ملخص

تعد Bishopstrow College واحدة من أرقى المدارس الداخلية الدولية التي تقع في جنوب غرب إنجلترا. تمثل الكلية الطلاب الدوليين الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 7 و 17 عامًا ، وتوفر دورات اللغة الإنجليزية والمسار الأكاديمي للاستعداد للدخول إلى أفضل المدارس الداخلية. تقدم Bishopstrow College أربعة فصول دراسية في العام الدراسي. يمكن للطلاب التسجيل في سبتمبر ويناير ومارس ويونيو. توفر البرامج تعليمًا مثيرًا ومحفزًا من خلال دورة متكاملة ، تعمل على إشراك الطلاب وتحديهم في جميع مراحل تطورهم الفكري. مع ما يصل إلى 80 طالبًا دوليًا مسجلين في كل فصل دراسي ، عادةً من حوالي 20 جنسية مختلفة توفر ثقافة متنوعة لتعزيز الشغف بالتعلم. لا تنتمي Bishopstrow College إلى أي مدارس أخرى وقد اكتسبت سمعة ممتازة كنقطة انطلاق لأكثر من 125 مدرسة داخلية رائدة ، في كل من المملكة المتحدة وفي جميع أنحاء العالم.

الترتيب والإنجازات

  • تم تحقيق 100% من درجات A * إلى C لأول مرة هذا العام
  • نجاح 100% في كامبريدج للغة الإنجليزية
  • تم العثور على ما يقرب من 140 طالبًا خلال هذا العام الدراسي.
  • تحقيق رضى كبير بين طلاب وموظفي المعهد يوم 13 أغسطس 2020
  • نشأت العديد من شراكات التدريس مع 80+ مع هذه المؤسسة الرائدة بما في ذلك المدارس الإعدادية والمدارس الثانوية.
  • يتكون المعهد الفريد من عام دراسي مبتكر من أربعة فصول دراسية على الرغم من أنه يركز على المدرسة الداخلية البريطانية التقليدية.
  • تعكس Bishopstrow College الاستقلال وتحقق هدفها في أكثر من 100 مدرسة داخلية رائدة على مستوى العالم.

تاريخ

تأسست كلية بيشوبسترو ، وهي مدرسة داخلية دولية في عام 2006. هذه المدرسة الداخلية بالكامل مخصصة للطلاب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 7 و 17 عامًا. إنها جزء من جمعية المدارس المستقلة وجمعية المدارس الداخلية وكذلك المجلس البريطاني لتدريس اللغة الإنجليزية في المملكة المتحدة. ومع ذلك ، فإنه يظل طريقًا للتميز في المجال الأكاديمي وخارجه. يعد النجاح الأكاديمي في اللغة الإنجليزية أحد أكثر الإنجازات غير العادية للمعهد. لذلك ، تهدف إلى جعل كل طالب مستعدًا للالتحاق بالمدرسة الداخلية بالإضافة إلى جعله قائدًا في المستقبل. يأتي ما يصل إلى 80 طالبًا أجنبيًا للإقامة والدراسة هنا. تم تسجيل ما يقرب من 20 جنسية مختلفة في كل فصل دراسي.

ملكات

تقدم Bishopstrow College العديد من الدورات الأساسية ضمن منهج أوسع جنبًا إلى جنب مع الأنشطة اللاصفية. لذلك ، يساعد أساس المواد الطلاب على الوصول إلى مزيد من الدراسات العليا.

  • البرنامج الصيفي الأكاديمي قابل للتطبيق على الطلاب الدوليين للحصول على التعليم البريطاني في الصيف.
    يتألف برنامج الكلية الأدنى من المدرسة الإعدادية و 11+ الالتحاق بالمدرسة الثانوية حول تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية المكثف والدراسة الأكاديمية.
  • يرمز برنامج الكلية المتوسطة للطلاب الدوليين الذين يوشكون على تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية المكثف والدراسة الأكاديمية للالتحاق بالمدرسة العليا 13+.
  • يرمز برنامج Upper College إلى الالتحاق بالمدرسة العليا بما في ذلك دروس اللغة الإنجليزية المكثفة والدراسة الأكاديمية بالإضافة إلى A-Levels ، IB.
  • يتكون برنامج IGCSE / Pre-IB لمدة عام واحد من 12 مادة قابلة للاختبار قبل بدء دراسات المستوى A أو برنامج دبلوم البكالوريا الدولية.
  • يرمز برنامج Pre-A Level إلى الطلاب الدوليين في بداية دراسات المستوى A أو IBD.

