نظرة عامة على جامعة أستون:

  • جامعة أستون يقدم مزيجًا مثاليًا من التدريس الحائز على جوائز والمرافق ذات المستوى العالمي وتجربة الطلاب الرائعة تحت سقف واحد. يقع حرم أستون الجامعي في قلب مدينة برمنغهام ، وهو عبارة عن قرية عالمية داخل واحدة من أكثر مجتمعات المملكة المتحدة تنوعًا وتعددًا للثقافات.
  • جامعة أستون مراتب عالية باستمرار في مختلف جداول الدوريات الدولية. تم تقييم 78% من البحث المقدم على أنه `` رائد عالميًا في إطار التميز البحثي لعام 2014 (REF). تشمل المعالم البارزة الأخرى تصنيفات جامعة تايمز للتعليم العالي العالمية لعام 2017 ، وأفضل 100 جامعة في "العصر الذهبي" في العالم ، وأفضل 200 جامعة في العالم (2018 QS Graduate Employability Rankings) وأعلى 200 جامعة في أوروبا (Times Higher Education European University ترتيب 2018)
  • أعضاء هيئة التدريس في جامعة أستون تشمل الأعمال والهندسة والعلوم التطبيقية واللغات والعلوم الاجتماعية وعلوم الحياة والصحة وكلية الطب التي تقدم برامج التأسيس والجامعة والدراسات العليا والبحث. جامعة أستون لديها أكثر من 11000 طالب جامعي وأكثر من 2000 طالب دراسات عليا من أكثر من 120 دولة.

تاريخ جامعة أستون

جامعة أستون هي إحدى الجامعات الرائدة في المملكة المتحدة في مجال البحث العام. تأسس الحرم الجامعي في عام 1966 ، ويقع في وسط برمنغهام على مساحة 60 فدانًا مستقلة بذاتها. تعد جامعة أستون مركزًا معترفًا به عالميًا لأنشطة التعليم والبحث.

جامعة أستون يقدم أفضل تجربة تعليمية مع بنية تحتية عالمية المستوى في الحرم الجامعي. هناك مختبرات عالية التقنية ومكتبات واستوديوهات ومراكز لتكنولوجيا المعلومات وقاعات ندوات تدعم أجواء المعرفة المتقدمة. هذه الجامعة هي مركز للمشاريع البحثية الرائدة على مستوى العالم أيضًا. قام إطار التميز البحثي (REF) 2014 بتقييم 78 بالمائة من أبحاث الجامعة على أنها "رائدة عالميًا". أنشأت أستون مراكز بحثية متقدمة لأداء أعلى مستوى من البحث. لتبادل المعلومات والمشاريع البحثية المشتركة ، تعاونت الجامعة مع الجامعات والمعاهد البحثية في جميع أنحاء العالم.

Aston Business School هي واحدة من أفضل كليات إدارة الأعمال 1% في العالم حاصلة على اعتماد "التاج الثلاثي" من الاعتمادات الدولية الأكثر رواجًا (AACSB و AMBA و EQUIS) ويتم تصنيف المدرسة باستمرار من قبل Financial Times و The Economist التصنيف العالمي.

يبلغ عدد سكان برمنغهام حوالي 1.2 مليون نسمة ، وهي منطقة نابضة بالحياة ومتعددة الثقافات. في الوقت الحاضر ، تستضيف أكبر عدد من المسارح خارج لندن ولديها مشهد سينمائي وموسيقي وأدبي نابض بالحياة. من أكبر موكب عيد القديس باتريك خارج دبلن إلى أكبر سوق داخلي لعيد الميلاد في المملكة المتحدة ، تتمتع برمنغهام أيضًا بحياة ليلية قوية والعديد من المهرجانات.

