نظرة عامة على جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان

جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان أو Prifysgol Metropolitan Caerdydd في الويلزية بدايات تراثية في شكل مدرسة كارديف التاريخية للفنون في عام 1865.

ال جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان تقدم الآن أكثر من 115 دورة بدوام كامل ، و 58 شطيرة / تدريب ، و 33 دورة بدوام جزئي عبر أربعة أحرم جامعية تقع في كارديف ضمن دائرة نصف قطرها 3 أميال.

يوجد بالجامعة خمس مدارس تشمل كلية التربية والعلوم الصحية والإدارة والرياضة والفنون والتصميم.

صنف تصنيف الجامعة الشابة الجامعة في المركز العاشر في عام 2020 بينما كانت بين 801-1000 في تصنيفات الجامعات العالمية 2021.

تاريخ جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان

جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان يعود تاريخها إلى عام 1865 عند افتتاح مدرسة كارديف للفنون في مبنى المكتبة الحرة القديمة في كارديف. من هناك ، حدثت سلسلة من الأحداث التطويرية والاندماجية ، مما أعطى شكلًا لما سيصبح معهد كارديف للتعليم العالي في عام 1990. تم تشغيل هذا التغيير المحدد في الاسم عندما تم دمج أربع كليات.

في عام 1996 ، أصبح المعهد معهد جامعة ويلز ، كارديف بعد منحه وضع الكلية الجامعية. بعد الانفصال رسميًا عن جامعة ويلز ، تمت إعادة تسمية المعهد التعليمي مرة أخرى ، وأصبح الآن جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان في عام 2011.

خلال هذه التغييرات ومنذ حصولها على الاستقلال في عام 2011 ، خضعت جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان لتغيير وتطور سريع. بينما ظلت الدراسات تركز على الممارسة ، فقد توسعت رؤيتها. يمكن للطلاب الآن المشاركة في مجموعة واسعة من الدورات والتخصصات جنبًا إلى جنب مع الاستفادة من مواضعهم الصناعية والسفر الدولي والدراسة والاعتمادات المهنية.

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

يمكن للطلاب الدوليين توقع دفع ما بين 12000 جنيه إسترليني إلى 13500 جنيه إسترليني اعتمادًا على الدورة الدراسية والدرجة العلمية.

منح دراسية في جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان

جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان يوفر فرص المنح الدراسية والمنح الدراسية للطلاب المسجلين في برامج البكالوريوس وما بعد التخرج والبحث للمساعدة في النفقات المتعلقة بتكاليف الدراسة في الجامعة.

تقسم الجامعة برامج المنح الدراسية إلى فئات تشمل طلاب المنزل والمنح البحثية ومنحة NHS (للطلاب المتقدمين للحصول على دورة ممولة من NHS) والمنح الدراسية الدولية.

يتم تقديم منح بحثية لطلاب الدكتوراه وما بعد التخرج. تشمل المخططات جائزة الابتكار البحثي بجامعة كارديف متروبوليتان (RIA) ومنح KESSII الدراسية وغيرها.

ال جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان كما يدعم ويقبل المنح والمنح الدراسية من خارج جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان. تشمل بعض الخيارات المدرجة على موقع الويب الخاص بهم صندوق Cardiff Community Endowment Fund و Coleg Cymraeg Cenedlaethol و Leverhulme Trade Charities Trust و NHS Wales Bursary Scheme و Trendhim Scholarship و St. Matthias Trust.

توفر جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان في ويلز خبرة كبيرة من خلال الدورات التي يقدمها خبراء ومحاضرون مؤهلون تأهيلاً عالياً. تفاني المؤسسة التعليمية في توفير التميز في نتائج التدريس والبحث في أكثر من 97% من خريجيها الذين يتابعون مجالات العمل المهنية والدراسة الإضافية ودرجة رضا الطلاب الإجمالية 84%.

إذا وجدت نفسك مضطرًا للتقدم إلى جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان للحصول على درجات البكالوريوس أو الدراسات العليا أو البحث ، فيمكننا مساعدتك خلال عملية التقديم.

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • 80% الجامعيين

  • 20% طلاب الدراسات العليا

  • طلاب 93% بدوام كامل

  • طلاب 7% بدوام جزئي

  • 91% من المملكة المتحدة

  • 9% من الاتحاد الأوروبي ودول حول العالم

  • 44% ذكر

  • 56% أنثى

  • نسبة الطلاب إلى الموظفين في جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان هي 10: 1

  • أكثر من 11000 طالب

الحياة الطلابية

كانت كارديف عاصمة ويلز تتمتع بالحياة الليلية المثيرة وغيرها من الفرص الاجتماعية والتسوقية والترفيهية لأكثر من 66000 طالب محلي ودولي يدرسون في المدارس في جميع أنحاء المدينة. ليس ذلك فحسب ، بل إنها أيضًا واحدة من أكثر المدن بأسعار معقولة وسهلة التنقل للطلاب.