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • المرحلة الجامعية -
  • دراسات عليا -
  • طلاب بدوام كامل -
  • طلاب بدوام جزئي -
  • طلاب المملكة المتحدة / الاتحاد الأوروبي -
  • الطلاب الدوليين - 100%
  • أنثى - 50%
  • ذكر - 50%

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

الرسوم الدراسية الدولية هي 5،750 جنيه إسترليني - 11،950 جنيه إسترليني

الرسوم والمنح الدراسية

(2021/22)

رسوم التسجيل - 150 جنيه إسترليني
إيداع الدورة (قابل للاسترداد) - £ 1 ، 200

رسوم الدورة

برنامج الكلية الأدنى (لكل فصل دراسي) - 11100 جنيه إسترليني
برنامج الكلية المتوسطة (لكل فصل دراسي) - 11،950 جنيه إسترليني
قبل برنامج البكالوريا الدولية / برنامج IGCSE (لكل فصل دراسي) - 13،250 جنيه إسترليني
يتم تضمين جميع الرسوم الدراسية والإقامة والوجبات والرحلات والرحلات.
بصرف النظر عن ذلك ، يحصل الطلاب الاستثنائيون على فرص المنح الدراسية في عام واحد من برنامج IGCSE تقريبًا تصل إلى 20% من الرسوم الدراسية. إلى جانب المنح الدراسية ، يمكن للطلاب الحصول على مساعدة منحة اعتمادًا على قدرة الأسرة.

المرافق والخدمات

  • تضمن المنشأة الطبية الحديثة مع الموظفين المؤهلين سلامة الطلاب ورفاهيتهم.
  • تم تزيين مبنى Henson ، وهو مركز تعليمي وتعليمي مشهور ، بشاشات لمس تفاعلية في جميع الغرف.
  • معمل العلوم الحديثة
  • مكتبة ومساحات دراسية مجهزة تجهيزًا جيدًا مع أحدث دعم لتكنولوجيا المعلومات أو مرافق الكمبيوتر ،
  • يذهب الشباب وعشاق الرياضة إلى تنس الطاولة ، والبلياردو ، وطاولة كرة القدم في MUGA (منطقة الألعاب متعددة الاستخدامات) ، وهي ملعب لجميع الأحوال الجوية.
  • يُسمح للطلاب بالذهاب إلى المركز الرياضي المحلي خلال فصل الشتاء.
  • غرفة طعام واسعة
  • يحصل الطلاب على رعاية رعوية كاملة بما في ذلك الدعم العاطفي والاجتماعي والروحي.
  • الاستمتاع الداخلي والخارجي في أوقات الفراغ ، والغرف المشتركة الخادعة ، وأماكن الدراسة.
  • مليئة بالقطع الإلكترونية من المعدات مغطاة كل مساء سلامة وأمن الحرم الجامعي.
  • مرفق غسيل 3 مرات في الأسبوع.