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • المرحلة الجامعية - 82%

  • الدراسات العليا - 18%

  • طلاب بدوام كامل - 81%

  • طلاب بدوام جزئي - 19%

  • طلاب المملكة المتحدة - 84%

  • طلاب الاتحاد الأوروبي - 5%

  • الطلاب الدوليين - 12%

  • أنثى - 48%

  • ذكر - 52%

  • إجمالي عدد الطلاب - 10000 - 25000

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

نطاق الرسوم الدولية: £13,900-19,950

منح جامعة أستون

جامعة أستون تلتزم بمساعدة الطلاب الأكثر إبداعًا وعملًا بجد من خلال تقديم مجموعة متنوعة من المنح الدراسية للمساعدة في تقليل الرسوم الدراسية وتكاليف المعيشة لتحقيق إمكاناتهم. هناك مجموعة من المنح الدراسية المختلفة لجامعة أستون المتاحة على مستوى البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا لكل من الاتحاد الأوروبي والطلاب الدوليين.

الحياة الطلابية

تم إنشاء مبنى اتحاد الطلاب الجديد تمامًا في عام 2019 والذي يضم مساحات اجتماعية وفعاليات بما في ذلك الصالة والمقهى والمطاعم. من أجل خدمة ومساعدة وإرشاد الطلاب ، جامعة أستون SU لديها خدمات مختلفة. هناك العديد من النوادي الطلابية التي تنظم الاجتماعات الرياضية والمهرجانات الموسيقية ومسابقات الرقص والمهرجانات الأدبية والمعارض الفنية وغيرها من الأحداث في جامعة أستون. تتضمن كل هذه الأنشطة مشاركة متعددة التخصصات تساعد الطلاب على تكوين روح الفريق.

تتمتع برمنغهام بواحدة من أكثر أماكن الحياة الليلية حيوية في العالم بالإضافة إلى الحانات وأماكن الموسيقى والمطاعم. إنها واحدة من أكثر المدن حيوية في المملكة المتحدة وموطن لتراث ثقافي لا مثيل له ، وأنشطة رياضية وفنون أداء.

دعم الطلاب

من أجل توفير المعلومات والموارد للطلاب الدوليين الجدد ، يتم تشغيل برنامج التوجيه الدولي في بداية كل عام. يساعد الطلاب المتطوعون أو "Aston Aunties" على مقابلة الطلاب وتحية الطلاب في أوقات معينة في بداية كل عام دراسي عند وصولهم إلى مطار برمنغهام ومساعدتهم على التكيف مع الثقافة والتفاعلات الجديدة التي تنتظرهم.

يقدم مركز تطوير التعلم (LDC) المشورة والدعم الأكاديمي. تقدم LDC دروسًا فردية وجماعية حيث يقدم المعلمون الشخصيون المساعدة والدعم والتوجيه.

أماكن المعيشة

جامعة أستون تضمن الإقامة في الحرم الجامعي للطلاب في عامهم الدراسي الأول نظرًا لحجزهم للإقامة بحلول الموعد النهائي على الموقع الإلكتروني.

جامعة أستونس يضم الحرم الجامعي 3000 جناح بحمام داخلي في وسط برمنغهام والتي تقع على بعد خمس دقائق سيرًا على الأقدام من مباني الجامعة الرئيسية ووسط مدينة برمنغهام. تشمل جميع مرافق الإقامة في الحرم الجامعي مغاسل وصالات تلفزيون مع قنوات فضائية ومكتبة تعمل على مدار الساعة والعديد من المقاهي والحانات والمطاعم.

ينقل

هناك شبكة واسعة من وسائل النقل المحلية التي توفرها الحافلات والترام والسكك الحديدية. يتم تقديم برمنغهام بشكل جيد من قبل المدربين إلى مواقع في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة.

يعد مطار برمنغهام الدولي بوابة رئيسية لها وجهات في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة ودوليًا ، على بعد 8 أميال من وسط المدينة.

يفعل جامعة أستون يبدو وكأنه المكان المثالي بالنسبة لك؟ إذا كانت الإجابة بنعم ، فتواصل معنا وسنساعدك في عملية القبول بأكملها وتأمين مكانك في جامعة أستون .

قدم الآن

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview :

  • Aston University offers the ideal combination of award-winning teaching, world-class facilities and a great student experience all under one roof. Aston’s campus, situated in the heart of Birmingham, is a global village inside one of UK’s most diverse and multicultural communities.
  • Aston University ranks consistently highly in various international league tables. 78% of the research submitted was assessed as ‘world-leading in the 2014 Research Excellence Framework (REF). Other highlights include the Times Higher Education World University Rankings 2017, the top 100 best ‘Golden Age’ universities in the world, the top 200 in the world (2018 QS Graduate Employability Rankings) and the top 200 in Europe (Times Higher Education European University Rankings 2018)
  • The faculty at Aston University include Business, Engineering and Applied Sciences, Languages and Social Sciences Life and Health Sciences and the Medical school, which offer foundation, undergraduate, postgraduate taught and research programmes. Aston University has more than 11,000 undergraduates and more than 2,000 postgraduate students from over 120 countries.

