نظرة عامة على جامعة ريكسهام جليندور

جامعة ريكسهام جليندور هي جامعة عامة تركز على البحث العلمي في ويلز بالمملكة المتحدة. على الرغم من أنها جامعة جديدة ، إلا أنها طموحة وداعمة. تقع حرمها الثلاثة في ريكسهام ونورثوب وسانت آساف. في مجتمع نابض بالحياة ، توفر المؤسسة التعليم وتعزز قيمة التعليم العالي بطرق مبتكرة. تتبع الجامعة شعار "الثقة من خلال التعليم".

الترتيب والإنجازات

  • حصل على المرتبة 130 في دليل الجامعة الكامل لعام 2021
  • المرتبة 97 من قبل Guardian 2021
  • المرتبة 127 حسب Times / Sunday Times 2021
  • تم تقييم أبحاث الهندسة الكهربائية والمواد وعلوم الكمبيوتر في جامعة Wrexham Glyndwr لأكثر من 90% بواسطة 2014 Research Excellence

الإطار (REF) في دراسة استقصائية جديدة له أهمية دولية ومجالات البحث الإعلامي الرائدة عالميًا.

تاريخ جامعة ريكسهام جليندور

منذ سنوات في عام 1887 جامعة ريكسهام جليندور تم تقديمه لأول مرة كمدرسة ريكسهام للعلوم والفنون (WSSA). منذ عام 1924 ، كانت تقدم درجات علمية قياسية في جامعة لندن. في عام 1927 ، غير المعهد اسمه إلى Denbighshire Technical Institute و Denbighshire Technical College في عام 1939. بعد ذلك ، غيرت اسمها مرة أخرى إلى معهد شمال شرق ويلز للتعليم العالي (NEWI) في عام 1975. المعهد عضو منتسب في عام 1993. حصل على عضوية كاملة في عام 2004 وبدأ في تقديم "شهاداته الخاصة من عام 2006. حصل المعهد أخيرًا على شرف جامعي كامل في عام 2008. ولكن ، غيّر المعهد اسمه عدة مرات وأصبح مرة أخرى" Glyndŵr University "في عام 2008. في عام 2016 ، اعتمدت الاسم الحالي" جامعة Wrexham Glyndŵr ". يقول التاريخ ، في القرن الخامس عشر ، كان الأمير والباحث الويلزي أوين غليندور أول شخص مهتم بتأسيس الجامعات في جميع أنحاء ويلز. لذلك سميت هذه الجامعة باسمه. تخدم الجامعة الآن بفخر أكثر من خمسة آلاف طالب من جميع أنحاء العالم.

كليات جامعة ريكسهام جليندور

  1. كلية الآداب والعلوم والتكنولوجيا
  2. كلية العلوم الاجتماعية والحياتية
  3. مدرسة الأعمال في نورث ويلز

إحصائيات الطلاب

  • الجامعية - 88%

  • الدراسات العليا - 12%

  • طلاب بدوام كامل - 51%

  • طلاب بدوام جزئي - 49%

  • طلاب المملكة المتحدة / الاتحاد الأوروبي - 96%

  • الطلاب الدوليين - 14%

  • أنثى - 59%

  • ذكر - 41%

انهيار هيكل الرسوم

تتراوح الرسوم للطلاب الدوليين من 11.750 جنيه إسترليني إلى 16.786 جنيه إسترليني

المنح الدراسية في جامعة ريكسهام جليندور

تقدم جامعة Wrexham Glyndwr أنواعًا مختلفة من المنح الدراسية كل عام لتحقيق التوازن بين تكلفة الطلاب وتشجيع المتفوقين. بعض الجوائز هي-

  • منحة ويلز العالمية للدراسات العليا
  • جوائز جيلمان العالمية ويلز
  • جوائز فولبرايت العالمية ويلز
  • منح تشيفنينج
  • منحة جامعة ريكسهام جليندور الدولية

المرافق والخدمات

ال جامعة ريكسهام جليندور تقدم الحرم الجامعية كل خدمة تقريبًا مع التسهيلات اللازمة لتعزيز الدراسات الأكاديمية. يمكن للطلاب الشعور ببيئة مجتمعية هنا حيث يمكنهم العثور على الدعم وفقًا لاحتياجاتهم. تشمل بعض المرافق والخدمات الحديثة-

