List of the approved financial institutions for UK Student Visa

A complete list of the approved financial institutions for UK point-based system visa applications in Bangladesh

The Home Office International Operations and Visas will only accept financial statements from banks & financial institutions in Bangladesh listed below for UK student visa application:

  • AB Bank Limited
  • BRAC Bank Ltd
  • Citi Bank
  • Commercial Bank of Ceylon Ltd
  • Dhaka Bank Ltd
  • Eastern Bank Limited
  • First Security Islami Bank Ltd
  • Hong Kong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd (HSBC)
  • Mutual trust Bank Ltd
  • National Credit and Commerce Bank Ltd
  • One Bank Ltd
  • Shahjalal Islami Bank Ltd
  • Southeast Bank Ltd
  • Standard Chartered Bank
  • State Bank of India
  • Prime Bank Ltd
  • Pubali Bank Ltd
  • Woori Bank Ltd
  • Bank Alfalah Limited
  • The City Bank Ltd
  • Trust Bank Ltd

The Home Office also now accept financial statements from the following banks in Bangladesh for UK student visa until further notice:

  • Premier Bank Limited
  • Standard Bank Limited
  • IFIC Bank Limited