المجلات الإلكترونية إلى الكتب الإلكترونية والوسائط المتعددة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، توفر الجامعة أكثر من 1،000 مساحات الدراسة الفردية وأكثر من 550 محطات عمل الكمبيوتر ، بما في ذلك أ كمبيوتر محمول مجاني على سبيل الإعارة و خدمة لاسلكية 24/7.

الحياة الطلابية

تقع الجامعة في كوفنتري ، وهي مدينة ميسورة التكلفة وجميلة ومتعددة الثقافات. المدينة هي موطن للعديد من المتاجر والمسرح والمقاهي والمتاحف ودور السينما والأماكن الرياضية والموسيقى الحية. في كوفنتري ، يمكن للطلاب زيارة عدة أماكن مختلفة أماكن الموسيقى في وسط المدينة مثل القصبة والإمبراطورية والتين للموسيقى والفنون.

تستضيف المدينة مهرجان جوديفا الموسيقي الذي يقام كل عام. يمكن للطلاب زيارة ريكو ارينا، الذي يضع في العديد من العروض من الأسماء الكبيرة الكوميديا والموسيقى. الملعب هو أيضا شحذ ل الدبابير نت بول و ال الدبابير الرجبي.

يمكن للطلاب أيضًا تجربة الطعام من جميع أنحاء العالم. ال مطابخ عالمية متوفرة في المدينة تشمل أمريكا ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي والشرق الأوسط وآسيا والبريطانية والفرنسية. كوفنتري على جائزة مدينة الثقافة البريطانية 2021 ، وستستضيف المدينة أيضًا بعض أحداث ألعاب الكومنولث 2022 الأحداث.

ال مواقع ذات موقع ملائم في سكاربورو ولندن توفر للطلاب سهولة الوصول إلى العديد من الخيارات الثقافية والترفيهية المختلفة.

أماكن المعيشة

تكاليف الإقامة بالخدمة الذاتية 110 جنيهات إسترلينية إلى 199 جنيهاً إسترلينياً كل أسبوع وتلبية تكاليف الإقامة £130.

جامعة كوفنتري يضمن الإقامة المعيشية لجميع طلاب السنة الأولى إذا استوفوا معايير الأهلية. أنها توفر مجموعة متنوعة من مرافق المعيشة ، والتي تشمل الإقامة المدارة والشراكة و العقارات المملوكة للجامعة.

تتضمن كل قاعة مدارة وممتلكات مملوكة للجامعة تلقائيًا عضوية RedLife مع الخصومات و عروض. يمكن للطلاب اختيار البقاء في الإقامة العادية أو الممتازة مثل استوديو وجناح.

توفر الجامعة أيضًا عدة أنواع مختلفة المجالات الاجتماعية والدراسة, أجهزة الألعاب, موقف سيارة, حزم التلفزيونوالمزيد بتكلفة إضافية. تشمل المرافق الأخرى في الموقع قاعة طعام ومقهى.

يمكنهم أيضا زيارة مربع واحد و SU لأغراض ترفيهية تتراوح بين موسيقى مباشره إلى ليال مسابقة. تقدم الجامعة دعم الايمان، والتي تضم غرف للصلاة وغرف اجتماعات متعددة الأديان ومصلى ومكتبة.

ينقل

يمكن للطلاب بسهولة سير و دورة حول المدينة. ال محطة قطار من الجامعة على بعد 10 دقائق سيرا على الأقدام مع كليهما المحلية العادية و النقل بين المدن الخدمات المتاحة. ال محطة الحافلات بالقرب من المدينة ، والتي تذهب إلى الوجهات المحلية وبعض المدن في المملكة المتحدة. تقدم بعض الخدمات المحلية للطلاب الخصومات.

مطار برمنغهام من المدينة 20 دقيقة بالسكك الحديدية أو الطريق. يتمتع كل حرم جامعي بإمكانية الوصول إلى روابط مواصلات جيدة ويمكن للطلاب السفر بسهولة أوتوبيس, سكة حديدية، أو طريق.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview of Coventry University

  • Coventry University is home to over 13,000 international and EU students enrolled in the university’s campuses across the United Kingdom, with over 17,000 studying in partner educational institutions across the world.

  • The Coventry University is considered as a top 15 University in the United Kingdom (UK) according to The Guardian University Guide 2020. It is also awarded highest rating in teaching called TEF Gold according to Teaching Excellence Framework (TEF 2017). The University is selected as the University of the Year for Student Experience Source – The Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide 2019

  • Coventry University provides financial support opportunities to MRes and Ph.D. students who need it for a project or require placement with an international dimension through the international experience plan.

Rankings and Achievements

  • NSS 2021 Rank-58
  • QS Ranking-601-650
  • THE- 601–800
  • The Guardian-38

History of Coventry University

Coventry college is a forward-looking, present day college with a good practice as a supplier of great education and provides attention on qualitative research.

The beginnings of Coventry University can be followed back to the establishing of the Coventry School of Design in 1843. Later this was renamed as the Coventry School of Art. However, it was again renamed in the early 20th century to the Municipal Art School as part of the Education Act 1902. One last name change took place during the 1950s, when it became known as the College of Art.