  • معامل الكمبيوتر
  • مكتبات
  • دعم اللغة
  • خدمة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات
  • الخدمة الطبية
  • ملعب شمال ويلز الإقليمي للهوكي
  • المركز الرياضي لجامعة ريكسهام جليندور والمرافق الرياضية الأخرى
  • شريط الطالب
  • منافذ تقديم الطعام
  • ترفيه
  • تكنيكويست جليندور
  • الخدمة المهنية وما إلى ذلك.

الحياة الطلابية

الحياة في ريكسهام سهلة وممتعة لجميع الطلاب حيث ترحب بالطلاب متعددي الثقافات بنفس الدفء. تتوفر العديد من الفرص هنا للطلاب للمشاركة في مجموعة واسعة من الأنشطة الاجتماعية جنبًا إلى جنب مع كل دعم أكاديمي. يساعد اتحاد طلاب ريكسهام كثيرًا في هذه الأشياء من خلال تنظيم الأحداث وإدارة النوادي والجمعيات المختلفة. الطلاب لديهم خيارات للحصول على الترفيه ويصبحوا أكثر اجتماعية. توفر الجامعة فرصًا للطلاب لاستكشاف مواقع التراث المحلي والاستمتاع بليالي النار والتنزه في الجبال وما إلى ذلك. يرتب اتحاد الطلاب ليلة طلابية في وسط المدينة وهو أمر مثير للاهتمام أيضًا.

الى جانب ذلك ، ويلز جميلة بشكل مذهل. الشواطئ والشلالات والمناظر الطبيعية الخضراء كل شيء مدهش هنا. لذلك ، يستمتع الطلاب بحياتهم هنا كثيرًا.

أماكن المعيشة

توفر الجامعة لطلابها مساكن جميلة ومُزينة جيدًا. تم تسمية هذه القرية الطلابية وقرية ريكسهام وقاعة سنودون وقاعة كوربيشلي في نورثوب. تضمن جميع أماكن الإقامة المرافق الأساسية ، من بينها قرية الطلاب وقاعة سنودون بحمام داخلي وتوفر المرافق الأخرى مرافق مشتركة. سواء كانت غرفة مفردة أو مزدوجة ، فإن المرافق هي نفسها تشمل الدوائر التلفزيونية المغلقة والمطبخ الحديث والواي فاي والأثاث وغيرها في جو ودي. تمتلك الجامعة أيضًا مساكن خارج الحرم الجامعي للطلاب بالقرب من الحرم الجامعي.

ينقل

يمكن لطلاب ريكسهام الاستمتاع بمسارات المشي وركوب الدراجات حول الحرم الجامعي. يمكنهم أيضًا الوصول بسهولة إلى وسط المدينة من حرم الجامعة الرئيسي. تتوفر خدمات الحافلات المحلية والبعيدة المدى ، وهناك ثلاث محطات سكة حديد أقرب أيضًا. يستغرق الوصول إلى مطاري مانشستر الدولي وليفربول جون لينون 45 دقيقة فقط بالتاكسي أو السيارة. لذلك ، فإن الجامعة مرتبطة جيدًا بجميع أنواع الجذور وتضمن أنظمة نقل سهلة وغير مكلفة للطلاب.

احجز استشارة مجانية

سيتواصل معك أحد أعضاء الفريق لترتيب استشارتك الأولية وتقييمك مع أحد مستشاري التعليم لدينا.

Overview of Wrexham Glyndwr University

Wrexham Glyndwr University is a public and research-focused university in Wales, United Kingdom. Though it is a new university, it is ambitious and supportive. Its’ three campuses are located in Wrexham, Northop, and St Asaph. In a vibrant community, the institution provides education and promotes the value of higher education in innovative ways. The university follows the motto of ‘Confidence through Education’.

Rankings and Achievements

  • Ranked 130 by Complete University Guide 2021
  • Ranked 97 by Guardian 2021
  • Ranked 127 by Times / Sunday Times 2021
  • Wrexham Glyndwr University’s over 90% electrical engineering, materials, and computer science research assessed by the 2014 Research Excellence

Framework (REF) in a new survey is of international significance and areas of media research world-leading.