الحياة الطلابية

يوفر البرنامج اللامنهجي الأنشطة التالية نادي المناقشة ، ونادي العلماء المجنون ، وعلم الفلك ، وألعاب الطاولة ، ورقصة الزومبا ، ومنافسة الشطرنج ، وما إلى ذلك ، بحيث يمكن للطلاب اكتساب مهارات إضافية إلى جانب معرفتهم الأكاديمية. يتعلم الطلاب الدراما والأدب ، ودعم اللغة الإنجليزية للفصول الدراسية ، واللغة الإنجليزية الأكاديمية (ESOL). لذلك ، تم تزيين الغرفة المشتركة بمساحات للدراسة بالإضافة إلى اتصال Wi-Fi وغرفة هادئة ومنطقة رياضية وبيانو وأرغن وما إلى ذلك. تشمل الأنشطة في الموقع المشي والمشي لمسافات طويلة وركوب الدراجات في الجبال ورحلات نهاية الأسبوع والرحلات التي يتم ترتيبها بشكل متكرر كل عام. الطلاب محظوظون بما يكفي للحصول على ذاكرة مدى الحياة من خلال المتعة الكبيرة ، ومشاهدة المعالم السياحية ، والزيارات الثقافية ، وما إلى ذلك. يتنافس نظام House الذي تم إنجازه مع فرق متعددة الجنسيات على الجوائز في المناظرة والدراما والرياضة. لا يزال مجلس الطلاب ، الناطق بلسان الطلاب ، مشغولاً بتحسين الكلية. فهي نشطة بما يكفي مع قواعد المدرسة ، واحتياجات الطلاب أو أي استفسار ، والديكورات المدرسية ، وجمع التبرعات ، والأنشطة المختلفة. هم صناع القرار في الاجتماعات. مدينة بيشوبسترو هي مدينة ذات جمال خلاب. ينجذب الناس إلى أماكن ساحرة مثل ضفاف نهر ويلي والحدائق وما إلى ذلك. يمكن للطلاب أيضًا العثور على شقق أو شقق خاصة للعيش بسلام وبيئة تعليمية رائعة.

أماكن المعيشة

يقع Barrow House في وسط الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي المخصص لطلاب الكلية المتوسطة والصغيرة. إقامة بأسعار معقولة مع غرف نوم مشتركة ومطبخ ومرافق داخلية مشغولة للطلاب الأجانب. هناك ثلاثة منازل داخلية عليا أخرى لطلاب الكلية العليا مغلقة في الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي. يتم أخذ منزل Aldhelms للأولاد الكبار بما في ذلك غرفة مشتركة ومطبخ. مرفق غسيل الملابس متاح 3 مرات في الأسبوع. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن Mandalay House و Riverside House هما المنزلان الداخليان الآخران اللذان يشغلهما كبار السن.

ينقل

Bishopstrow هو الجزء المركزي من المدينة ويقع على حافة Warminster. الطريق يأخذ حوالى 90 دقيقة بالسيارة من مطار لندن هيثرو إلى المدينة بالإضافة إلى باث وسالزبورى. يمكن لطلاب كلية Bishopstrow السفر من مكان إلى آخر عبر مترو الأنفاق والمترو والسكك الحديدية الخفيفة. وسائل النقل الأخرى هي الترام والقطار والحافلات والحافلات الصغيرة والمدربين وسيارات الأجرة والدراجات النارية والدراجة الصغيرة والسيارة والشاحنة وما إلى ذلك.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview

Bishopstrow College is one of the most prestigious residential, International Boarding schools situated in South West England. The college stands for the international students aged 7-17 years, providing English language and academic pathway courses to make ready for entry into top boarding schools. Bishopstrow College offers four terms in an academic year. Students can enrol in September, January, March, and June. The programs provide an exciting and stimulating education through an integrated course, which both engages and challenges students at all stages of their intellectual development. With up to 80 international students enrolled each term, usually from around 20 different nationalities that provide a diverse culture to enhance a passion for learning. Bishopstrow College is not affiliated with any other schools and has developed an excellent reputation as a stepping stone to over 125 leading boarding schools, both in the UK and worldwide.

Rankings and Achievements

  • Achieved 100% A* to C grades for the first time this year
  • 100% success in Cambridge English Language
  • Almost140 Student attendance was found during this academic year.
  • A great satisfaction achieved between students and staff of the institute on 13 August 2020
  • Several Teaching Partnerships with 80+ are grown up with this leading institution including Prep Schools and Senior Schools.
  • The unique institute consists of an innovative four- term academic year though focuses the traditional British boarding school.
  • Bishopstrow College reflects independence and achieves its goal to over 100 world-leading boarding schools.

History

The Bishopstrow College, an international boarding school was established in 2006. This fully residential school stands for students aged 7-17 years. It is a part of the Independent Schools Association and the Boarding Schools’ Association as well as the British Council for English teaching in the UK. Still, it remains a pathway to excellence in academic and extra-curriculum field. One of the most extraordinary achievements of the institute is academic success in the English Language. Therefore, it aims to make every student prepared for entry into boarding school as well as to make them a future leader. Up to 80 overseas students come to stay and study here. Almost 20 different nationalities enrolled each term.