ليس بعيدًا عن الحرم الجامعي في ضواحي روث وكاثيس. تقع الحانات والمقاهي والمطاعم والمتاجر والبارات وما إلى ذلك في هذه المواقع ووسط المدينة. يمكنك أيضًا العثور على بعض هذه المؤسسات التي تلبي احتياجات الطلاب. على سبيل المثال ، تقيم بعض النوادي الليلية في المدينة أحداثًا تحت عنوان الطلاب.

هناك أيضًا تراث معماري ورياضي رائع في كارديف ، يمكن للطلاب رؤيته في ملعب كارديف سيتي واستاد برينسيباليتي وغيرها. يمكن لطلاب جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان أيضًا الانضمام إلى كارديف متروبوليتان لاستكشاف المدينة وما هو خارج حدودها.

أماكن المعيشة

يمكن للطلاب لأول مرة الاختيار بين أماكن الإقامة ذاتية الخدمة داخل الحرم الجامعي ، ويتوقعون دفع 164 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا إلى 175 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا في الأسبوع مقابل أماكن الإقامة المقدمة و 115 إلى 124 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا في الأسبوع للإقامة بالخدمة الذاتية.

توفر أماكن الإقامة في حرم Cyncoed و Plas Gwyn كلاً من أماكن الإقامة بالخدمة الذاتية والمجهزة إلى جانب خيارات الحمامات الداخلية. يوجد 1،000 خيار لغرفة نوم الدراسة في هذه الحرم الجامعي. توجد قاعات مخصصة للطلاب الدوليين إلى جانب خيارات خالية من الكحول.

توفر جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان أيضًا أكثر من 250 غرفة بحمام داخلي في قاعات خاصة ، كما أنها تساعد الطلاب في العثور على مكان مناسب خارج الحرم الجامعي إذا لزم الأمر. يوفر برنامج الحياة السكنية أيضًا سلسلة من الأحداث للطلاب المقيمين لإبقائهم مشاركين.

ينقل

من السهل التجول في كارديف سيرًا على الأقدام ووسائل النقل العام ، وهي ميسورة التكلفة نظرًا لأن الجامعة تدير كارديف ميت رايدر جنبًا إلى جنب مع خدمة حافلات كارديف. يحتوي كلا الحرمين الجامعيين أيضًا على خدمة nextbike حيث يمكن للطلاب استئجار دراجات ليوم واحد للانتقال إلى مرافق الحرم الجامعي.

لتغطية الطرق الأطول ، يمكنك السفر في جميع أنحاء كارديف باستخدام سيارة أو خدمة تأجير سيارات عبر M4. يمكنك أيضًا السفر بالسكك الحديدية عبر Cardiff Central. لحجز الرحلات الجوية المحلية والدولية ، يسهل الوصول إلى مطار كارديف الدولي.

دعم الطلاب

جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان نشطة للغاية فيما يتعلق بأنشطة دعم الطلاب. بالإضافة إلى النصائح المالية ومساعدة الطلاب على إيجاد حلول تمويل لمتابعة التعليم في الجامعة ، يوجد مركز خدمة الطلاب.

يتضمن خدمة الرفاهية التي تساعد الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة في العثور على مشورة ونصائح مجانية ونزيهة لقضايا الصحة العقلية إلى جانب دعم الإعاقة لقضايا مثل عسر القراءة وغيرها.

تعد i-zone جزءًا من فريق دعم الطلاب وقابلية التوظيف. يقع في حرم Cyncoed و Llandaff ، وهو مكرس لتقديم خدمات ودعم الطلاب غير الأكاديميين. بالإضافة إلى التعيينات الخارجية من خلال معارض الوظائف ، تساعد خدمات التوظيف بالجامعة الطلاب في العثور على عمل موسمي وبدوام جزئي في جميع أنحاء كارديف.

يوجد في جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان أيضًا اتحاد طلابي يخلق العديد من الفرص من خلال تخصيص مساحات SU في كلا الحرمين الجامعيين حيث يمكن للطلاب التواصل الاجتماعي. تعمل SU أيضًا على تعزيز تجربة الطلاب في جامعة كارديف متروبوليتان من خلال إدارة العديد من الجمعيات والنوادي والتدريب والأنشطة اللاصفية الأخرى.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview of Cardiff Metropolitan University

Cardiff Metropolitan University or Prifysgol Metropolitan Caerdydd in Welsh has heritage beginnings in the form of the historic Cardiff School of Art in 1865.

The Cardiff Metropolitan University now offers over 115 full-time, 58 sandwich/placement, and 33 part-time courses across four campuses that are located in Cardiff within a 3-mile radius.

The university has five schools, which includes the School of Education, Health Sciences, Management, and Sport and Art and Design.

The Young University Ranking rated the university at 10th position in 2020 while it’s between the 801-1000th position in the World University Rankings 2021.