In 1970, the Lanchester College of Technology and the College of Art, along with the Rugby College of Engineering Technology in the adjoining town of Rugby, combined to form Lanchester Polytechnic. The establishment was designated as such in February 1971 by then Education Secretary Margaret Thatcher.
The name Lanchester provided the organization with a specific level of anonymity, as it was often mistaken for both Lancaster and Manchester, prominently when none of the candidates on the BBC Radio 4 general knowledge show Brain of Britain could give its right area. The polytechnic dropped its graduation ceremony in 1974 after the Birmingham bar bombings in dread that public gatherings could be designated; the ceremony was at last held after 35 years in 2009. Lanchester Polytechnic was renamed “Coventry Polytechnic” in 1987, and when the Further and Higher Education Act 1992 managed the cost of Coventry Polytechnic college status that year, the name was changed to Coventry University.

Faculties

  • Arts and Humanities
  • Engineering, Environment and Computing
  • Coventry Business School
  • Health and Life Science
  • Coventry Law School

Students Statistics

  • Undergraduate – 82%
  • Postgraduate – 18%
  • Full-time students – 86%
  • Part-time students –14%
  • UK students– 65%
  • EU students-10%
  • International students –25%
  • Female – 48%
  • Male – 52%

Breakdown of the Fee Structure

International students will have to pay around £13,250-£16,700.

Coventry University Scholarships

Coventry University provides universities with a wide range of scholarships to eligible students from certain subject areas or selected countries. The university provides sports scholarships and the EU Academic Award in September 2022.

The university is currently offering the following scholarships which you can choose based on your academic eligibility and departmental criteria.

  • International Pathways Scholarship
  • Postgraduate Territory Award
  • Alumni discount
  • Undergraduate Territory Award
  • EU Transition Bursary
  • Churches Together Hardship Fund- and many more.

Do you see yourself studying at Coventry University? If you do, you can start your application process to enroll in your choice of programme offered at the university today, and you don’t have to do it alone. We can help you fill out and submit the application and streamline the entire process, ensuring you meet all the requirements and submit the proper paperwork.

Courses Offered by Coventry University

Student Support

Coventry University provides students access to their recruitment agency called thefutureworks to help them find work within and outside the university. Temporary roles that students can assume within the university include customer service, student ambassadors, and sports and recreational assistants.

The Students’ Union provides flexible roles to students along with support to SU projects and events. The university also provides online access to help them develop their skills from anywhere they are. These skills include writing at the Centre for Academic Writing and maths at Sigma.

The SU Advice Centre helps resolves the concerns of students. The university has established individual and workshop services to provide support to students with a specific learning difficulty. Students can also seek counselling and mental health support. They also offer disability support for students requiring help with their studies and navigating student life.

Students can access the Lanchester Library, which is open at all hours for both individual and group study. The university provides students with access to more than one million educational resources from e-journals to eBooks and multimedia.

Additionally, the university provides more than 1,000 individual study spaces and more than 550 computer workstations, including a free laptop on loan and 24/7 wireless service.

Student Life

The university is located in Coventry, which is an affordable, beautiful, and multicultural city. The city is home to several shops, theatre, cafes, museums, cinemas, sports venues, and live music. In Coventry, students can visit several different city-centre music venues such as the Kasbah, Empire, and the Tin Music and Arts.

The city hosts the Godiva music festival, which happens every year. Students can visit the Ricoh Arena, which puts on several shows from big-name comedy and musical acts. The stadium is also the hone to the Wasps Netball and the Wasps Rugby.

Students can also try food from all over the world. The international cuisines available in the city include American, the Caribbean, Middle Eastern, Asian, British, and French. Coventry has been awarded the UK City of Culture 2021, and the city will also host some of the events of the 2022 Commonwealth Games events.

The conveniently located sites in Scarborough and London provide students with easy access to several different cultural and entertainment options.

Living Accommodations

Self-catered accommodation costs £110 to £199 each week and catered accommodation costs £130.

Coventry University guarantees living accommodation to all first-year students if they meet the eligibility criteria. They provide a varied selection of living facilities, which include managed and partnership accommodation and university-owned properties.

Every managed hall and university-owned property automatically includes RedLife membership with discounts and offers. Students can choose to stay in standard or premium living accommodations such as a studio and en suite.

The university also provides several different social and study areas, game consoles, car parking, TVpackages, and more at an additional cost. Other on-site facilities include the food court and a coffee shop.

They can also visit Square One and SU for entertainment purposes ranging from live music to quiz nights. The university offers faith support, which includes prayer rooms, multi-faith meeting rooms, a chapel, and a library.

Transport

Students can easily walk and cycle around the city. The railway station from the university is a 10-minute walk with both regular local and InterCity transportation services available. The bus station is near the city, which goes to local destinations and certain cities in the UK. Some local services provide students with discounts.

Birmingham Airport from the city is 20-minutes by rail or road. Every university campus has access to good transport links and students can easily travel by bus, rail, or road.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.