Faculties

Bishopstrow College provides several fundamental courses within a broader syllabus along with the extra-curricular activities. Therefore, the foundation of subjects helps students to access further higher studies.

  • Academic Summer Program is applicable for international students to grab the British education in the summer.
    Lower College Program comprises Prep School and 11+ Senior School entry about to intensive English language tuition and academic study.
  • Middle College Program stands for the international students about to intensive English language tuition and academic study for 13+ senior school entry.
  • The Upper College Program stands for Senior School entry including intensive English language tuition and academic study as well as A-Levels, IB.
  • 1 Year IGCSE/Pre-IB Program consists of 12 examinable subjects before the commence of their A Level studies or the IB Diploma Program.
  • Pre-A Level Program stands for the international students at the beginning of the A Level studies or the IBD.

Student statistics

  • Undergraduate –
  • Postgraduate –
  • Full-time students –
  • Part-time students –
  • UK/EU students –
  • International students – 100%
  • Female – 50%
  • Male – 50%

Breakdown of fee structure

The international tuition fee is £5,750 – £11,950

Fees and Scholarships

(2021/22)

Registration fee – £150
Course deposit (refundable) – £1, 200

Course fee

Lower college program (per term) – £11,100
Middle college program (per term) – £11,950
Pre- IB program/IGCSE program (per term) – £13,250
The tuition, accommodation, meals, trips, and excursions all fees are included.
Apart from that, exceptional students get scholarship opportunities in one year of the IGCSE Program almost up to 20% of the tuition fees. Besides scholarships, students can have Bursary assistance depending on the family’s ability.

Facilities and Services

  • Modern medical facility with qualified staff ensures students’ safety and welfare.
  • The Henson Building, a well-known Teaching and learning centre is decorated with interactive touchscreens in all rooms.
  • Modern science laboratory
  • Well-equipped library and study spaces with the latest IT supports or computer facilities,
  • The young and sports-lovers go for table tennis, pool, football table at MUGA ( Multi-Use Games Area), which is an all-weather court.
  • Students are allowed to go to the local sports centre during the winter season.
  • Spacious Dining Room
  • Students get full pastoral care including emotional, social, and spiritual support.
  • Indoor and outdoor enjoyments in the leisure time, specious common rooms, and study spaces.
  • Full of electronic pieces of equipment covered every evening campuses’ safety and security.
  • A laundry facility 3 times a week.

Student Life

The extracurricular program provides the following activities debating club, crazy scientist club, astronomy, board games, Zumba dance, chess competition, etc. So that, students can achieve extra skills besides their academic knowledge. Students learn Drama and Literature, English Support for Subject classes, and Academic English (ESOL). Therefore, the common room is decorated with study spaces along with a Wi-Fi connection, a quiet room, a sports zone, piano, organ, and so on. The on-site activities include walking, hiking, cycling, weekend trips, and excursions are arranged frequently every year. Students are lucky enough to get a lifetime memory by great fun, sightseeing, cultural visits, etc. The House system accomplished with multinational teams compete for trophies in debating, drama, and sports. The Student Council, a mouthpiece of students remains busy with the betterment of the college. They are active enough with school rules, students’ need or any query, school decorations, fundraising, and various activities. They are the decisions makers at the meetings. Bishopstrow city is the city of conspicuous beauty. People are attracted to mesmerizing places like the riverside of Wylye, gardens, etc. Students can also find private apartments or flats to live peacefully and a great learning environment.

Living Accommodation

The Barrow House is situated at the centre of the main campus reserved for Junior and Middle College students. Affordable accommodation with shared bedrooms and kitchen, en-suite facilities occupied for the overseas students. There are three further Senior boarding houses taken for Senior College students closed to the main campus. The Aldhelms House is taken for the senior boys including a common room and kitchen. A laundry facility is available 3 times a week. Moreover, Mandalay House and Riverside House are the other two new boarding houses occupied by Seniors.

Transport

The Bishopstrow is the central part of the town and situated on the edge of Warminster. It takes about 90 minutes to drive from London Heathrow airport to the city as well as Bath and Salisbury. Bishopstrow College Students can travel from one place to another through the underground, metro, light rail. The other modes of transports are tram, train, bus, minibuses, coaches, taxi and motorcycle, a scooter, a car, a van, and so on.

To know more information please contact with us.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.