History of Aston University

Aston University is a leading university in the UK for public research. Established in 1966, the university campus is situated in the center of Birmingham on a lush, 60 acre, self-contained site. The University of Aston is a globally recognized hub for education and research activities.

Aston University offers the best learning experience with a world-class infrastructure on campus. There are hi-tech labs, libraries, studios, and IT centers, and seminar halls that support advanced knowledge atmosphere. Aston University is a center for world-leading research projects as well. The Research Excellence Framework (REF) 2014 assessed 78 percent of the university’s research as ‘world-leading’. Aston has established advanced research centres to perform the highest standard of research. For information exchange and joint research projects, the university has teamed up with universities and research institutes around the globe.

Aston Business School is one of the world’s top 1% of business schools to hold the “triple crown” accreditation from the most sought-after international accreditations (AACSB, AMBA, EQUIS) and the school is consistently highly ranked by the Financial Times and the Economist global rankings.

With a population of approximately 1.2 million people, Birmingham is a vibrant and multicultural area. At present, it hosts the largest number of theaters outside London and has a vibrant film, music and literary scene. From the largest St. Patrick’s Day parade outside Dublin to the largest indoor Christmas Market in the UK, Birmingham also has a strong nightlife and many festivals.

Student Statistics

  • Undergraduate – 82%

  • Postgraduate – 18%

  • Full-time students – 81%

  • Part-time students – 19%

  • UK students – 84%

  • EU students – 5%

  • International students – 12%

  • Female – 48%

  • Male – 52%

  • Total student population – 10,000 – 25,000

Breakdown of the Fee Structure

International fee range: £13,900-19,950

Aston University scholarships

Aston University is committed to helping the most creative and hard-working students by offering a variety of scholarships to help minimize tuition and living costs to achieve their potential. There are range of different Aston University scholarships available at both undergraduate and postgraduate level for both EU and international students.

Student Life

A brand new Students’ Union building was established in 2019 which has social and event spaces including the lounge, coffee shop, and restaurants. In order to serve, assist and advise students, Aston University SU has different services. There are numerous student clubs that organize sports meetings, music festivals, dance contests, literary festivals, art exhibits, and other events at the Aston University. All of these activities include cross-disciplinary participation that helps students create team spirits.

Birmingham has one of the liveliest nightlife in the world as well as pubs, music venues and restaurants. It is one of the most vibrant cities in the United Kingdom and home to an unrivalled cultural heritage, top sports and performing arts activities.

Student Support

In order to provide information and resources to new international students, an International Orientation Programme runs at the beginning of each year. Student volunteers or ‘Aston Aunties’ help meet and greet students at particular times at the beginning of each academic year as they arrive at Birmingham Airport and help them adapt to the new culture and interactions awaiting them.

The Learning Development Centre (LDC) provides academic advice and support. LDC offers one-to-one and group tutorials where personal tutors offer help, support and guidance.

Living Accommodation

Aston University guarantees university campus accommodation for students in their first year of study given they book accommodation by the deadline on the website.

Aston Universitys campus features 3,000 en-suite suites in the centre of Birmingham which located within a five-minute walk from the main university buildings and Birmingham city centre. All campus accommodation facilities include launderettes, satellite television lounges, 24-hour library and numerous cafes, pubs and restaurants.

Transport

There is an extensive network of local transport provided by buses, trams and railways. Birmingham is well served by coaches to locations across the UK.

Birmingham International Airport is a major gateway with destinations throughout the UK and internationally, 8 miles from the city centre.

Does Aston University sound like the perfect place for you? If yes, then get in touch with us and we will help you with the whole admission process and secure your place at the Aston University .

Apply Now

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.

[gravityform id=”1″ title=”false” description=”false” ajax=”false” /]