History of Cardiff Metropolitan University

Cardiff Metropolitan University finds its history rooted in 1865 at the opening of the Cardiff School of Art in the Old Free Library Building in Cardiff. From there, a series of developmental and merger events took place, giving shape to what would become the Cardiff Institute of Higher Education in 1990. This particular name change was triggered when four colleges merged.

In 1996, the Institute became the University of Wales Institute, Cardiff upon being granted the University College status. After formally splitting from the University of Wales, the educational institute was renamed once again, now as Cardiff Metropolitan University in 2011.

Throughout these changes and since gaining autonomy in 2011, Cardiff Metropolitan University has undergone rapid change and development. While the studies have remained practice-focused, their vision has expanded. Students can now engage in a wide range of courses and disciplines along with benefitting from their industry placements, international travel & study, and professional accreditations.

Breakdown of the Fee Structure

International students can expect to pay £12,000 to £13,500 depending on course and degree.

Scholarships at Cardiff Metropolitan University

Cardiff Metropolitan University provides scholarship and bursary opportunities for students enrolling in their undergrad, postgrad, and research programmes to assist with expenses concerned with the costs of studying at the university.

The university divides the scholarship schemes into categories including Home Students, Research Scholarships, NHS Bursary (for students applying for an NHS-funded course), and International scholarships.

Research scholarships are offered to doctoral and post-grad students. Schemes include the Cardiff Metropolitan University’s Research Innovation Award (RIA), KESSII Scholarships, and others.

The Cardiff Metropolitan University also supports and accepts bursaries and scholarships from outside Cardiff Metropolitan University. Some of the options listed on their website include the Cardiff Community Endowment Fund, Coleg Cymraeg Cenedlaethol, Leverhulme Trade Charities Trust, NHS Wales Bursary Scheme, Trendhim Scholarship, and the St. Matthias Trust.

Cardiff Metropolitan University in Wales provides great exposure through courses delivered by highly qualified experts and lecturers. The educational institute’s dedication to providing excellence in teaching and research results in over 97% of its graduates pursuing professional fields of work and further study and an overall 84% student satisfaction score.

If you find yourself compelled to apply to Cardiff Metropolitan University for undergraduate, postgraduate, or research degrees, we can help you through the application process.

Student Statistics

  • 80% Undergraduates

  • 20% Postgraduates

  • 93% Full-time students

  • 7% Part-time students

  • 91% from the UK

  • 9% from the EU and countries around the world

  • 44% Male

  • 56% Female

  • The student to staff ratio at Cardiff Metropolitan University is 10:1

  • Over 11,000 Student Population

Student Life

Cardiff being the capital of Wales had an exciting nightlife and other social, shopping, and recreational opportunities for over 66,000 local and international students studying in schools across the city. Not only that, but it is also one of the most affordable and easy to navigate cities for students.

Not far from the campuses are located in Roath and Cathays’ suburbs. Pubs, cafes, restaurants, shops, bars, etc. line these locations and the city centre. You can also find some of these establishments catering to students. For instance, some nightclubs in the city hold student-themed events.

There is also great architectural and sporting heritage in Cardiff, which students can see at the Cardiff City Stadium, Principality Stadium, and others. Cardiff Metropolitan University students can also join the Cardiff Met to explore the city and what lies beyond its boundaries.

Living Accommodations

First-time students can choose between catered and self-catered accommodations on-campus, expecting to pay £164 to £175 per week for catered accommodations and £115 to £124 per week for self-catered accommodations.

The accommodations at the Cyncoed and Plas Gwyn campuses provide both self-catered and catered accommodations along with en suite options. There are 1,000 study bedroom options at these campuses. There are halls dedicated to international students along with alcohol-free options.

Cardiff Metropolitan University also provides 250+ en suite rooms in private halls and they also help students find a suitable place off-campus if required. The Residential Life programme also provides a series of events for resident students to keep them engaged.

Transport

Cardiff is easy to get around both on foot and public transport, which is pretty affordable as the university runs the Cardiff Met Rider along with the Cardiff Bus service. Both campuses also have a nextbike service where students can rent bikes for the day to get around to the campus’s facilities.

To cover longer routes, you can travel around Cardiff ion a car or a ride hiring service via the M4. You can also travel by rail through Cardiff Central. To catch local and international flights, the Cardiff International Airport is easily accessible.

Student Support

Cardiff Metropolitan University is very active in regards to its student support activities. In addition to money advice and helping students find financing solutions for pursuing an education at the university, there a Students Service Centre.

It includes their Wellbeing Service that helps students with disabilities find free, impartial counselling and advice for mental health issues along with disability support for issues such as dyslexia and others.

The i-zone is a part of the Student Support and Employability team. Located at the Cyncoed and Llandaff campus, it is dedicated to providing non-academic student services and support. In addition to external placements through job fairs, the university’s Careers Services helps students find seasonal and part-time work around Cardiff.

Cardiff Metropolitan University also has a Students’ Union that creates many opportunities by dedicating SU spaces in both campuses where students can socialise. The SU also works to enhance the student experience at Cardiff Metropolitan University by running numerous societies, clubs, training, and other extra-curricular activities.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.