History of Wrexham Glyndwr University

Years back in 1887 Wrexham Glyndŵr University was first introduced as Wrexham School of Science and Art (WSSA). From 1924, it used to provide standard science degrees at the University of London. In 1927, the institute changed its’ name to Denbighshire Technical Institute and Denbighshire Technical College in 1939. After that, it changed its’ name again to the North East Wales Institute of Higher Education (NEWI) in 1975. The University of Wales gave the institute an associate membership in 1993. It gained complete membership in 2004 and started to offer its’ own degrees from 2006. The institute finally gained full university honor in 2008. But, the institute had changed its’ name several times and it again became “Glyndŵr University” in 2008. In 2016, it adopted the current name “Wrexham Glyndŵr University”. The history says, in the 15th century the Welsh prince and scholar Owain Glyndŵr was the first person who was interested in the foundation of universities throughout Wales. So, this university is named after him. Now the university is proudly serving more than five thousand students from all over the world.

Faculties at Wrexham Glyndwr University

  1. FACULTY OF ARTS, SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY
  2. FACULTY OF SOCIAL AND LIFE SCIENCES
  3. NORTH WALES BUSINESS SCHOOL

Student statistics

  • Undergraduate – 88%

  • Postgraduate – 12%

  • Full-time students – 51%

  • Part-time students – 49%

  • UK/EU students – 96%

  • International students – 14%

  • Female – 59%

  • Male – 41%

Breakdown of fee structure

Fees for International students range from £11,750 – £16,786

Scholarships at Wrexham Glyndwr University

The Wrexham Glyndwr University gives different types of scholarships every year to balance the cost of students and encourage the brilliants. Some awards are-

  • The Global Wales Postgraduate Scholarship
  • Gilman-Global Wales Awards
  • Global Wales Fulbright Awards
  • Chevening Scholarships
  • Wrexham Glyndwr University International Scholarship

Facilities and Services

The Wrexham Glyndwr University campuses provide almost every service with the necessary facilities to enhance academic studies. Students can feel a community environment here where they can find support according to their needs. Some modern facilities and services include-

  • Computer labs
  • Libraries
  • Language support
  • ICT service
  • Medical service
  • North Wales Regional Hockey Stadium
  • Wrexham Glyndŵr University Sport Centre and other sport facilities
  • Student Bar
  • Catering outlets
  • Entertainment
  • Techniquest Glyndwr
  • Career service etc.

Student Life

Life in Wrexham is easy and pleasant for all students as it welcomes multicultural students with the same warmth. Many chances are available here for students to get involved in wide-ranges of social activities along with every academic support. Wrexham Students’ Union helps a lot in these things by arranging events, running different clubs and societies. Students have options to get entertainment and become more social. The university provides opportunities to students to explore local heritage sites, enjoy bonfire Nights, hike in the mountains, and so on. The Students’ Union arranges a student night in the town center which is also interesting.

Besides, Wales is breathtakingly beautiful. The beaches, waterfalls, green landscapes everything is amazing here. So, students enjoy their lives here a lot.

Living Accommodation

The university provides nice and well-decorated housings for its students. Those are named the Student village, Wrexham Village and Snowdon Hall, and Corbishley Hall at Northop. All the accommodations ensure basic facilities, among them the student village and Snowdon Hall are en suite and the others provide shared facilities. Whether it is a single room or double the facilities are same include CCTV, modern kitchen, wi-fi, furniture and others in a friendly atmosphere. The university also owned off-campus residences for students nearer to the campuses.

Transport

Wrexham students can enjoy walking and cycle paths around the campus. They can also easily access the town center from the main University campus. Local and long-distance bus services are available, there are three nearest rail stations too. It takes only 45minutes by taxi or car to reach both Manchester International and Liverpool John Lennon airports. So, the university is well-linked by all types of roots and it ensures easy and inexpensive transport systems for students.

Book a Free Consultation

A member of the team will be in touch to arrange your initial consultation & assessment with one of our education counsellor.